We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mala Strana(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Questenberk(Prague)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$132
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
382
376
123
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
376
123
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharles bridgeold towngreat locationbetween floorsfairy taleprague castlepetrin towermala stranalesser towntram stopfunicular railwayhotel is locatedwalking distancemain attractionstop floorsmall roomnice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Hotel William is centrally located to all the best sights in Prague and very convenient to public transportation. The hotel granted my request for a room away from the front so that tram noise was not a problem for sleeping.

My room faced an alley that still had good views of the surrounding buildings/architecture. Unfortunately, the bathroom only had a sheer curtain so I am fairly certain the neighboring residents could see everything happening in the bathroom at night with the light on.

Otherwise, the food was excellent and varied for the breakfast buffet. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank allisonrA5580JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_at_William, Manažer at Hotel William, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear allisonrA5580JH,

Let me first to thank you for your stay in the William Hotel and also for your beautiful comments regarding the central location of our hotel which is a great advantage for our guests, and also our delicious breakfast, just to point out about the sheer curtain in the bathroom, let me apologize to you for that and we take the respective note about it and it will be fixed to grant the best comfort possible to our guests which is our main goal.

We were honored to host you and we look forward for your next visit.

Best regards,

Jana Drbohlavová.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

I wanted a clean and comfortable hotel, and that is exactly what Hotel William is. The rooms are simple but nice and quiet. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. And the breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. The location was ideal for me as well.
All in all, it's a great place to stay. That said, I do think the hotel is a bit overpriced for what it is. If the price were just a bit lower, it would be even better!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_at_William, Manažer at Hotel William, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Ro D,

Let me first to thank you for your stay in the William Hotel and also for your beautiful comments regarding the central location of our hotel which is a great advantage for our guests, also our delicious breakfast, the cleanliness and our friendly and professional staff.

We were honored to host you and we look forward for your next visit.

Best regards,

Jana Drbohlavová.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Comfortable hotel in excellent location and helpful friendly staff
Romantic decor. Breakfast had variety of healthy choices. Nice coffee and choice of bread. Lockable entry from the reception to the rooms upstairs (romantic iron wrought decorative gate) created feeling of extra safety and privacy. Beautiful breakfast room

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_at_William, Manažer at Hotel William, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Marcela S,

Let me send you through this portal a big thanks for your very kind review and your stay in our hotel, we greatly appreciate the time you spent by sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community and we believe that this review will be very helpful to other travelers when comes the time to choose a hotel in Prague. Also, I am very glad that you was pleased with the central location of the hotel which is one of our many advantages, also with the cleanliness, our delicious and diverse breakfast and that you feel welcomed all the time by our professional front-desk.

We were honored to host you and we look forward to your next visit to Prague.

Best regards.

Jana Drbohlavová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here four nights, and not a bad thing to say about our stay. The customers service is 5 star, and go out of their way to assist during your stay. For us, Richard at the evening desk made two separate reservations for us(tour and show), so any questions we had he would say "don't worry, I'll take care of it"! The hotel is close to Old Town, and the main castle. The trolley is out front, so you have various locations to travel to in Prague. We took the bus(135) to trolley(20) directly from the airport, and trolley (15) takes you to the main train station. The Charles bridge is a 5-7 minute walk, Old Town is 15-20. For our Castle/Prague tour, the tour company picked us up at the hotel. Walking to a park is a breeze, or up the hill across the street from the hotel to the Little Eiffel Tower. You can't go wrong staying here..

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 0170677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_at_William, Manažer at Hotel William, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear 0170677,

Let me send you through this portal a big thanks for your very kind review and your stay in our hotel, we greatly appreciate the time you spent by sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community and we believe that this review will be very helpful to other travelers when comes the time to choose a hotel in Prague. Also, I am very glad that you was pleased with the central location of the hotel which is one of our many advantages, and that you feel welcomed all the time by our professional front-desk.

We were honored to host you and we look forward to your next visit to Prague.

Best regards.

Jana Drbohlavová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Staff was lovely and the building had tons of character!
Most amazing buffet breakfast!
Location was ideal
Quiet comfortable stay
A bit tiny and elevators are not directly to the floors
But great stay

Room Tip: Don't miss that buffet breatfast!
Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 760bernadettec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_at_William, Manažer at Hotel William, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Bernadette C,

Let me first to thank you for your stay in the William Hotel and also for your beautiful comments regarding our rich breakfast, also the central location of our hotel which is a great advantage for our guests and our lovely staff. Let me just to point out that the hotel with all the equipment and services corresponds to the level of qualification for a 3 * hotel standard.

We were honored to host you and we look forward for your next visit.

Best regards,

Jana Drbohlavová.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews