We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”
Review of Hotel William

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel William
Ranked #115 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Good place to stay,in The heart of the city,staff friendly.nice breakfast.good combination price and quality.just a bit noisy until 12 pm,but no drama.next time I ll choice The same hotel.mala strana is an amazing suburb.

Room Tip: Don t choose The room with The Windows on The tram street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowlife2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_at_William, Manažer at Hotel William, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear snowlife2016,

Let me send you through this portal a big thanks for your very kind review and your stay in our hotel, we greatly appreciate the time you spent by sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community and we believe that this review will be very helpful to other travelers when comes the time to choose a hotel in Prague. Also, I am very glad that you was pleased with the hotel location which is one of our many advantages, also about the assorted and delicious breakfast and our friendly and professional front-desk.

We were honored to host you and we look forward to your next visit to Prague.

Best regards.

Jana Drbohlavová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017

Hotel William is centrally located to all the best sights in Prague and very convenient to public transportation. The hotel granted my request for a room away from the front so that tram noise was not a problem for sleeping.

My room faced an alley that still had good views of the surrounding buildings/architecture. Unfortunately, the bathroom only had a sheer curtain so I am fairly certain the neighboring residents could see everything happening in the bathroom at night with the light on.

Otherwise, the food was excellent and varied for the breakfast buffet. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank allisonrA5580JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_at_William, Manažer at Hotel William, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear allisonrA5580JH,

Let me first to thank you for your stay in the William Hotel and also for your beautiful comments regarding the central location of our hotel which is a great advantage for our guests, and also our delicious breakfast, just to point out about the sheer curtain in the bathroom, let me apologize to you for that and we take the respective note about it and it will be fixed to grant the best comfort possible to our guests which is our main goal.

We were honored to host you and we look forward for your next visit.

Best regards,

Jana Drbohlavová.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

I wanted a clean and comfortable hotel, and that is exactly what Hotel William is. The rooms are simple but nice and quiet. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. And the breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. The location was ideal for me as well.
All in all, it's a great place to stay. That said, I do think the hotel is a bit overpriced for what it is. If the price were just a bit lower, it would be even better!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_at_William, Manažer at Hotel William, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Ro D,

Let me first to thank you for your stay in the William Hotel and also for your beautiful comments regarding the central location of our hotel which is a great advantage for our guests, also our delicious breakfast, the cleanliness and our friendly and professional staff.

We were honored to host you and we look forward for your next visit.

Best regards,

Jana Drbohlavová.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Comfortable hotel in excellent location and helpful friendly staff
Romantic decor. Breakfast had variety of healthy choices. Nice coffee and choice of bread. Lockable entry from the reception to the rooms upstairs (romantic iron wrought decorative gate) created feeling of extra safety and privacy. Beautiful breakfast room

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_at_William, Manažer at Hotel William, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Marcela S,

Let me send you through this portal a big thanks for your very kind review and your stay in our hotel, we greatly appreciate the time you spent by sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community and we believe that this review will be very helpful to other travelers when comes the time to choose a hotel in Prague. Also, I am very glad that you was pleased with the central location of the hotel which is one of our many advantages, also with the cleanliness, our delicious and diverse breakfast and that you feel welcomed all the time by our professional front-desk.

We were honored to host you and we look forward to your next visit to Prague.

Best regards.

Jana Drbohlavová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here four nights, and not a bad thing to say about our stay. The customers service is 5 star, and go out of their way to assist during your stay. For us, Richard at the evening desk made two separate reservations for us(tour and show), so any questions we had he would say "don't worry, I'll take care of it"! The hotel is close to Old Town, and the main castle. The trolley is out front, so you have various locations to travel to in Prague. We took the bus(135) to trolley(20) directly from the airport, and trolley (15) takes you to the main train station. The Charles bridge is a 5-7 minute walk, Old Town is 15-20. For our Castle/Prague tour, the tour company picked us up at the hotel. Walking to a park is a breeze, or up the hill across the street from the hotel to the Little Eiffel Tower. You can't go wrong staying here..

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 0170677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_at_William, Manažer at Hotel William, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear 0170677,

Let me send you through this portal a big thanks for your very kind review and your stay in our hotel, we greatly appreciate the time you spent by sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community and we believe that this review will be very helpful to other travelers when comes the time to choose a hotel in Prague. Also, I am very glad that you was pleased with the central location of the hotel which is one of our many advantages, and that you feel welcomed all the time by our professional front-desk.

We were honored to host you and we look forward to your next visit to Prague.

Best regards.

Jana Drbohlavová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#217 of 649 in Prague
609 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#71 of 649 in Prague
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Kavalir
Hotel Kavalir
#270 of 649 in Prague
267 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
AXA hotel
AXA hotel
#178 of 649 in Prague
647 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#120 of 649 in Prague
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel William? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel William

Address: Hellichova 5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: RM208 - RM2,163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel William 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel William reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
William Hotel Prague
Hotel William Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing