We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal”
Review of The Bell

The Bell
Price range: US$9 - US$21
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Sensitively restored and brimming with countryside charm, The Bell - Belbroughton offers British pub hospitality. Mixing classic recipes and modern dishes, the menu is dictated by the seasons, with daily-changing specials also on offer. The bar is amply stocked with fine wines and smooth cask ales, and chunky wood furnishings and quirky décor make for a homely, relaxed ambience in the dining room. A menu just for kids offers fun yet nutritious choice for younger diners.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Wonderful Sunday roast (3 cuts) excellent portions, very well cooked . Had lovely prawn and lobster pot for stater, just great. Too full for sweet. Staff very friendly too.

Thank judithterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your 5* rating judithterry! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us! I will make sure to pass on all your comments to the team. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

Many Thanks,
Sarah-Jane Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018

Came off the motorway, hadn't visited for a number of years. Food was excellent as was the service. Only downside was we left enough room for desert. Will definitely be coming back for a return visit soon

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dawnashleydixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Bell, Belbroughton! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

It could have been a better night. The food is variable, my dish was average and the wife's sea bass was excellent. There was nothing to complain about the timing or service. However when you are paying a bit more than the average you expect everything to be of a good standard. Unfortunately we were sat in a little room that was pleasant but also rather cold. The guy at the bar hadn't got a clue how the offers on the menu worked.
Not bad but I don't think I would rush back.

Thank CurryholicDudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to The Bell, Belbroughton. I have taken all your comments on board and will be adressing these with the team. We hope this experience does not deter you from visitng us again & hope to see you again soon! Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We have had lunch at this delightful pub on several occasions. The food and service is very good. The fixed price menu during the week is very good value.

Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! I will make sure to pass on your comments to our team! We hope to see you again soon! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

There where 54 attenting the retirement party. We all.sat in Private room which was very nice. The food was excellent and hot considering there was 54 people to service. The waitress where very attentive and did a great job.

Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Carl D, we are so happy to read such a great review about The Bell, Belbroughton! I am so pleased to hear all of your party enjoyed themselves, I will make sure to pass on all of your comments to all of our team that worked that evening! We hope to see you all again very soon! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bell also viewed

Romsley, Worcestershire
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
 
Belbroughton, Worcestershire
Belbroughton, Worcestershire
 
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 

Been to The Bell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing