We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent new opened bistro!”
Review of By The Way Bistro

By The Way Bistro
Ranked #1,070 of 5,988 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$229
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Nové Město (New Town)
Description: By The Way Bistro is Italian-French- Czech bistro close to the famous Náplavka in Prague. Come to taste dishes made from fresh ingredients and homemade products. You can enjoy lunch or dinner in our bistro or take away anything in a picnic basket with you on Náplavka. We offer a wide range of Prosecco, wine, coffee, homemade lemonade and several kinds of spritz.
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice place with wonderfull design, friendly and very helpfull servis. We have dinner there and it was very delicious!!! Perfect place for lunch because they have daily menu or just for coffee or drink. We will come back for sure!

1  Thank Bára H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Terrible everything,service was very bad,never again will coming back,only food was tasty ,should be close this place

Thank hggdsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomáš K, Manažer at By The Way Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Hello, we are pleased your bad experience. We've all improved and hope that the next visit will be alright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

A newly opened bistro city-centre located, By the Way is worth a try. The first impression was more than promising - functional and very empathetic servers, tasty and affordable food, cozy atmosphere. Would be a sin to forget about donuts supplied by Donuter Donuts!

2  Thank Martin Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomáš K, Manažer at By The Way Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you for your positive review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We went to the farmers market on Naplavka and decided to try this new place which has only recently opened.

The waiter made it through the entire service without uttering a word. Gave me the Czech menu, despite me talking English, and was not able to show any enthusiasm for his new job.

The soup we ordered was never delivered, but did end up on our final bill

The pasta was tasteless, and the sauce was watery.

The grilled halloumi was served cold.

Not impressed.

1  Thank MatthijsPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomáš K, Manažer at By The Way Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Hello, thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you did not complain and did not say anything directly in the bistro. Unfortunately we never had any bad experience like your, so I think that your review is not appropriate. If so, I apologize and I hope that next time you visit you change your mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Everything was really good. Broccoli soup delicious and the burrito was excellent. I got the smaller portion of each food and it was enough food. I recommend this bistro.

1  Thank Lukáš K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomáš K, Manažer at By The Way Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you for your great review and we look forward to the next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed By The Way Bistro also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to By The Way Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing