We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in Prague for a small family”
other travellers have booked this property
Studio  side of the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio  side of the apartment
Studio Bedroom Bed in Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Studio  side of the apartment
Studio Bedroom
Bed in Studio
Main Living Room
Living Room
View to bedroom from living room.
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bathroom with walk in shower.
Main Bathroom
Kitchen with view to main bathroom.
Studio Bathroom
Original Ceiling Studio
Washer and Dryer in both bathrooms
original fountain that has been restored and is functional
Restored staircase to apartments.
luxury carpeting throughout the building
White Swan stained glass windows
main security gate
entrance to building
Original oil painting of the house and street.
Replica of Original Sign on the House
Front of property.
Floor plan of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cookie718
Millstone, New Jersey
1 review
“Excellent apartment in Prague for a small family”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and two college age children stayed in the White Swan. It was very clean and cozy for all of us. We were in an ideal location, closer enough to the Old Town, but more like a quiet street. I got up every morning for coffee and bread at the Bakeshop about one block away which is very convenient. There is a small convenience store also right around the corner from the apartment. The James Joyce Pub is right across from the apartment which is very convenient. There are a few nice restaurants near by that we liked and you can walk to almost everything; the square, Charles Bridge, and the Cathedral. It might be too much of a walk for some people, but my family did it several times. Keeps you in shape so you can have a few pivos (beer). . Monika, the rental manager was great arranging Petr our kind driver to pick us up at the airport and drop us back off.
I would stay here again. . Easter is a lovely time to go also as the square is decorated so nicely.
.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas1980
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We returned from visiting Prague yesterday and had a great time. My husband and another couple stayed at this rental. It was perfect for our small group that was there for a low key trip. Monika was very easy to work with and Petr (the private driver) was very kind and punctual. The place was very clean and in a good location, which is about a 10 min walk to the astronomical clock. We loved the Irish pub across the street which was very low key during our visit. Noise was never an issue for us, then again it's low season. There were two sets of washer and dryers which cam in very handy because the pubs are very smokey. If I visit Prague again I will stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having plenty of space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz V
Santa Monica, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So Happy We Booked with Charming Rental Prague!”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We could not have been happier with this apartment. As other reviewers have already described, the location is fantastic and the apartment itself is clean, comfortable and well-appointed. There are lots of stores, restaurants, and sights to see within easy strolling distance, while still being set just apart from the crowds and busy streets. That said, the real stars of this booking are Monika and Petr. Monika was extremely helpful prior to our trip. I kept moving our dates--one day earlier--no, make that two days later--and yet she somehow remained patient with us. More importantly, she cheerfully arranged all of our arrival and departure transportation, plus two day trips outside of Prague. Which brings me to Petr. . .wow, what a positive part of our CZ experience Petr played! We took two days trips: Cesky Krumlov and Kutna Hora. I cannot recommend these trips highly enough! We had considered visiting these sites by train, but were very glad we had Petr take us instead. Had we not, we wouldn't have seen the fantastic Hluboká Castle which, to be honest, impressed us even more than Cesky Krumlov. At all locations, Petr helped us to get on the right English-language tours, while allowing us to explore at our own pace. In short, I wouldn't hesitate to book this flat again. The experience--thanks to Monika and Petr- was excellent all around!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Monika and Petr
Liked least: Too warm in the flat!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TechYello...
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“PERFECT location, features, and customer service”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Started our six week trip through Europe here. Apartment better than advertised, location super but Monika's attention to detail and customer service the highlight. Location perfect- out of the "crowds" (not really a problem) yet close to all old town sites. Excellent restaurants under 5 min. walk - food really good - local, Italian, French. Prices most reasonable, too. While in the old section (really quaint and what one would expect of this city), access to modern needs including great Mall easy walking. Food stores abound if you want to do meals in. Monika arranged pick up at Airport and our transfer with Petr in his very comfortable car to our hotel in Budapest at end of stay. Loved Prague! and you will love the service from Monika

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment, Monika's service including Petr, and of course Prague itself
Liked least: having to leave - could have spent another week easily
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gazza H
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic 2 Bedrm Apartment in Prague, Great Location and Beautiful Service from Monika at Charming Rental.”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

WOW. we all loved this apartment. 4 people ( 2 couples) are very comfortably accomodated. This 2 bedroom apartment in Prague is absolutely fantastic. 2 Big Bedrooms, 2 Kitchens, 2 Bathrooms and WC, 2 Laundry Facilities 2 x TV. A very Big , Warm and Comfortable Lounge / Dining Area.
The location is perfect for Prague, its a good area, so easy to walk to everything in the Main Town Square, the Charles Bridge, shopping, eating etc , and was very safe when walking at night and day and lighting was good. We walked everywhere, including the Castle.
There is a small food / groceries / beer/ wine shop across the road and around the corner - 50m walk. An irish pub across the road (we didnt try this) but the soundproofing in the apartment is so good we didnt hear anything, I dont think it is a rowdy pub anyway. Very good Restaraunts very close by, easy walking to all.
The only thing better than the apartment was the efficient and friendly service provided by the beautiful Monika from Charming-rental.com, right from the initial enquiries , through to booking, greeting at the apartment and farewell. I will definitely recomend this apartment to my friends and anyone else who reads this. Thanks again Monika. Garry Hunter

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything , it was fantastic - see my review
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing