We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Music to my ears in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #9 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I selected the Aria Hotel in Prague after checking Trip Adviser's various top-10 selections and then worried that the 'music' theme, with iPods set up in every room, might mean not enough peace and quiet. I couldn't have been more wrong. This was the most peaceful hotel I've ever stayed in. But that was just the beginning.
Location: central but not on a through road, so trams, castle, Charles bridge all in easy walking distance.
Decor: modern, smart, classy: just lovely.
Room and facilities: we had a junior suite but it was still more spacious than expected. Lots of windows overlooking inner courtyard, perfect shower, bath, dressing room area, entrance hall, massive bed, sofa and chairs, mini bar, and yes, iPod, with extra huge music and DVD library downstairs, in-room PC, but wi-fi for your own laptop if you prefer.
Staff: friendly, helpful, able to supply almost every need, from tram tickets, to last two seats at the biggest classical music event of the week, to a razor for my husband.
Outside, a roof terrace with stunning views, a private garden at the back, parking should you need it (we didn't).
Top notch restaurant, free 'high tea' in the lounge every afternoon at 4pm...I could go on. But suffice to say, this is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. And BTW, Prague itself takes a lot of beating!

Room Tip: Probably overlooking inner courtyards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,055 - 1,059 of 1,804 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

My wife and I just returned from our trip to Prague. After using Tripadvisor, we decided on Aria. This has to be one of the best if not the best hotel we have ever experienced.
Upon our arrival to Prague a driver from the hotel was at the airport with a sign waiting to take us to the hotel in nice Mercedes sedan. Check-in was a quick since the hotel had already asked for passport info prior to arrival. The staff was friendly and always greeted us with a smile and remembered our names during our entire stay. After check-in, the hotel provided a tour of the facilities and grounds. We also received a drink upon arrival and the chef came out and provided an amuse bouche. The hotel also had a bottle of wine and fruit waiting in our room.
Our room was great. The king size bed was comfortable. There was a couch and sitting area. The best part of the room though is the music. Each room has an iPod connected to nice speakers. There is also a desk top computer available in each room. Wifi was complimentary in the room and lounge/restaurant. The shower is hot and had a relaxing rain shower.
Coda restaurant was outstanding. We dined there our first night. Since this was an anniversary trip for us they had rose petals on our table. The food was delightful. Each morning they had a complimentary buffet breakfast and would also do cook to order eggs (included) that started the day off nicely. Each afternoon they have tea and snacks. One afternoon we had great weather and after touring all day the roof top terrace was open. What a great place to unwind and have a glass of beer or wine. The views from the rooftop were divine.
The location is also perfect. The hotel is in Lesser Town on a quite street but only a block from the central square of Lesser Town and the St Nicholas church. There are a couple of wine bars near by that had great selections but weren't crowded. The Charles bridge is an easy 5 minute or less walk and you can be in Old Town in 10 minutes.
I would go to Prague again just to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My wife and daughter and I just returned from a 4 night visit to Prague to visit our daughter who is studying abroad. We picked the Aria based upon the rave reviews on tripadvisor. I am one of those people who use the sight when I travel, but never comment. But the Aria deserves to be noticed. Although not cheap, especially when we usually pay with starwood points, the hotel is worth every penny. The location is prime- a few blocks from the Charles Bridge. the service is fantastic. The complimentary breakfast superb, the teatime and piano players starting at 7pm nightly. The Coda Restaurant in the hotel was the best meal we had, although Kampa Park was also noteworthy. The rooms were large and comfortable. The staff is what makes this place special-from the concierge arranging day trips and a huge selection of dvds, to the front desk calling for cabs, they could not have been more gracious and responsive to our needs. While there is no spa, there is a gym and don't forget to enjoy the private gardens adjoining the US embassy, which are truly beautiful. take your complimentary bottle of wine with you to the top of the gardens.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBukiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We had 6 nights in the Aria in mid April. Had a junior suite (308) very well appointed, quiet, and the service was very definitely 5 star. The knowledgeable Music Director got us tickets to an excellent Dvorak concert and also suggested what to avoid. Good gym, and great roof terrace for looking at the Castle and the rest of Prague lit up. Excellent breakfasts. Would definitely return, one of the best we have been in.

Room Tip: Overlooking atria rooms are quiet - perhaps avoid being near the lift?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My fiancé and I spent our wedding night in the hotel. We were made to feel special from the moment we arrived to the minute we left. The staff were friendly and helpful and nothing seemed to be a problem for them. We had a room overlooking the garden where we were getting married. There were little touches like champagne and strawberries after we came back to our room after our wedding. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the live piano music in the evening made the whole place feel very romantic.

The location of the hotel is also perfect. Whilst it is on a very quiet street, it could not be more central.

We could not recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 646 in Prague
1,814 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Prague
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#8 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: RM851 - RM1,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing