We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, cozy and uniquelly decorated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel
Ranked #46 of 702 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Artharmony is conveniently located about 10 min walk from the center of town, surrounded by great restaurants, perfect place for the budget conscious travelers. It is uniquely decorated, quiet and cozy. The entire staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to help with any issues that make the stay even more pleasant. Place offers the use of personal computers, WiFi and plenty of information regarding places to visit. Also the use of security box is very useful. My 4 days of stay were very pleasant and I recommend this place highly.
Walter/Chicago US

Room Tip: Some rooms share the bathrooms and showers so if you want complete privacy book room with bathroom a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank walda6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Správce S, Receptionist at ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Walter,

thank you so much for such a fantastic feedback. We are all so happy you had a great time here and we hope you will visit Prague again soon! Take care.

Kind Regards
Josef Neudeker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Set back from the main road, Artharmony is a peaceful and welcoming hostel! We were travelling as a family of 5 and our accommodation ("Daniel ") was large and spacious enough to have a comfortable stay. We loved the interior decoration of the hostel and both day and night receptionists were friendly and helpful. The private bathroom is located outside of your room in the public washroom but only you have access to your bathroom, which has all facilities.
Kitchen area was quite small but there was plenty of utensils and crockery to use and free tea and coffee.
Old town was around 20 minutes walk and Charles Bridge a further 10 minutes. Trams (2,18 and 22) and Metro (line b) very close by.
All in all a really lovely stay!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Správce S, Receptionist at ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Katrina,

thank you very much for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will be happy to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Josef Neudeker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

I am so disappointed to say that I am currently sitting on a couch after only 30 minutes of sleep due to finding 3 insects on my bed and 3 on the wall! I am cold, i can't sleep, and am so angry! 0 VALUE FOR MONEY!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank riiim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hostel_ARTHARMONY, Generální ředitel at ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017
Google Translation

Děkuji Vám pane/paní Riiim za Váš příspěvek (ikdyž je pro nás velmi negativní), který byl pro nás velmi překvapivý jako skutečnost jeho obsahu sama.
Píšete o nějakých insektech, které jste viděli.
U nás v ARTHARMONY dbáme vždy na spokojenost našich hostů a s tím samozřejmě i na čistotu a pořádek, o což se pravidelně staráme a také kontrolujeme.
Před Vašim příjezdem byl ve stejném pokoji ubytován téměř týden německý pár, který byl nadmíru spokojen a žádný problém nám nehlásil, cítil se u nás velmi dobře.
Recepční mi hlásili, že jste také příjemní hosté a že u Vašeho ubytování nebyl a není žádný problém.
Když jste nám na recepci po Vaší první noci oznámili, že máte ale nějaký problém, recepční byla velmi ochotná a vyšla Vám vstříc a nabídla Vám za stejných podmínek jiný, ještě prostornější, lepší pokoj. Do Vašeho odjezdu jste se neozvali a žádný problém jste nám nehlásili.
Na základě Vaší informace jsme ale obratem objednali profesionální deratizérskou firmu, aby se přijela na ten pokoj podívat a aby pokoj popřípadě i ošetřila.
Skutečně Vám za to děkuji. Firma u nás sice nic nenašla, ale pro naši jistotu (a jistotu dalších hostů) jsme pokoj přesto kompletně ošetřit nechali. Neradi bychom samozřejmě, aby se podobná situace někdy opakovala. Firma nám taky sdělila, že je zcela běžné (a to prý i ve 4-5* hotelech), že si host holt různé “breberky” může přivézt s sebou ze svých cest, aniž by to sám věděl = absolutně NEVĚDOMKY. Prý jsou běžně v různých ubytovacích zařízeních po celém světě, ve vlacích, v letadlech…..
Jistě chápete, že Vaše recenze je pro nás nepříjemná a mohla by nás i poškodit. My se skutečně ze všech sil snažíme, aby se naši hosté u nás cítili “jako doma”, aby měli jen samé příjemné vzpomínky na Prahu a většina našich hostů u nás skutečně spokojena je.
My jsme pro Vás, pro Váš pobyt u nás udělali maximum, abyste byli spokojeni i Vy. U nás na recepci jste vyzařovali příjemně, pohodově - pro nás jste byli také dalšími spokojenými hosty. Proto nás nesmírně mrzí, že jsme od Vás následně obdrželi takovou velmi hanlivou recenci.
Přeji Vám (i nám) jen samé pozitivní prožitky a pokud možno žádné podobné situace.

Vladimír Vích

Herzlichen Dank Herr / Frau Riiim für Ihren Beitrag (auch wenn er für uns sehr negativ ist), der für uns sehr überraschend war, sowohl die Tatsache, als auch dessen Inhalt allein.
Sie schreiben über irgendwelche Insekte, die Sie gesehen haben.
In unserem ARTHARMONY achten wir immer auf die Zufriedenheit unserer Gäste und natürlich auch auf Sauberkeit und Ordnung, darauf wir regelmäßig auch achten und die überprüfen.
Vor Ihrer Ankunft war in dem selben Raum für fast eine Woche ein deutsches Ehepaar untergebracht, die sehr zufrieden waren und die uns kein Problem berichten haben, Die haben sich bei uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
Receptionist berichtete mir, dass auch Sie angenehme Gäste sind und dass bei Ihrer Unterkunft kein Problem war.
Als Sie an der Rezeption nach Ihrer ersten Nacht gemeldet hatten, dass sie ein Problem haben, war die Rezeption Ihnen gegenüber sehr hilfsbereit und ist Ihnen entgegen gekommen damit, dass sie Ihnen zu gleichen Bedingungen eine andere, noch größere, bessere Zimmer angeboten hatte.
Bis zu Ihrer Abreise haben Sie weiter hin kein Problem gemeldet.
Aufgrund Ihrer Informationen haben wir aber sofort eine professionelle Firma für Desinfizierungen bestellt, damit die das Zimmer ordentlich durchsuchen und eventuell das Zimmer auch behandeln.
Ich möchte mich bei Ihnen wirklich für alles bedanken.
Die Firma hat bei uns zwar nichts gefunden, aber für unsere Sicherheit (und Sicherheit weiterer Gäste), haben wir das Zimmer doch komplett behandeln lassen.
Ungern würden wir selbstverständlich solche ähnliche Situation nochmals erleben möchten.
Das Unternehmen hat uns auch mitgeteilt, dass es ganz normal ist (und es soll auch in 4-5 * Hotels der Fall sein), dass sich Gast verschiedene Insekten von seinen Reisen selbst mitbringen können ohne es selbst zu wissen = absolut unbewusst.
Es soll ganz üblich sein, dass die sich befinden überall in verschiedenen Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten in der Welt, sogar in Zügen, Flugzeugen….
Sie verstehen bestimmt, dass Ihre Bewertung für uns unangenehm ist und kann uns auch schädigen.
Wir tun wirklich alles dafür, dass sich unsere Gäste bei uns wie ”zu Hause" fühlen, damit sie nur angenehme Erinnerungen an Prag haben und die meisten unserer Gäste bei uns wirklich sehr zufrieden sind.
Wir haben auch für Sie, für Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns unser Bestes getan, dass auch Sie zufrieden sein.
An unserer Rezeption haben Sie angenehm, entspannt gewirkt - für uns waren Sie auch andere zufriedene Gäste.
Um so mehr tut uns sehr leid, dass wir von Ihnen dann solche sehr abfällige Rezension erhalten haben.
Ich wünsche Ihnen (und uns auch) nur positive Erlebnisse und wenn möglich keine solche ähnliche Situation.

Vladimir Vích

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We have reserved this place for a big group of Italian bikers.
The hotel is perfect for friends whi wants to visit Praha.
The parking is closed and the room are large and confortables.
Thw manager Peter is affordable and makes everything allowed to let you a very good experience.
Very nice stay there...
Riccardo

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Riccardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Správce S, Receptionist at ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Riccardo,

thank you so much for your kind review. We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay in Artharmony hostel and liked its spirit and atmosphere. We hope to see you again next time.

Kind Regards,
Josef Neudeker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Myself and some friends visited here for a short break. Loads of space in the room and comfy beds.
We had a room with a swing and table.
Okay location, would be nicer to be a little closer to the centre.
Staff friendly, good value for money! Would recommend.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Blayney_Troy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Správce S, Receptionist at ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Hello,

thank you so much for such a fantastic feedback. We are all so happy you had a great time here and we hope you will visit Prague again soon! Take care.

Regards,
Josef Neudeker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Hole
Art Hole
#25 of 702 in Prague
203 reviews
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#14 of 702 in Prague
524 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sophie's Hostel
Sophie's Hostel
#13 of 702 in Prague
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Safestay Prague Hostel
Safestay Prague Hostel
#15 of 702 in Prague
608 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Post Hostel Prague
Post Hostel Prague
#9 of 702 in Prague
195 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ahoy! Hostel
Ahoy! Hostel
#39 of 702 in Prague
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel

Address: Jecha 509/12, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 702 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: RM58 - RM309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel: "... in the very centre of Prague, and yet in nature" located in the very heart of Prague, only 5 min walk from the Wenceslas Square. original, completely atypical, family, romantic environment - an oasis of peace and harmony in the middle of a city uniquely furnished rooms, just like outdoors (as in a forest, on a meadow, on the field and more) sleeping in atypical, romantic, cosy, wooden floors that are great for relaxation family pension & hostel ideal for families with children children under 6 years for free (cradle, toys and an extra bed at your disposal) spacious rooms for 4-6 people and groups of up to 11 people the perfect accommodation for groups, pre-schools, fraternities and other institutions 16 rooms with the total capacity of 74 beds perfect for people with a tinge of esotericism and spirituality NON-SMOKING ENVIRONMENT TRAM stop - right in front of ARTHARMONY - direct Public Transport connection to the Prague Castle (Tram no. 22) METRO stop, both Lines A and C (200m, 300m) PARKING PLACES (2 parking places in an enclosed courtyard - fee - cars within the width of 2m, 2.2m in height - more information at the reception desk). RECEPTION NON-STOP check IN- from 14:00 check OUT- till 10:00 (working days) - till 11:00 (on weekends) the visitors feel in ARTHARMONY almost as good as at home FREE WIFI on the ARTHARMONY premises FREE internet corner with 2 PC's (2nd floor) FREE internet corner with 1 PC (1st floor) FREE lockers/lockable boxes available FREE of charge - 2 x common fully equipped kitchen / kitchenette including fridge / kettle / microwave / induction hot plates TV, SAT, DVD and a radio available for FREE (in the common kitchen) available FREE of charge - hair dryer, ironing board, iron (available at the reception desk). FREE left luggage (on departure day- for every other day an additional charge ) FREE available Safe - to lock your valuables (information at the reception desk). Providing breakfast ("breakfasts in bed" possible) Providing numerous services: sightseeing tours, Prague travel guides, cheap taxi, bike rental, interesting excursions, cultural, social, recreational, sport and other kinds of events, restaurants, concerts, esoteric and spiritual activities ........ and more accommodation for your four-legged friends possible to have a shower even after check-out (for a fee) 4 Apartment rooms (with their proper sanitary facilities) 3 Deluxe room (with their proper sanitary facilities outside the room) 3 Standard rooms (with shared sanitary facilities) 6 HOSTEL - DORMITORY rooms - possible to book even just 1 bed under very favourable conditions (completely atypical, 4 shared WC/ 5 showers:) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing