We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
71
44
27
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
44
27
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews czech republic parking place restaurant downstairs on site parking central location no elevator would definitely stay here again wonderful hotel old town brewery museum hotel room one night other guests train station nice stay within walking distance excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This is a small, clean hotel with a central location. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Their restaurant serves excellent Italian dishes. Menu is available in English and German. The waitstaff is thoroughly familiar with all the dishes and can come up with recommendations. All in all, it's a pleasure to recommend this property.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

A superb central location with on site parking (difficult to find but receptionist personally navigated). A very comfortable room and a good breakfast. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Conqueror17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kateřina Š, Manažer at Hotel Rango, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you for your nice review! We really appreciate your reccommendation and we hope to see you any next time.

Kindest regards,
Kateřina Švábová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Excellent location. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have excellent facilities. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a locked parking space. We had 2 motorcycles- a challenge to get up the very steep ramp but managed it. Central location

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bonniebeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Our room was very clean and spacious with a sitting area and a great shower. Unfortunately we found the bed was not all that comfortable and the tram line was just outside the window and could be heard throughout the night. The location is great for touring the city as it’s in the city centre near the square and about 15 minute walk to the Pilsner Brewery. The hotel’s restaurant has fantastic Italian food in a cozy, romantic cave-like setting that I’d highly recommend. The complimentary breakfast was also good.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CanadaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

This family-run hotel is a historical building located in the centre of the city above a restaurant, within walking distance to pubs, restaurants and even the train station. Free WiFi is available to all guests. There seemed to be good parking for both cars and motorcycles, including a secure locked garage for motorbikes for a surcharge. There was a bar on site in which we waited while room was prepared. The restaurant served Mediterranean food and has a good list of local and international wines. We skipped breakfast due to an early start but did visit the impressive vaulted cellar, on the advice of other guests.
There was no elevator, in keeping with the historical building; room was basic but clean and comfortable with a TV with satellite channels, a bathroom with a shower and hairdryer. Our room was small but noise was not a problem for us so we must have been away from the tram stop outside the hotel. This is a good starting point to explore the old town including Saint Bartholomew's Cathedral, Brewery Museum, and the Great Synagogue. If the opportunity arises we would return, and have breakfast this time.

Room tip: Avoid rooms near electric tram stop
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews