We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, clean, reasonable price, friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Oaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Oaza
Ranked #447 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights, the rooms were clean and basic. Rate included breakfast which was ok. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It's not in city and hotel will book cabs into town for you but it's cheaper by Metro.
Got pizzeria restaurant along side and a public swimming pool round back, loads of tennis courts.

Room Tip: All rooms have same outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NGreig100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights passing through Europe.
Room was large, with balcony and very clean.
Easy to find for me at least, if you find Hotel Barcelo Praha which is huge and easy to see, Hotel Oaza is very close.
Staff were polite, happy and helpful, especially the young lady on the day shift who really tries hard to make you feel welcome.
The hotel is perfect for good value accommodation, good transport link to city center.
Take the 118 bus from opposite side of road to hotel (just up the street 50m) and get off at Dvorce.
Tram 3 from Dvorce will take you to Central Prague. 15 min whole journey.
Thanks Oaza, I will be back. :)

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We booked this hotel for the member of our crew for the whole month of May. Staff was very helpful and nice, they even got us a very reasonable price, much cheaper than similar hotels in the same location. Hotel has good location when you want to be near the ring road. Its also near Kavci Hory, so for us, the location was great. The hotel doesn't look the best for the outside, and the rooms are average (including free breakfast), but overall, it's a good basic 3 star hotel. It has free parking, what is not very usual in Prague. So if you're looking for a budget hotel, this one is worth trying.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

OK the hotel is not going to win a beauty contest and it's definitely not the most modern. BUT if you are on a budget and you don't mind being out of town then you will have a bed in a clean room, breakfast included and free parking.

For a three star "hotel" I was surprised to only find little soap bars in the bathroom... no shower gel or shampoo here, which is maybe good because there isn't a hairdryer either.

The beds were very comfortable and the rooms are quite a good size. We all slept very well. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast isn't anything special... but it's fresh.

If you consider booking, just bear in mind you are booking a basic 3 star and then you won't be disappointed. If you expect more, then you will probably be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizE70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel was very hard to find. Even though we had the gps, there were no signs to indicate where the hotel was. We drove up and down a few times to find it and luckily we saw a Thai massage sign ( which I recalled the service the hotel offered- upon reading reviews). I advised my husband to turn into where the Thai massage sign was and there was the hotel. This was brought upon the attention at reception, the lady said there is a sign maybe one of the workers forgot to turn it on.

Upon impression, my husband thought it was in a shady area and did not feel comfortable staying here. I explained to my husband at $50 a night with free car park and free breakfast. It is value for money I thought.That we night we arrived it was raining and the man at reception was quite helpful offered to help carry our bags in.

The rooms were basic with poor lighting and decor outdated. That night while we were sleeping, I saw a ladybug in the ceiling. I pointed it out to my husband and he said that this is not acceptable. I said to let it go as ladybugs are harmless. Later on, a few more gathered on the ceiling. After that, there was some sort of bug on my pillow case. My husband said that they are no way ladybugs and he got very mad and told me to pack up our things and to wake up the baby. He went down to reception and told him about the bugs. The reception apologized and said that it was strange. So he offered us another room.

It is about 20 mins to walk to the nearest metro, not many places to eat. We did find an italian restaurant around the corner from the hotel and it was very good food and good prices. They spoke english there and had a high chair for the baby so this was very helpful.

The lady in charge of the breakfast room always have a stern look on her face. She brought out a high chair for the baby without asking, so that was nice of her. The breakfast room did not have a welcoming atmosphere. Many of the guests comes out and looks at you and go fetch their food.

Positives about the hotel-friendly staff, free car park, good price, free breakfast- very good assortments of foods and thai massage at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Hotel Vladar
Hotel Vladar
#337 of 646 in Prague
36 reviews
Praha 4
Botel Racek
Botel Racek
#564 of 646 in Prague
298 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#364 of 646 in Prague
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Apollon
Apollon
#286 of 646 in Prague
283 reviews
Praha 7
Extol Inn
Extol Inn
#409 of 646 in Prague
266 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#185 of 646 in Prague
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oaza

Address: Jeremenkova 1835/106, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #447 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: RM143 - RM314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oaza 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Oaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing