We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prague Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
US$114
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

GOLF Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miss Sophie's Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$202
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Art Deco Hotel Imperial(Prague)
US$198
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Emblem Hotel(Prague)
US$347
US$310
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,424)
Filter reviews
2,424 results
Traveller rating
1,301
877
174
51
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,301
877
174
51
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegreat locationbourbon barold townwalking distanceriver cruisebusiness centercharles bridgemunicipal housefitness centerrepublic squareper daylobby barexcellent hoteltrain stationrooms are largemajor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 2,424 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here over the past few days. The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

The staff are very friendly and welcoming.

There are a few things though. I’m not sure if I would rate the hotel as a 5 Star. There were no extras, no bath robes, no local maps were given, no slippers, the bedding was not warm enough for the time of year. No recommendations for local restaurants. The do not disturb signs were so small that they fell off the door when you closed it.

So I was a little disappointed.

It’s not that I wouldn’t recommend this hotel for a stay, but if you are looking for a 5 Star experience I’m not sure the Mariott is for you.



Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank enjoyinglife08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka H, Guest Services Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Prague Marriott Hotel.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

However, we also noticed that there were several missed opportunities and based on your feedback we see that there is room for improvement. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations with the small details. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we will discuss your areas of concerns further. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service.

Thank you again for your time and I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back on your future visit to Prague.

Kind regards,

Sarka Hakenova


Sarka Hakenova
Guest Services Manager
Prague Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Have stayed at the Prague Marriott twice in recent months and pleasant experience both times, including dinner at the hotel restaurant. Breakfast in the Executive Lounge isn't anything special but the evening service is quite nice. And location can't be beat.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank actonma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka H, other at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Prague Marriott Hotel.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. While staying with us it is our aim to provide you with caring hospitality, befitting your expectations and make the Prague Marriott Hotel your home away from home.

Your nice feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Prague Marriott Hotel and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Prague.

Kind regards,


Sarka Hakenova


Sarka Hakenova
Guest Services Manager
Prague Marriott Hotel



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Premium location in walking distance to all attractions of Old City, close to plenty of good restaurants. Big, clean well equipped rooms. Important to ask for room with the view on the square. Nice choice for breakfast. Last but not least excellent and helpful staff.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka H, other at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Prague Marriott Hotel.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

While staying with us it is our aim to provide you with caring hospitality, befitting your expectations and make the Prague Marriott Hotel your home away from home.

Your nice feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Prague Marriott Hotel and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Prague.

Kind regards,

Sarka Hakenova


SARKA HAKENOVA
Guest Services Manager
Prague Marriott Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Arrived from the airport via Uber and it was about 30 minutes with little traffic delay.

Check in was flawless with a very enthusiastic and friendly agent and a manager coming over to greet us as well during check in. Very impressive. Was assigned a room on the exec floor as a gold and explained the benefits. For those of you that like to know if restaurant breakfast is also included it is but you just get a discount of 50% making it 350CZK. That is for golds, not sure if it is the same for plats.

The room was ok, good sized and well kept. I dont know that I was wowed at all by it but it was definitely acceptable and functional. We had a nice view of the office building next door but for a one short night stay not a big deal at all and I dont know that there are going to be any really stellar views from any room but could be wrong on that. I found the bed topper to be a little bumpy for my taste but that just may be a personal thing, got a decent night sleep nonetheless. Bathroom was good sized but a bit dated I would say but like the room, very functional.

The executive lounge was interesting. It is actually on the 6th and 7th floor with stairway leading between the two lounge spaces. The 7th floor is where the food and drinks are and has dining tables in that area and in the 6th floor area it is mostly sofas and chairs etc. We stopped by for afternoon snacks, evening cocktails and breakfast and it was never very busy and everyone seemed to congregate on the 7th floor since that is where the food is but it was never busy so not like it got crowded. That may have been just the timing of our stay and the hotel may not have been busy. I could see it getting crowed easily as it is not a huge space. The offering for breakfast and evening snacks was very good. Would have liked to have seen some liquor offerings but appeared to just be beer and wine. It also was not staffed while we where there so not a full service type lounge.

The restaurant menu did not appeal to us so we dined elsewhere and there are definitely plenty of options nearby. The location of this place is great and one of its best features. I would say that physical property is ok but the people and location make it definitely an above average property and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka H, Front Office Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Prague Marriott Hotel.

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

While staying with us it is our aim to provide you with caring hospitality, befitting your expectations and make the Prague Marriott Hotel your home away from home.

Your nice feedback and comment will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Prague Marriott Hotel and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Prague.

Kind regards,

Sarka Hakenova


SARKA HAKENOVA
Guest Services Manager
Prague Marriott Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Great service, great location- walkable to everything. Downstairs restaurant and lounge never had too many people and bartenders were very knowledgeable about the area. The executive lounge food wasn't the best, but certainly convenient and the lounge itself has great views.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank meredithsevier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela P, Front Office Manager at Prague Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear meredithsevier,

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Prague Marriott Hotel for your stay.

I am truly pleased that you were happy with the services provided by our Team and that our location and facilities were to your satisfaction.
Please rest assured that your comments related to the Executive Lounge food were shared with our Food & Beverage Team and we will work on improvements.

We hope to get another opportunity of welcoming you again at the Prague Marriott and make your stay memorable.

Thank you
Kind Regards
Angela Petrakova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews