We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Holiday Apartment

View around
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View around
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View around
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Hallway
View from the Hallway
View around
View around
Old Czech Fireplace
View around
The Dog Royal DUX (Czech Republic)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Karlovy Vary, Karlovy Vary Region, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
amelaniko...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great place to stay and explore natural beauty of Karlovy Vary. Eduard was great host. Apartment is equipped well. Fruit and veggies shops are in front of the building and two supermarkets are very close by. The only downside was wi -fi reception. We had a wonderful time and will stay again in this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thanks very much Amela for your review. We will definitely fix that Wi-Fi in a short time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass62...
1 review
“A GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent apartment very spacious, all modern facilities good location car park opposite, very friendly host who speaks perfect english. For me at 79 there were 2 floors to climb which I was informed about in advance- but all my baggage was taken from my car, and I was not allowed to carry anything! and same service when I left. The wi-fi was sometimes temperamental but mainly fine. I would certainly recommend the apartment and I would visit again , Thanks Eduard

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thanks very much Roger . I really appreciate that. Welcome any time.
Cheers,
Eduard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gf1349
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, 11 year old son and I recently stayed three nights in this apartment. It is very well-situated, less than a block from the main transit hub and the pedestrian zone. The apartment is very spacious, has a fully equipped kitchen, two bedrooms each with king-sized beds, a spacious living room and a nice bathroom with a functioning washer. The owner, Eduard, is very pleasant and helpful, and accessible if you should need him (which we did and he came to the apartment to assist in a matter of minutes). There is a large grocery store practically across the street and good restaurants and shopping within steps. Nearly all the tourist sites are within walking distance, but efficient transit system hubs across the street. Our only complaint was the internet access was spotty.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: internet access
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annadoom2...
Cupertino, California
1 review
“Good experience”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Apartment is big, has basic furniture and kitchen supplies. Has been renovated fully.
Located very close to a big grocery store.
Location is good if you use student agency bus or train to travel.
Has a couple of good restaurants close by.
Walls are thin, can hear the neighbours.
Owners can possibly put more furniture in the future and add some decor accents to make it cozy.
Owners are extremely nice and intelligent people. Gave recommendations where to eat and where to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LozzaLaur...
Otago Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed here with my 4 & 5 year old sons, husband and mother-in-law.
Apartment was fantastic. Rooms were all huge and plenty of room for all of us. Kitchen facilities were excellent.
Eduard was great to communicate with and our sons were delighted to be presented with some toys by Eduard. Very thoughtful.
Location is very convenient to dining, shops and carpark across the street.
Great coffee at Republika Coffee just around the corner!
Thanks Eduard for a fabulous stay in beautiful Karlovy Vary - we all loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and size of the apartment
Liked least: Wifi kept dropping out
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing