We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Questenberk(Prague)
US$117
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belvedere(Prague)
US$58
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Praha Old Town(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$147
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,462)
Filter reviews
2,462 results
Traveller rating
1,321
885
181
54
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,321
885
181
54
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegreat locationbourbon barold townplatinum memberriver cruisebusiness centercharles bridgewalking distancemunicipal housefitness centerrepublic squareper daylobby barexcellent hoteltrain stationrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 2,462 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located at city center, close to some of the main attractions. We got upgraded to a junior suite due to our platinum status. The suite is modern and very spacious. The executive lounge is very luxurious and the food is upscale. We were checked in by Mykhaylo Kolesnyk, he made a very positive difference in our stay. He gave us very good recommendations, personal attention, made us feel really welcome. We can tell he is very passionate about his Career and thrives to offer the best possible service.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rosa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka H, Guest Services Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Prague Marriott Hotel.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.
While staying with us it is our aim to provide you with caring hospitality, befitting your expectations and make the Prague Marriott Hotel your home away from home.

Your nice feedback, especially about Mykhaylo, will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Prague Marriott Hotel and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Prague.

Kind regards,

Sarka Hakenova

SARKA HAKENOVA
Guest Services Manager
Prague Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

What inspired me to take the time to write this review is the excellent service I received at the Prague Marriott. Congratulations go to the staff and trainers at this Marriott. I booked in late on New Years Eve, and concierge helped me find a good table for the Red Party for NYE that night. The chef showed me through all the selections of foods available at the sumptuous buffet - though the meat dishes could have done with a bit less cooking time. I felt that every staff member were there to ensure guests had a good stay. I think Marriott lifts the bar for overall service in the Czech Rep.
I would welcome the chance to speak with the hotel manager give my commendations!

Room Tip: Forget about a room at the other competitor hotels. Marriott in Prague aces them!
Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Teddy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka H, Guest Services Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Prague Marriott Hotel and choosing our hotel for last days in year 2017.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.
While staying with us it is our aim to provide you with caring hospitality, befitting your expectations and make the Prague Marriott Hotel your home away from home.

Your nice feedback and comment, especially about our New Years Eve party, will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Prague Marriott Hotel and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Prague.

Kind regards,

Sarka Hakenova

SARKA HAKENOVA
Guest Services Manager
Prague Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Stayed at this great located hotel for a family vacation. The hotel is fairly close to the Palladium (a shopping mall with everything that you could possible ask for and a great food court on the top level). I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and it appears they no longer offer a pool or hot tub which was one of the highlights.

Pros:
- Great staff of which, most know a good level of English. They are also very friendly.
- Great rooms which are very clean. Whether they are deserved of a 5 star status could be argued considering the same quality of rooms could be found in a 4 star hotel.

Cons:
- NO WiFi (Paid WiFi means no WiFi). In this day and age, having no use-able WiFi is a joke, considering places like McDonald's offer free WiFi.
- Prioritising the gym over a pool seems like a poor choice, and I would consider it very much a downgrade for a family vacation.

If this was 2010, this might be an excellent place to stay, but the lack of access to free WiFi makes it an extremely unattractive option in 2018. I would consider other hotels before this one unless you are willing to pay for the extra WiFi access (which is charged at a daily rate).

Room Tip: Go for a Hotel with WiFi.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SpaceBear314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka H, Guest Services Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Prague Marriott Hotel.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a enjoyable stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. However, we also noticed that there were several missed opportunities and based on your feedback we see that there is room for improvement. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.
We take matters such as this very seriously. As a result, please allow us some time to look into this matter further.
Thank you again for your time and I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back on your future visit to Prague.

Kind regards,

Sarka Hakenova

Sarka Hakenova
Guest Services Manager
Prague Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Good size rooms, no street noise, and a decent location - but suggest the 'upgrade' to executive level isn't good value for what you get, not a great breakfast by international standards and a cramped space not consistently well served.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with inter-connectability - acoustic insulation is not so good
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka H, Guest Services Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Prague Marriott Hotel.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. However, we also noticed that there were several missed opportunities at the Executive Lounge and based on your feedback we see that there is room for improvement. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service.
We will share your message appropriately within the organization. We take matters such as this very seriously. As a result, please allow us some time to look into this matter further.

Thank you again for your time and I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back on your future visit to Prague.

Kind regards,

Sarka Hakenova

Sarka Hakenova
Guest Services Manager
Prague Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

The hotel is in the heart of the old town and very close and walking distance to all the main attractions. The interior is very comfortable, pleasing and stylish to make you feel at home. All the staff are super friendly and always willing to assist in any query that you may have. We spent the time here during the Christmas season 21-27 Dec. We had the hotel arranged Christmas eve dinner which was well worth the expense.
Our booking included the access to the executive lounge where you had access to treats and drinks all day. Breakfast was served from here as well as evening snacks and drinks.
The hotel staff are just too happy to arrange private tour guides and they also have discount vouchers for certain ‘Hop on Hop off’ tours.
Try to exchange currency at any of the local exchanges shops around town. Going to the local banks takes hours and you have to provide a lot of what I think unnecessary information.
All in all, a well-presented hotel which really made our stay an exceptional one.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 328 which was facing the centre court, was quiet
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka H, Guest Services Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Prague Marriott Hotel.
As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. While staying with us it is our aim to provide you with caring hospitality, befitting your expectations and make the Prague Marriott Hotel your home away from home.
Your nice feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Prague Marriott Hotel and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Prague.

Kind regards,

Sarka Hakenova


SARKA HAKENOVA
Guest Services Manager
Prague Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews