We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Boromeum Residence(Hradec Kralove)
US$71
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel U Kralovny Elisky(Hradec Kralove)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Okresni Dum(Hradec Kralove)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Konference Park Hotel(Hradec Kralove)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension U Labe(Hradec Kralove)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Gonda Apartments(Hradec Kralove)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penzion Nad Oborou(Hradec Kralove)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Hnizdo Snu(Hradec Kralove)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vacek Pod Vezi(Hradec Kralove)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
2
2
7
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
2
7
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Grand hotel is maybe not the best hotel I have ever been to but it has spacious and clean rooms and overall it is a good value for the price. I would recommend to try to get rooms facing the courtyard as the rooms towards the main street can be pretty noisy late in night when drunken guys are on their way home from nearby bars. What should be definitely improved is the breakfast - there is no choice at all.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

The hotel has a great position, but it is also its last advantage. I can not believe it has four stars! The service was horrible, poor room facilities and worst of all was the breakfast. It's really feel like the Wild East in the early nineties...
And it's super expensive!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Petr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I was booked into this hotel on the 10 october 2013 to 14th october , i was there for the horse racing in pardabice. At first the hotel seemed great, room very spacious and clean, yes they had a mini bar in the room, but you had to pay for any drinks you have from there, i would recogmend going to the corner shop to the left of the main entrance as drinks were alot cheaper,everything was going well, then on saturday evening i was feeling unwell so in the evening i decided to have a sleep this was around 8-9pm, my head was under the duvet, then i heard my door opening, only to wake to some girl going through my bag i woke up in complete shock she ran out of the room, i quickly got dressed and ran down to reception by this time her and her male friend had dissappeared, i was fuming. /before anyone says anything, i was told this was a five star hotel, 24 hour receptionist and cameras everywhere.The receptionist was not much help, i got the impression that maybe she might of known theses people as she didnt seem concerned. She just let them walk in and let the girl go into the lift to have a wonder. I explained all this to the boss as he was called,he didnt understand much english,but thankfully a waitress helped, i explained everything to him and said the cameras should have recorded everything, the reply being there is a technical fault with the cameras, and its supposed to be a 5 star hotel, disgusting, he was extremely apologetic and they gave me two days money back out of the four i was staying, the money is not important, this should not happen in what is supposed to be a 5 star hotel. The only reason i chose this hotel is because on the internet it says this hotel has a spa,indoor swimming pool, casino, can assure you there was none of that.
They dont have wii fi, they give you a lead to plug into your phone line in the room, but doesn not fit a nexus or i pad.
Anyone booking this hotel beware, cos if anything happens remember the cameras dont work.
Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Dont book this hotel
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leannemyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Grand and can highly recommend it to others.
Staff on the front desk were very helpful and made us feel welcome straight away.
Our room was spacious, clean and maintained to a high standard (strong box and mini bar also). Breakfast was included in the price, and the service in the breakfast room was first class. My partner ordered an omelet and I had scrambled eggs, both were at our table in under five minutes...that's service! There was also a breakfast buffet bar with a continental selection of different breads and cheeses, sliced meats or cereals, yoghurts and offered a great selection to the international traveler. A free internet connection was also a bonus and likewise free private parking was also most welcome. All in all a very nice hotel to stay at with very friendly and professional staff, along with clean comfortable rooms that offer a high standard of comfort.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viggo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews