We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$89
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$133
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$64
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Questenberk(Prague)
US$109
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
182
85
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
85
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomkitchen areafree tea and coffeecommunal areasold townvery nice staywi fibars and restaurantsperfect locationcharles bridgecomputersreceptionistkeysinkscouchstovevladimir
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Set back from the main road, Artharmony is a peaceful and welcoming hostel! We were travelling as a family of 5 and our accommodation ("Daniel ") was large and spacious enough to have a comfortable stay. We loved the interior decoration of the hostel and both day and night receptionists were friendly and helpful. The private bathroom is located outside of your room in the public washroom but only you have access to your bathroom, which has all facilities.
Kitchen area was quite small but there was plenty of utensils and crockery to use and free tea and coffee.
Old town was around 20 minutes walk and Charles Bridge a further 10 minutes. Trams (2,18 and 22) and Metro (line b) very close by.
All in all a really lovely stay!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Správce S, Receptionist at ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Katrina,

thank you very much for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will be happy to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Josef Neudeker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

I am so disappointed to say that I am currently sitting on a couch after only 30 minutes of sleep due to finding 3 insects on my bed and 3 on the wall! I am cold, i can't sleep, and am so angry! 0 VALUE FOR MONEY!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank riiim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostel_ARTHARMONY, Generální ředitel at ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017
Google Translation

Děkuji Vám pane/paní Riiim za Váš příspěvek (ikdyž je pro nás velmi negativní), který byl pro nás velmi překvapivý jako skutečnost jeho obsahu sama.
Píšete o nějakých insektech, které jste viděli.
U nás v ARTHARMONY dbáme vždy na spokojenost našich hostů a s tím samozřejmě i na čistotu a pořádek, o což se pravidelně staráme a také kontrolujeme.
Před Vašim příjezdem byl ve stejném pokoji ubytován téměř týden německý pár, který byl nadmíru spokojen a žádný problém nám nehlásil, cítil se u nás velmi dobře.
Recepční mi hlásili, že jste také příjemní hosté a že u Vašeho ubytování nebyl a není žádný problém.
Když jste nám na recepci po Vaší první noci oznámili, že máte ale nějaký problém, recepční byla velmi ochotná a vyšla Vám vstříc a nabídla Vám za stejných podmínek jiný, ještě prostornější, lepší pokoj. Do Vašeho odjezdu jste se neozvali a žádný problém jste nám nehlásili.
Na základě Vaší informace jsme ale obratem objednali profesionální deratizérskou firmu, aby se přijela na ten pokoj podívat a aby pokoj popřípadě i ošetřila.
Skutečně Vám za to děkuji. Firma u nás sice nic nenašla, ale pro naši jistotu (a jistotu dalších hostů) jsme pokoj přesto kompletně ošetřit nechali. Neradi bychom samozřejmě, aby se podobná situace někdy opakovala. Firma nám taky sdělila, že je zcela běžné (a to prý i ve 4-5* hotelech), že si host holt různé “breberky” může přivézt s sebou ze svých cest, aniž by to sám věděl = absolutně NEVĚDOMKY. Prý jsou běžně v různých ubytovacích zařízeních po celém světě, ve vlacích, v letadlech…..
Jistě chápete, že Vaše recenze je pro nás nepříjemná a mohla by nás i poškodit. My se skutečně ze všech sil snažíme, aby se naši hosté u nás cítili “jako doma”, aby měli jen samé příjemné vzpomínky na Prahu a většina našich hostů u nás skutečně spokojena je.
My jsme pro Vás, pro Váš pobyt u nás udělali maximum, abyste byli spokojeni i Vy. U nás na recepci jste vyzařovali příjemně, pohodově - pro nás jste byli také dalšími spokojenými hosty. Proto nás nesmírně mrzí, že jsme od Vás následně obdrželi takovou velmi hanlivou recenci.
Přeji Vám (i nám) jen samé pozitivní prožitky a pokud možno žádné podobné situace.

Vladimír Vích

Herzlichen Dank Herr / Frau Riiim für Ihren Beitrag (auch wenn er für uns sehr negativ ist), der für uns sehr überraschend war, sowohl die Tatsache, als auch dessen Inhalt allein.
Sie schreiben über irgendwelche Insekte, die Sie gesehen haben.
In unserem ARTHARMONY achten wir immer auf die Zufriedenheit unserer Gäste und natürlich auch auf Sauberkeit und Ordnung, darauf wir regelmäßig auch achten und die überprüfen.
Vor Ihrer Ankunft war in dem selben Raum für fast eine Woche ein deutsches Ehepaar untergebracht, die sehr zufrieden waren und die uns kein Problem berichten haben, Die haben sich bei uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
Receptionist berichtete mir, dass auch Sie angenehme Gäste sind und dass bei Ihrer Unterkunft kein Problem war.
Als Sie an der Rezeption nach Ihrer ersten Nacht gemeldet hatten, dass sie ein Problem haben, war die Rezeption Ihnen gegenüber sehr hilfsbereit und ist Ihnen entgegen gekommen damit, dass sie Ihnen zu gleichen Bedingungen eine andere, noch größere, bessere Zimmer angeboten hatte.
Bis zu Ihrer Abreise haben Sie weiter hin kein Problem gemeldet.
Aufgrund Ihrer Informationen haben wir aber sofort eine professionelle Firma für Desinfizierungen bestellt, damit die das Zimmer ordentlich durchsuchen und eventuell das Zimmer auch behandeln.
Ich möchte mich bei Ihnen wirklich für alles bedanken.
Die Firma hat bei uns zwar nichts gefunden, aber für unsere Sicherheit (und Sicherheit weiterer Gäste), haben wir das Zimmer doch komplett behandeln lassen.
Ungern würden wir selbstverständlich solche ähnliche Situation nochmals erleben möchten.
Das Unternehmen hat uns auch mitgeteilt, dass es ganz normal ist (und es soll auch in 4-5 * Hotels der Fall sein), dass sich Gast verschiedene Insekten von seinen Reisen selbst mitbringen können ohne es selbst zu wissen = absolut unbewusst.
Es soll ganz üblich sein, dass die sich befinden überall in verschiedenen Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten in der Welt, sogar in Zügen, Flugzeugen….
Sie verstehen bestimmt, dass Ihre Bewertung für uns unangenehm ist und kann uns auch schädigen.
Wir tun wirklich alles dafür, dass sich unsere Gäste bei uns wie ”zu Hause" fühlen, damit sie nur angenehme Erinnerungen an Prag haben und die meisten unserer Gäste bei uns wirklich sehr zufrieden sind.
Wir haben auch für Sie, für Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns unser Bestes getan, dass auch Sie zufrieden sein.
An unserer Rezeption haben Sie angenehm, entspannt gewirkt - für uns waren Sie auch andere zufriedene Gäste.
Um so mehr tut uns sehr leid, dass wir von Ihnen dann solche sehr abfällige Rezension erhalten haben.
Ich wünsche Ihnen (und uns auch) nur positive Erlebnisse und wenn möglich keine solche ähnliche Situation.

Vladimir Vích

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We have reserved this place for a big group of Italian bikers.
The hotel is perfect for friends whi wants to visit Praha.
The parking is closed and the room are large and confortables.
Thw manager Peter is affordable and makes everything allowed to let you a very good experience.
Very nice stay there...
Riccardo

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Riccardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Správce S, Receptionist at ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Riccardo,

thank you so much for your kind review. We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay in Artharmony hostel and liked its spirit and atmosphere. We hope to see you again next time.

Kind Regards,
Josef Neudeker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Myself and some friends visited here for a short break. Loads of space in the room and comfy beds.
We had a room with a swing and table.
Okay location, would be nicer to be a little closer to the centre.
Staff friendly, good value for money! Would recommend.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Blayney_Troy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Správce S, Receptionist at ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Hello,

thank you so much for such a fantastic feedback. We are all so happy you had a great time here and we hope you will visit Prague again soon! Take care.

Regards,
Josef Neudeker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Very interesting and cosy little place. Definitely unique, packed away up a small alley this nature themed hostel was our base for our time in Prague. The wifi was good and the staff helpful. Our drom room was nice and directly off the kitchen, which wss annoying when some people came back and were drinking loudly after lights out, but our overall experience was great.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Callum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews