We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, luxurious friendly place to stay”

Review of Swan Street Barn

Swan Street Blossom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swan Street Blossom
Spring at Swan Street swanstreetbarncharing.com
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Swan Street Blossom
Spring at Swan Street
swanstreetbarncharing.com
Large spacious lounge
Period Dining Room with seating for 10
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen with additional dining area
Our period Blue bedroom with en-suite
Luxurious en suite and period features
Our period Black bedroom with en-suite
Ducks on the pond
Elvis & Ringo
Winter on the Farm
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Charing, Ashford, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo1967196...
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent, luxurious friendly place to stay”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Swan Street Barn in May this year for a long weekend. The accommodation is fantastic, luxurious and spacious with everything you could need especially in the kitchen which is very well equipped.
The barn it’s self is huge with plenty of space for a family get together. There are 2 great dining areas and a picture window to sit in front of and enjoy the view. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated with large beds, which are exceptionally comfortable with luxury linen and modern high quality en-suites and showers.
Everywhere was lovely and clean and the furnishings were of a high standard throughout the property. A welcome pack of local produce was supplied and everything was delicious but the sausages were excellent!
The barn is located on a small holding with a selection of animals which are lovely, including a resident peacock called Elvis. Joanna gave us a tour of the farm and let the children collect eggs and feed some of the animals which they loved.
The best holiday home ever, with real luxury.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury and space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Reviewed 4 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SpangeMar...
Newcastle, England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Property, Fab Location”
Reviewed 17 July 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Swan Street with my family in April 2011. The barn is well equiped and beautifully decorated. I've stayed in lots of self-catering properties over the years and this is easily the nicest property I've visted yet. They were 6 adults and 1 child in my party, however the barn could comfortably sleep 10. There is also plenty of secure parking.

The Barn is situated next door to Swan Street Farm, and the views from the property are lovely - looking out over the gardens and some of the animals. When staying in the barn, you are welcome to visit the farm and this really adds to the laid back atmosphere of the break. There are sheep, pigs, goats horses and several varieties of birds and we were lucky enough to be there for the birth of several baby goats which was lovely.

The location of the property is brillliant, on days when you don't want to travel far, there aree some beautiful country walks on the doostep, however we also took the opportunity to visit Leeds Castle, Go Ape and Whitstable during our stay. All of these places are within a short, scenic drive and are good fun.

There is a beautiful country pub called the Red Lion about a 5 minute walk away which has lovely beer gardens and serves really good quality home-cooked food. This is definitely worth a visit.

Another great surprise when staying at this barn was the lovely welcome pack left by the owners for our arrival. We got some really tasty farm produce including free range eggs and sausages and they were gorgeous. You can also buy some produce when you're there, we brought some home with us because it's so tasty.

I really can't fault this property and can't wait to visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jazy09waz...
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful accomodation in wonderful surroundings”
Reviewed 7 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

A group of adults and young children spent a long weekend at the Barn. The accommodation is 5 start quality and facilities - kitchen utensils etc are plentiful and very suitable to large groups. The owner is extremely helpful and willing to share her knowledge of the local area with us. She shared her feeding of the animals with our children who were completely thrilled at it. They could hand feed the lambs and goats as well as meet all the other animals there. The barn has fantastic views of the gardens and the bird feeders which were contstantly full of all sorts of birds for us to watch via a huge glass window. We could not find any fault in this accomodation and will be back for another visit next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$525
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing