We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$98
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Friday Hotel(Prague)
US$166
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Praha Old Town(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Questenberk(Prague)
US$144
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$140
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,464)
Filter reviews
2,464 results
Traveller rating
1,321
886
181
54
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,321
886
181
54
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegreat locationbourbon barold townplatinum memberriver cruisebusiness centercharles bridgewalking distancemunicipal housefitness centerrepublic squareper daylobby barexcellent hoteltrain stationrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 2,464 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Good size rooms, no street noise, and a decent location - but suggest the 'upgrade' to executive level isn't good value for what you get, not a great breakfast by international standards and a cramped space not consistently well served.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with inter-connectability - acoustic insulation is not so good
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka H, Guest Services Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Prague Marriott Hotel.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. However, we also noticed that there were several missed opportunities at the Executive Lounge and based on your feedback we see that there is room for improvement. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service.
We will share your message appropriately within the organization. We take matters such as this very seriously. As a result, please allow us some time to look into this matter further.

Thank you again for your time and I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back on your future visit to Prague.

Kind regards,

Sarka Hakenova

Sarka Hakenova
Guest Services Manager
Prague Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

The hotel is in the heart of the old town and very close and walking distance to all the main attractions. The interior is very comfortable, pleasing and stylish to make you feel at home. All the staff are super friendly and always willing to assist in any query that you may have. We spent the time here during the Christmas season 21-27 Dec. We had the hotel arranged Christmas eve dinner which was well worth the expense.
Our booking included the access to the executive lounge where you had access to treats and drinks all day. Breakfast was served from here as well as evening snacks and drinks.
The hotel staff are just too happy to arrange private tour guides and they also have discount vouchers for certain ‘Hop on Hop off’ tours.
Try to exchange currency at any of the local exchanges shops around town. Going to the local banks takes hours and you have to provide a lot of what I think unnecessary information.
All in all, a well-presented hotel which really made our stay an exceptional one.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 328 which was facing the centre court, was quiet
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka H, Guest Services Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Prague Marriott Hotel.
As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. While staying with us it is our aim to provide you with caring hospitality, befitting your expectations and make the Prague Marriott Hotel your home away from home.
Your nice feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Prague Marriott Hotel and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Prague.

Kind regards,

Sarka Hakenova


SARKA HAKENOVA
Guest Services Manager
Prague Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very conveniently located and close to old town and malls by walking. We have the one bedroom suite, room was good size but had no view and situated on low floor. Coffee machine wasn’t working in our rooms and the coffee capsules were used and not replaced. The rooms need some upgrade. The executive lounge has quite a decent spread of food and beverage throughout the day. It is always crowded. I would recommend getting the room on higher floors if you can. Staff was helpful when we asked for directions.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SLing21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka H, Guest Services Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Prague Marriott Hotel through the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.
However, we also noticed that there were several missed opportunities and based on your feedback we see that there is room for improvement. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.
Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service.

Thank you again for your time and I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back on your future visit to Prague.

Kind regards,

Sarka Hakenova

Sarka Hakenova
Guest Services Manager
Prague Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

I stayed at the Prague Marriott in October 2017 and had an amazing time. Upon arrival they noticed that it was my birthday and brought a free gift up to my room (bottle of Prosecco and chocolates)! The room was great! No view but very comfortable. Perfect bathroom. The only problem (or annoyance) we had was that we booked a package deal (free breakfast when you pay with visa) and when leaving they did try to charge us full price. It was sorted out but it seemed that no one understood our booking. I would 100% recommend staying at this Marriott location and I hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka H, Guest Services Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Prague Marriott Hotel.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your nice feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.
However, we also noticed that there was a problem with your room rate and the charges. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Thank you for staying at the Prague Marriott Hotel and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Prague.

Kind regards,

Sarka Hakenova


SARKA HAKENOVA
Guest Services Manager
Prague Marriott Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

the location of this hotel is very good,
the rooms are spacious and very clean
the staff are extremely friendly, they even made great recommendations for nearby restaurants and sights
breakfast was delicious
i really enjoyed my stay at prague marriott hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela P, Front Office Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear NAR42,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers on Tripadvisor.

It is always a sincere honor to hear from guests who thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay and I am very pleased to hear that our rich breakfast buffet, convenient location and spacious rooms were to your liking but I especially appreciate your kind words about our wonderful staff. Please rest assured that I will share your kind comments with our Prague Marriott Hotel Team.

We will all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Angela Petrakova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews