We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad
Nearby Hotels
US$172
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Sant Georg(Marianske Lazne)
US$86
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Regent(Marianske Lazne)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Olympia(Marianske Lazne)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel SwissHouse(Marianske Lazne)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golf Hotel Morris(Marianske Lazne)
US$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
120
73
25
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
73
25
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolhalf boardother guestsquiet placewalking distancelibrarypoolssaltybubblesspawineswellness
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Amazing historical building. Which explains some "old dated" historical parts, which I appreciated a lot. It gave the place some exclusive touch.
Spa are is spacious and newly renovated. We had some traditional treatments for this town and were very happy with it.
The food was nice every day a new theme so one isn't bored with the selection.
Rooms and all the amenities are great. We choose a pillow with levander from the menu in our room. Haven't slept so well for a long time!
I can only recommend this place. Me and my family will indeed come back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jinji H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard W, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you for going through the time and effort just to inform about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive evaluation and supportive feedback.
Thank you for preferring our hotel among the many options in Marienbad, we are really looking forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards
Reinhard Wall - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We booked a package of 3 nights, superior room, half board and two treatments in the Kuur department. The online booking seemed to fail: we did not receive a confirmation e-mail. I phoned the reception the next morning. The employee was helpful: she could not see the online booking in her computer, but she wrote down my name and phonenumber and made the reservation.
We arrived at noon, the rooms are available at 15h. We looked around, had a drink and after an hour we could get the roomkeys. Although we booked a superior room they gave us a deluxe room on the first floor in the main building. A spacious room and bathroom, without airco, under the arcade at the front of the building, so that the sun does not shine directly into the room. The hotel has three connected buildings, a big underground parking, a spa of 2500m2 with two indoor and one outdoor pools, sauna's, the house own Alexandra well, and a big department with a staff for all kind of "kuur" treatments. Because of the three connected buildings there are several elevators, it takes some time to find your way.
We had a great time in Falkensteiner Grand Spa Mareinbad. The atmosfere is tranquil, the service is good, the hotel has many places where you can relax, read a book, have a drink or a chat with other guests. The spa and wellness facilities are excellent. The guest-population is mainly German, more seniors than youngsters.
The hotel has one spacious restaurant, where breakfast, a mid day snack and dinner is served, all as a buffet. We liked the variety of the breakfast, lots of fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts, breads, cheese, eggs prepared as you like, etc. We did not like the too strong coffee and the fat saucages and other sorts of meat, but that can be a matter of taste.
Guests with half board can go to the restaurant at noon for a snack: a cup of soup, some bread, salads and a warm dish. In fact is half board full board at this hotel.
The buffet diner is good, not gourmet, but a good choice of fish, meat, or vegetarian.
The wine list is not exciting, the prices per glass or bottle are to high for the quality of the wines.
We had two treatments in the spa, the "kuur" department. We do not doubt the skills of the staff members, but a negative point is that you can not communicate with the person that serves you. My wife and I had different staff members and both could not speak other words in German or English as: "on your back", "on your belly", "finished". They could not answer any question. I think the hotel management should facilitate a course for the spa staff in wich they learn to communicate with the guests in the english language, or as the population is mainly German,at least in german.
But overall is our experience with this hotel very good. It is one of the best hotels in Marienbad, as for the price-quality balance it may be the best.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms in the main building.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard W, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear guests,

thank you very dearly for your extensive comments and valuation. We appreciate the effort, and we would like to assure you that all the details are important for continuous improvement.
While it seems that you appreciate our service in the most important aspects, we take your suggestions very seriously. In fact, we will resume our language training programs after the high season, in september. There are some language barriers, we are aware, and we work on improving in this essential aspect of our customer service.
Again, thank you for your time and dedication to publish your experience in our hotel.
Kind regards

Reinhard Wall - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Very nice hotel close to the centrum. Specialised fro wellness procedures, so majority of guests are older customers who are ejnoing the large spa facilities and connecting procedures. But you can find also families with kids. Evening program with piano or jazz in the Lobby Bar. Nice food. Staff looks sometimes bored, but generaly ok.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard W, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you for your quite positive evaluation of our hotel. It is good to know that you enjoyed the stay, our extensive Medical Spa area, as well as our gastronomy and entertainment.
Your comments are very helpful to continue our efforts for improvement and we appreciate your time and dedication

Reinhard Wall - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Got a weekend trip as a gift. Hotel room was nice but a bit dated. Room was 2nd floor above the bar and the very bad music could be heard if the windows where open. Both indoor and heated outdoor pools. a large round pool that had bubbles from time to time. 4 or 5 different saunas. Friday night was a buffet dinner food was OK but nothing special and some of it was over cooked. Saturday night was a 6 course meal. Food was mostly OK and portion size was a bit small. Breakfast was fair and included fresh fried eggs of a omelette. As i do not know the price paid i can not comment to value. I would recommend checking the price with and with out food . Food was not bad just not at the same level as the rest of the facilities. Large list of spa treatments onsite if you have the time and the money. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank straker53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, Sales Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Mr. Straker53,

thank you for your stay and review. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay and we may say also with your gift.
We have the biggest pool complex in Marianske Lazne, the only outdoor pool in town, indoor swimming pool and a whirpool, where the massage is on in intervals of 10min.
It is true that we make music evening at our bar on weekends. We usually have jazz or evergreen dance music. This is very appreciated by the most of our guests, however tastes are different.
As you have written, we serve on Saturday a 6 course gala dinner. The most common feedback is that actualy serve too much.
We offer stays on breakfast or on halfboard basis, so the guests are welcome to choose the type that suits them best.
We hope to greet you soon again at the Falkensteiner Grand MedSpa Marienbad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Perfect Minibreak even for a family of not so young children. The staff were attentive, the food genuinely plentiful, excellent quality and healthy, too! The rooms were exceptionally clean; the spa, pool and sauna splendid - this hotel has our highest rating and we hope to go back!

Stayed: April 2016
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, Sales Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you for your stay and great review. We we glad to share it with our employees. We hope to be able to greet you soon again at our hotel.

Your Falkensteiner Grand MedSpa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews