We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lunik
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Deco Hotel Imperial(Prague)
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$171
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miss Sophie's Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$161
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
145
207
31
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
207
31
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnamesti mirupavlovashower trayfairly convenient locationmetro busesold townsmall showergarage parkingyogurtolder hotelsingle roompublic transportsmall hotelwenceslas squareinexpensive hotelcity centrebrilliant hotel
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel Lunik is a small hotel near the IP Pavlova metro stop. It is a very quick ride to any of Prague's attractions or about a 25 minute walk to the Old Town Square.

The rooms are small and simple, but all I really needed since I spent most the day exploring. Room did not have air conditioning but the windows opened and there was a fan. I did not mind the lack of AC; the only annoyance is street noise. As others have said, the shower is very small and the shower curtain overwhelms the shower. I could not figure out how to strategically place it without flooding the floor.

The breakfast is amazing. There is a lot of variety including meats, scrambled eggs, fruit, pastries, and cereal. This is the highlight of the hotel.

Staff seemed cordial on check-in but not overly friendly. Hotel seems secure, front door is always locked. Would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kcblondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We recently stayed at this hotel in Prague. The building is very basic. The room was adequate with comfortable single beds and very clean linen. The bathroom was small and clean. The shower stall was very small with a large shower curtain which interfered with bathing. The breakfast was very good. The staff in general was very reserved but polite. The hotel is with walking distance of the old town square, the Charles Bridge and even the Prague Castle. This hotel is great for someone who is looking for a basic, not fancy, very clean and relatively inexpensive hotel room. I will stay here again if I go to Prague in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farhad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This hotel was great. The room though small and in need of an update was comfortable, the location was close to the metro station or a 15 to 20 min walk into the old town center. The free breakfast was good (tip get there early and you have better picks of food). The wifi was good enough and free and last, but not least the staff was good and very willing to help with whatever you need. Little tip you can buy a 24 hour public transit pass at the desk here which was a great service to offer.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rafaelcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

There are advantages to a small, older hotel and this one has all of them. Far less expensive than newer, huge hotels, but comfortable and clean just the same. After long days of sightseeing on our feet we liked getting from entrance to our room in less than five minutes. The buffet breakfast was included in the room price and was excellent. There was a wide selection each day of meats, cheeses, eggs, cereals, toast, small sweet rolls, croissants, yogurt, coffee, teas, hot chocolate, and fresh fruit. Each day's choices included fruit salad and two different vegetable salads. Front desk personnel spoke excellent English and were helpful in mapping out directions. I have no idea what the hotel is like in hot weather, but for the first week of May we loved staying here. We would stay again in a heartbeat. Easy access to trams and Metro, restaurants and some shopping. Great free wifi, too.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinterTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel lunik Prague not a brilliant hotel but ok for just a room for a few days beds are comfortable there's a kettle in the room but no tea or coffee etc was provided bathroom area in room was a bit on the small side the shower only had a curtain around it and kept knocking the tap control whilst try to wash either went boiling hot or freezing cold breakfast area was far to small and crowded and only served continental breakfast room not big enough in comparison to how many guests was staying at the hotel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Waynebotten01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews