We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$34
Agoda.comUS$34
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
48
14
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
14
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The directions from the bus station were perfect. Just over 10 minute walk to get here. Upon arrival Skippy gave me a map and showed me where everything was, giving tips on views, restaurants, etc. The room was big and cozy. The shared bathroom was kept clean. Free cup of coffee or tea in the morning which is lovely to enjoy on the patio overlooking the river. The location is great, just a few minutes walk to the main square. Wifi was strong. It was an excellent stay!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were lucky enough to have the bedroom facing the river with the most stunning view possible. The hosts were welcoming and very friendly. I would certainly go back again in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JanineFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

We came to Cesky Krumlov and Hostel Skippy is probably more of a little B&B with its shared bathroom and private rooms! We had a room that looked out over the river, absolutely beautiful! The staff were so helpful and accommodating! Only 5min walk from town!

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank maddieclark19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We booked Hostel Skippy in the hope of a relaxing, cozy weekend away and we couldn't have been happier. The hostel is in the most charming little old building right by the centre of Cesky Krumlov, with such character and a really great atmosphere. We met some lovely people there, and could have spent a whole week just sitting on the back deck looking over the river. We (like many others) ended up extending our stay we loved it so much; one of my favourite spots in Europe.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsKatiex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Super solid location, right next to the river. Amazing hosts (Olga and Skippy) who give you great recommendations.

only downside was the property had only one big bathroom (including a toilet) and one small toilet downstairs. it was ok for us but another toilet would surely be great.

but seriously, this was a great place to stay. highly highly recommended. lovely lovely hosts.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amlan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews