We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Questenberk(Prague)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mala Strana(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$115
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$81
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$95
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$129
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
US$76
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
354
64
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
64
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprague castlecharles bridgenerudova streetwalk downhillold towncomplimentary bottle of winelovely hotelspecial thanksmain towncorner roomstrahov monasteryour entire stayhigh ceilingslocation is amazingtea and coffee facilitieslesser towndouble windows
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Everything about this three night break to Prague and the Golden Star was fantastic. We couldn't fault the hotel, its staff, the facilities, the breakfast, the views! (from room 35) in any way. Quiet, atmospheric location surrounded by amazing buildings and squares yet only ten minutes walk to the Old Town. We will recommend the Golden Star to all of our friends and will certainly return. Thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors and at the front of the hotel have the best views of the Prague.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shascott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

We returned from Prague yesterday and I just had to add a review for this great hotel. The standard of this hotel is fabulous, rooms are excellent, cleanliness is second to none and the staff are the most helpful I have ever encountered, nothing is too much trouble. If you are visiting Prague don’t hesitate to book this place, it’s wonderful!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DobbieCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a weekend getaway for my anniversary with my boyfriend. The service was Incredible all so polite and lovely. The room had an amazing view over Prague and was very clean with a great vibe. The hotel is situated in a great location, 2 min walk to Prague castle and 10 min walk from Charles bridge. The breakfast was really nice with lots of options. Maybe more fresh fruit would be good? Thank you for a great stay

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Francesca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We stayed here as a couple for 3 nights 03/12/17. We’d arranged with the hotel for a pick up from the airport (definitely recommend) and within 30 mins we had checked in and was in our room with a welcome bottle of wine.
We’d chosen the double room standard, this was a beautiful contemporary room with original features with lovely high ceilings, spotlessly clean and well kept to perfection, extremely happy with this :)
Breakfast was plentiful and varied and a great start to the day.
The staff at the Golden Star are very polite, cheerful and very informative, a great asset to the hotel.
No hesitation in recommending the Golden Star Hotel, so glad we stayed in the part of Prague, perfectly positioned within 20 mins walk to the middle of Old Town the main area of Prague, right next to the Castle, but peaceful, thank you :)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tree64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in Hotel Golden Star for 3 nights this January as a little holiday to Prague. We chose the hotel because of the great views, price, and because it was a smaller hotel than some of the ones in the city centre. We loved our stay at the hotel, the room was comfortable and met all of our needs without being over the top. The bedding and bed was comfortable enough, and everything was very clean! We were on the top/4th floor with great views - honestly the best views of prague we saw the whole trip were from our room.

It's worth noting that the TV in the room only had 6 or so channels on it, all of which were in German besides one English music video channel, and one Czech sports channel. Though this will obviously not be a problem for many travelers, but worth pointing out.

The hotel is at the top of a long hill and is no more than a 10 minute walk to the Charles bridge which was great. It's right next to the castle as well which was amazing. We enjoyed walking into town each day, and even walked back to the hotel each night. It allowed for us to see a part of Prague that was not quite as touristy and bustling as the Old Town which we saw as a big plus. Will definitely recommend to others!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Meredith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews