We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel
Ranked #47 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2017

The hotel and the staff were very good. Service was perfect. I have extended my stay without any problems and got very good room with very interesting interior. It near the center. Perfect location .!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Oltenian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

A slant on Hostels that works really well. The decoration and individuality of the rooms makes for a pleasant experience away from the usual starkness of a dormitory room. The service is great and the staff are seriously helpful. Just a short Tram ride or 15 min walk to the Old Town too. There are also some good bars and restaurants close by for those who do not want to travel too far on day one after travelling. Mind you, the Club next door is open until 4 for those who want a short journey home...not too noisy either if the windows are closed on front facing rooms.

Room Tip: Rear facing rooms will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JDCM555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This was my first themed hostel and I was really thrilled with my stay. At first the yin-yang symbols and fake leaves had me real worried. I was staying in the Vladimir room (the biggest, also more importantly, the cheapest) which is a very cool space. It's multi level rather than bunks (yay!) and there's even a table in the room too. The bathrooms have similar thematic style, a little cheesy but entirely inoffensive.

Other than a little kitchen, I didn't encounter much else in the way of communal areas. There was an iMac in the corridor you could use, but the testy auto-switch off night lights made this annoying to use after hours. I was a fan of the location of Artharmony, there's a great coffee shop called IF Cafe nearby and the staff were helpful. So yeah, I'd recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank donutsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

I didn't like this hostel because it was a bad location for us and around half an hour walk to the town centre. we were backpacking and there wasn't much of an atmosphere to meet people or have fun in an evening which was a shame. Very quiet though and good for families or people aged 30+ room was clean enough but the bathrooms weren't brilliant. The receptionist was lovely and polite and let us get our room early as we'd arrived by night train which was horrible and we needed sleep so thank you for that!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank OLIVIA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

There is absolutely no way that I would ever recommend or revisit Art Harmony. The photos of the decorations are extremely deceiving, the wallpaper is old and the air quality is poor. A member of our party was subject to being bitten by bed bugs (their mattress was situated on the floor) and the staff were unsurprised that there was a bed bug problem and offered a poor amount of compensation. Power sockets did not work in our room and along with the bed bug problem, it was clear that the bunk beds were old and needed replacing (some of the panels were broken). We also had to use a separate room for our bathroom, a minor inconvenience, but was magnified that the shower had a build up of dirt and grime.
They are extremely lucky that the rooms are pre paid as there would have been no way that we would have felt happy paying the full amount after the duration of our stay.

Room Tip: Let's hope you have a room without bed bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank interrailing2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Správce S, Manažer at ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

We are very sorry that you didn’t like our pension, most of our guests (as is shown by their reviews) like our atypical environment and they are satisfied here.
We are sorry again about your experience. After this situation we moved you to apartment and we immediately organized a professional company to resolve this problem. Unfortunately, they told us it happens that some travelers can bring it to hotels unknowingly in their luggage and we can solve this situation as soon as we find it out. The company made all the necessary precautions to avoid repeating the problem. Now everything is alright.
It’s a pity that you didn’t report anything about dirt at the reception during your whole stay. We strive very strongly for clean environment and hygiene and we could resolve it immediately. It is the same about power sockets.
We have more types of rooms, you booked room with external private bathroom, we have also apartments with own bathrooms.
Unfortunately, some people are dissatisfied with almost everything and we can’t fulfill their demands, if they don’t tell it to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#16 of 704 in Prague
525 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Art Hole
Art Hole
#22 of 704 in Prague
209 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Safestay Prague Hostel
Safestay Prague Hostel
#15 of 704 in Prague
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Hostel Ananas
Hostel Ananas
#32 of 704 in Prague
363 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Sophie's Hostel
Sophie's Hostel
#13 of 704 in Prague
209 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel

Address: Jecha 509/12, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: RM 73 - RM 339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel: "... in the very centre of Prague, and yet in nature" located in the very heart of Prague, only 5 min walk from the Wenceslas Square. original, completely atypical, family, romantic environment - an oasis of peace and harmony in the middle of a city uniquely furnished rooms, just like outdoors (as in a forest, on a meadow, on the field and more) sleeping in atypical, romantic, cosy, wooden floors that are great for relaxation family pension & hostel ideal for families with children children under 6 years for free (cradle, toys and an extra bed at your disposal) spacious rooms for 4-6 people and groups of up to 11 people the perfect accommodation for groups, pre-schools, fraternities and other institutions 16 rooms with the total capacity of 74 beds perfect for people with a tinge of esotericism and spirituality NON-SMOKING ENVIRONMENT TRAM stop - right in front of ARTHARMONY - direct Public Transport connection to the Prague Castle (Tram no. 22) METRO stop, both Lines A and C (200m, 300m) PARKING PLACES (2 parking places in an enclosed courtyard - fee - cars within the width of 2m, 2.2m in height - more information at the reception desk). RECEPTION NON-STOP check IN- from 14:00 check OUT- till 10:00 (working days) - till 11:00 (on weekends) the visitors feel in ARTHARMONY almost as good as at home FREE WIFI on the ARTHARMONY premises FREE internet corner with 2 PC's (2nd floor) FREE internet corner with 1 PC (1st floor) FREE lockers/lockable boxes available FREE of charge - 2 x common fully equipped kitchen / kitchenette including fridge / kettle / microwave / induction hot plates TV, SAT, DVD and a radio available for FREE (in the common kitchen) available FREE of charge - hair dryer, ironing board, iron (available at the reception desk). FREE left luggage (on departure day- for every other day an additional charge ) FREE available Safe - to lock your valuables (information at the reception desk). Providing breakfast ("breakfasts in bed" possible) Providing numerous services: sightseeing tours, Prague travel guides, cheap taxi, bike rental, interesting excursions, cultural, social, recreational, sport and other kinds of events, restaurants, concerts, esoteric and spiritual activities ........ and more accommodation for your four-legged friends possible to have a shower even after check-out (for a fee) 4 Apartment rooms (with their proper sanitary facilities) 3 Deluxe room (with their proper sanitary facilities outside the room) 3 Standard rooms (with shared sanitary facilities) 6 HOSTEL - DORMITORY rooms - possible to book even just 1 bed under very favourable conditions (completely atypical, 4 shared WC/ 5 showers:) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing