We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to relax and heve treatments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Marianske Lazne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2017

There are 4 very good pools: salty, with bubbles and swimming. Very good location in quiet place, wide choice of dishes in the restaurant and tasty dishes. Very friendly staff tries to help with any problems you can encounter.

Room Tip: The best rooms with balcony and garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Роман А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard W, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your great review. We are happy to hear that you have fully enjoyed your vacation. We trust, that we will have a chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Elena Lukacova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2016

Amazing historical building. Which explains some "old dated" historical parts, which I appreciated a lot. It gave the place some exclusive touch.
Spa are is spacious and newly renovated. We had some traditional treatments for this town and were very happy with it.
The food was nice every day a new theme so one isn't bored with the selection.
Rooms and all the amenities are great. We choose a pillow with levander from the menu in our room. Haven't slept so well for a long time!
I can only recommend this place. Me and my family will indeed come back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jinji H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard W, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you for going through the time and effort just to inform about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive evaluation and supportive feedback.
Thank you for preferring our hotel among the many options in Marienbad, we are really looking forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards
Reinhard Wall - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We booked a package of 3 nights, superior room, half board and two treatments in the Kuur department. The online booking seemed to fail: we did not receive a confirmation e-mail. I phoned the reception the next morning. The employee was helpful: she could not see the online booking in her computer, but she wrote down my name and phonenumber and made the reservation.
We arrived at noon, the rooms are available at 15h. We looked around, had a drink and after an hour we could get the roomkeys. Although we booked a superior room they gave us a deluxe room on the first floor in the main building. A spacious room and bathroom, without airco, under the arcade at the front of the building, so that the sun does not shine directly into the room. The hotel has three connected buildings, a big underground parking, a spa of 2500m2 with two indoor and one outdoor pools, sauna's, the house own Alexandra well, and a big department with a staff for all kind of "kuur" treatments. Because of the three connected buildings there are several elevators, it takes some time to find your way.
We had a great time in Falkensteiner Grand Spa Mareinbad. The atmosfere is tranquil, the service is good, the hotel has many places where you can relax, read a book, have a drink or a chat with other guests. The spa and wellness facilities are excellent. The guest-population is mainly German, more seniors than youngsters.
The hotel has one spacious restaurant, where breakfast, a mid day snack and dinner is served, all as a buffet. We liked the variety of the breakfast, lots of fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts, breads, cheese, eggs prepared as you like, etc. We did not like the too strong coffee and the fat saucages and other sorts of meat, but that can be a matter of taste.
Guests with half board can go to the restaurant at noon for a snack: a cup of soup, some bread, salads and a warm dish. In fact is half board full board at this hotel.
The buffet diner is good, not gourmet, but a good choice of fish, meat, or vegetarian.
The wine list is not exciting, the prices per glass or bottle are to high for the quality of the wines.
We had two treatments in the spa, the "kuur" department. We do not doubt the skills of the staff members, but a negative point is that you can not communicate with the person that serves you. My wife and I had different staff members and both could not speak other words in German or English as: "on your back", "on your belly", "finished". They could not answer any question. I think the hotel management should facilitate a course for the spa staff in wich they learn to communicate with the guests in the english language, or as the population is mainly German,at least in german.
But overall is our experience with this hotel very good. It is one of the best hotels in Marienbad, as for the price-quality balance it may be the best.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard W, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear guests,

thank you very dearly for your extensive comments and valuation. We appreciate the effort, and we would like to assure you that all the details are important for continuous improvement.
While it seems that you appreciate our service in the most important aspects, we take your suggestions very seriously. In fact, we will resume our language training programs after the high season, in september. There are some language barriers, we are aware, and we work on improving in this essential aspect of our customer service.
Again, thank you for your time and dedication to publish your experience in our hotel.
Kind regards

Reinhard Wall - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Very nice hotel close to the centrum. Specialised fro wellness procedures, so majority of guests are older customers who are ejnoing the large spa facilities and connecting procedures. But you can find also families with kids. Evening program with piano or jazz in the Lobby Bar. Nice food. Staff looks sometimes bored, but generaly ok.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard W, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you for your quite positive evaluation of our hotel. It is good to know that you enjoyed the stay, our extensive Medical Spa area, as well as our gastronomy and entertainment.
Your comments are very helpful to continue our efforts for improvement and we appreciate your time and dedication

Reinhard Wall - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Got a weekend trip as a gift. Hotel room was nice but a bit dated. Room was 2nd floor above the bar and the very bad music could be heard if the windows where open. Both indoor and heated outdoor pools. a large round pool that had bubbles from time to time. 4 or 5 different saunas. Friday night was a buffet dinner food was OK but nothing special and some of it was over cooked. Saturday night was a 6 course meal. Food was mostly OK and portion size was a bit small. Breakfast was fair and included fresh fried eggs of a omelette. As i do not know the price paid i can not comment to value. I would recommend checking the price with and with out food . Food was not bad just not at the same level as the rest of the facilities. Large list of spa treatments onsite if you have the time and the money. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank straker53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, Sales Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Mr. Straker53,

thank you for your stay and review. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay and we may say also with your gift.
We have the biggest pool complex in Marianske Lazne, the only outdoor pool in town, indoor swimming pool and a whirpool, where the massage is on in intervals of 10min.
It is true that we make music evening at our bar on weekends. We usually have jazz or evergreen dance music. This is very appreciated by the most of our guests, however tastes are different.
As you have written, we serve on Saturday a 6 course gala dinner. The most common feedback is that actualy serve too much.
We offer stays on breakfast or on halfboard basis, so the guests are welcome to choose the type that suits them best.
We hope to greet you soon again at the Falkensteiner Grand MedSpa Marienbad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marianske Lazne hotels
0.4 km away
Orea Spa Hotel Bohemia
Orea Spa Hotel Bohemia
#15 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
78 reviews
0.8 km away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik
Danubius Health Spa Resort Grand...
#4 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
157 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#3 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Hvezda and Imperial
Danubius Health Spa Resort Hvezd...
#13 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
92 reviews
0.5 km away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove ...
#9 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
146 reviews
0.2 km away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Butterfly
Danubius Health Spa Resort Butte...
#23 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad

Address: Ruska 123/11, Marianske Lazne 353 01, Czech Republic (Formerly Falkensteiner Grand Spa Hotel Marienbad)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Marianske Lazne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Marianske Lazne
#5 Spa Hotel in Marianske Lazne
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marianske Lazne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marianske Lazne
Price Range: RM672 - RM1,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkensteiner Grand Hotel Marienbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing