We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bowl Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$84
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$66
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Conningbrook Hotel(Kennington)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
75
24
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
24
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubb bone nightfour poster bedreal log firefull englishenglish countrysidenarrow lanesgreat roomlarge beer gardendog friendly pubthree nightsevening mealbed was comfortabletea and coffeenext morningfantastic pub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

A great welcome after a 5 hour drive , excellent room with country views , a real log fire awaiting in the bar , we both enjoyed an excellent evening meal .we both had a great night sleep , went down for a relaxing breakfast at 9.30 . The breakfast was cooked to order and was fantasrtic, a big thank you to Rachel and her team for looking after us

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MR Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Have visited to have a pint in summer but first time for an overnighted. Stayed in room 6 for one night which is the suite. Lovely living room, bathroom and bedroom. Warm, spacious and well equipped with beautiful furnishings. The evening meal was most enjoyable and the breakfast was just great. It is a wonderful Kentish pub. Highly recommended this place to stay and also in summer for a cool cider in the garden.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashfordian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Although we arrived late, the welcome was warm and friendly. The bar was crowded, which made it hard to get the accommodation sorted out.The room was comfortable and warm, if the mattress was a little soft.

Breakfast was very good. Full English has much to recommend it.

WiFi is intermittent, patchy and poor.

The countryside is always welcoming. However, the inn is off the beaten track, and at the crossroads of several narrow lanes. Speed is not good around here!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Bowl for one night after travelling from Dorset to Margate to visit family. We had a lovely meal and the people were friendly . We were unlucky to be given room 4 as the noisy fridges below kept us awake most of the night :( .... we think this should be advertised as "over the bar" and therefore subject to some noise with a price to match accordingly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 4steps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I can't speak highly enough of the wonderful staff here who accommodate your every whim & do it all with a smile on their faces & a positive attitude. It really is like staying at a friends (if they lived in a pub with lots of bedrooms!).
As I've said, the staff are amazing; the food is delicious, the rooms are spotless & comfortable and I would come back to stay here again in a heartbeat.
We're missing The Bowl Inn already!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kellie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews