We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
RM 559
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
RM 533
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
RM 518
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,471)
Filter reviews
4,471 results
Traveller rating
4,163
276
28
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,163
276
28
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pod vezi charles bridge annex building the main hotel free pass waffle maker fruit basket small bottle of champagne perfect location old town hotel restaurant rooftop terrace little touches mala strana lesser town wonderful hotel the hotel staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 4,471 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2023 via mobile

It was very clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast was varied and delicious. Little gists in our room each day were very special. The location was ideal for all areas. Ubers were cheap to get to the castle - didn’t fancy all those steps! Also used Uber for ride to airport which was half what we paid through the hotel who picked us up. Would definitely recommend.

Room tip: Use Uber from airport and to get around. Great Chinmey cake opposite hotel and cheaper than Old Town.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Commnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2023

From first arrival [with airport pick up done by the hotel] the welcome at reception was faultless We were given so much information and a map which was invaluable for our stay. The breakfast was so much too choose from and very tasty, we had one evening meal on our last day which was faultless,(with 10% discount) all staff were attentive and friendly would definitely stay again if visiting Prague.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mercedesdai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2023 via mobile

This is a beautiful small hotel which is central to everything. The staff and service are top notch and breakfast was excellent. The hotel recommended tours and provided transportation from the airport and train station all at a reasonable charge. Right next to Charles Bridge, the location reduces the amount of walking which can be tough on cobblestone. Great place to stay when visiting Prague.

Room tip: Bring high ankle boots to protect your feet and ankles on all the cobblestone.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tourist30209417668
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2023 via mobile

We have just returned from hotel Pod Vezi and cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. ALL the staff, without exception, that we encountered were kind, helpful, courteous-couldn’t do anymore for us.
The hotel is a beautiful old building central to explore Prague. Our room was extremely spacious, spotlessly clean and serviced daily. There were nice touches such as chocolates, small bottle of Prosecco etc that appeared in our room as a surprise.
We stayed bed and breakfast, breakfast was delicious with plenty of variety.
The excellent customer service continued even when we returned home and emailed the hotel querying an issue we had with transport when travelling back to the airport-absolutely nothing to do with the hotel but they were happy to help.
Our experience at Pod Vezi was a strong 10/10 and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this hotel-even if just for the staff alone!
Thank you Pod Vezi for your kindness and help whilst we were in Prague.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank qwerty050
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2023

Anything I write will just confirm what all other reviews say - this is a fantastic hotel. Rooms, people, food, location, value all great.
I'm not writing anymore - if you're going to Prague, STAY HERE.

Room tip: Great walking trip available at Hotel from Jacob and colleague - well worth it.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Imeacht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews