We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Questenberk(Prague)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
US$116
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$153
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Emblem Hotel(Prague)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$278
US$233
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,855)
Filter reviews
1,855 results
Traveller rating
1,657
158
27
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,657
158
27
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvmusic themecoda restaurantrooftop restaurantold towncharles bridgescreening roommusic loversbaroque gardenprivate accessjunior suitemala stranaamerican embassydvd playerquiet streetconcierge servicebeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,101 - 1,106 of 1,855 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My wife and I just returned from our trip to Prague. After using Tripadvisor, we decided on Aria. This has to be one of the best if not the best hotel we have ever experienced.
Upon our arrival to Prague a driver from the hotel was at the airport with a sign waiting to take us to the hotel in nice Mercedes sedan. Check-in was a quick since the hotel had already asked for passport info prior to arrival. The staff was friendly and always greeted us with a smile and remembered our names during our entire stay. After check-in, the hotel provided a tour of the facilities and grounds. We also received a drink upon arrival and the chef came out and provided an amuse bouche. The hotel also had a bottle of wine and fruit waiting in our room.
Our room was great. The king size bed was comfortable. There was a couch and sitting area. The best part of the room though is the music. Each room has an iPod connected to nice speakers. There is also a desk top computer available in each room. Wifi was complimentary in the room and lounge/restaurant. The shower is hot and had a relaxing rain shower.
Coda restaurant was outstanding. We dined there our first night. Since this was an anniversary trip for us they had rose petals on our table. The food was delightful. Each morning they had a complimentary buffet breakfast and would also do cook to order eggs (included) that started the day off nicely. Each afternoon they have tea and snacks. One afternoon we had great weather and after touring all day the roof top terrace was open. What a great place to unwind and have a glass of beer or wine. The views from the rooftop were divine.
The location is also perfect. The hotel is in Lesser Town on a quite street but only a block from the central square of Lesser Town and the St Nicholas church. There are a couple of wine bars near by that had great selections but weren't crowded. The Charles bridge is an easy 5 minute or less walk and you can be in Old Town in 10 minutes.
I would go to Prague again just to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My wife and daughter and I just returned from a 4 night visit to Prague to visit our daughter who is studying abroad. We picked the Aria based upon the rave reviews on tripadvisor. I am one of those people who use the sight when I travel, but never comment. But the Aria deserves to be noticed. Although not cheap, especially when we usually pay with starwood points, the hotel is worth every penny. The location is prime- a few blocks from the Charles Bridge. the service is fantastic. The complimentary breakfast superb, the teatime and piano players starting at 7pm nightly. The Coda Restaurant in the hotel was the best meal we had, although Kampa Park was also noteworthy. The rooms were large and comfortable. The staff is what makes this place special-from the concierge arranging day trips and a huge selection of dvds, to the front desk calling for cabs, they could not have been more gracious and responsive to our needs. While there is no spa, there is a gym and don't forget to enjoy the private gardens adjoining the US embassy, which are truly beautiful. take your complimentary bottle of wine with you to the top of the gardens.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBukiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We had 6 nights in the Aria in mid April. Had a junior suite (308) very well appointed, quiet, and the service was very definitely 5 star. The knowledgeable Music Director got us tickets to an excellent Dvorak concert and also suggested what to avoid. Good gym, and great roof terrace for looking at the Castle and the rest of Prague lit up. Excellent breakfasts. Would definitely return, one of the best we have been in.

Room Tip: Overlooking atria rooms are quiet - perhaps avoid being near the lift?
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My fiancé and I spent our wedding night in the hotel. We were made to feel special from the moment we arrived to the minute we left. The staff were friendly and helpful and nothing seemed to be a problem for them. We had a room overlooking the garden where we were getting married. There were little touches like champagne and strawberries after we came back to our room after our wedding. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the live piano music in the evening made the whole place feel very romantic.

The location of the hotel is also perfect. Whilst it is on a very quiet street, it could not be more central.

We could not recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My wife and i had a luxury suite for 3 nights in April 2012, from the moment we arrived we were completely at ease with our choice. The location is a easy 5 minute walk to Charles Bridge,10 minutes to Old Town square and the Astronomy clock, 15 minute (uphill) walk to Hradcany Castle and its amazing views - the location is simply superb, but it is outshone by the level of service. From the private tour of the facility at our check in to the attention to detail and level of care from the staff - the Aria Hotel is the BEST experience we have had in any Hotel ANYWHERE in the world. The service and facilites are so good you almost nearly don't want to go touring !! Make sure you tour the private gardens (best to do after 6pm when any tourists have left and it is EXCLUSIVELY for Aria guests - its breathtaking) and a meal at the Hotels Coda retaraunt is a must. If the budget allows book a private walking tour of Prague (available through the concierge) - it gave us an insight into the history of Prague that just walking around wouldnt do. We were lucky to get Jiri as aguide who escaped from communist controlled Prague in the 70's and gave us both historical references and a very personal account of the city. The Aria hotel simply enhances your stay and allows you to truly submerse yourself in all that this beautiful city has to offer - we will be back & you should definetley stay at the Aria.

Room Tip: Caters for all budgets, but if your budget allows take a suite - you will NEVER regret it.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews