We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, perfect location. Nice room, breakfast and service are excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
President Hotel Prague
Ranked #159 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2018

A very good hotel for a city trip. We were the to celebrate Sylvester and New Year, 2017/2018. Nice fireworks on the Charles Bridge.

The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the Old Town Square, the Prague boats are on the other side of the street.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HMasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr C, Guest relation at President Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear HMasel,
Thank you for your kind and positive feedback about your stay during the New Years Eve. We are very happy that you enjoyed our great location nearby the Old town square, nice room, breakfast and our service. We are already excited to your possible next visit to Prague.
Yours faithfully
Petr Chroust
Guest relation department of Prague Collection
Axxos Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 1,215 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2018

I was looking forward to this trip very much since it was my first Christmas in Europe and therefore I also expected a lot!!! We came to the hotel by Prague airport transfers and I recommend everybody to come with them if you want to come by taxi company. The hotel met my expectations regarding the design, location (in the heart of Prague,fabulous), breakfast, cleanliness and all-in-all impression, also my friend's. But what exceeded my expectations by miles was the staff, namely Martina who is supervising the Front Desk. I felt cared for from the moment I entered the hotel and was greeted by her (I simply have to say this) beautiful smile. She assigned me a marvelous room with a view to the castle 424 and that was just the beginning. She explained me dozens of things about Prague and didn't seem to be annoyed by any of my questions (and I was asking a lot). She advised me what to do, where to go, where and what to eat. Her recommendations and some secret tips were essential part of my amazing holiday in Prague. There were some minor imperfections at the hotel but as I was informed by Martina, the hotel has been fully reconstructed lately and is in the final phase of finishing the details so no bad word about anything there!!! Breakfast area was phenomenal, staff also very nice and welcoming. I hope I will have a chance to come back to Prague because the city is wonderful and if I do, I will definitely stay at the President and make sure it won't be Martina's day off :) Greetings from Mumbai!

Room Tip: Ask nicely for the view to the castle, it is absolutely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dhaba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr C, Guest relation at President Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your very positive review and for your recommendation of President Hotel to our future customers.
It is our pleasure to read, that you enjoyed the great service of our staff. Thank you especially for mentioning our great colleague Martina from Front Desk, this is the best motivation for her to keep the highest standards constantly. We also appreciate your nice comments about our very central location, delicious breakfast and cleanĺiness.
Thank you once again for your lovely comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again in the next future.

Yours sincerely,

Diana Kánová
Guest relation department of Prague Collection
Axxos Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Great value for money. Really satisfied with everything the hotel has to offer. View to the river Vltava nice bonus! Breakfast offers pretty much all you can imagine - no champagne or sparkling wine though but waitresses will gladly serve you some from the lobby bar if needed. Short walk to the old town 15 minutes to Charles bridge.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mauri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr C, Guest relation at President Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Mauri V,
We appreciate your decision to write your comment on Tripadvisor with hope to help another future guests for choosing our President hotel. We are very glad to hear, that we were able to satisfy your needs and expectations. We highly appreciate your contribution and believe to welcome you in our hotel again should your future trips take you back to Prague.

Yours faithfully

Petr Chroust
Guest relation department of Prague Collection
Axxos Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Location excellent, room was very good and clean. rich breakfast. Staff always helpful. The only negative thing I found was that when we arrived at 12:00 hrs they told me that check in is at 15:00 hrs. However the room was ready but they said if i wanted an early check in I had to pay 30 euros. I accepted but this left a bitter taste.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andreasa958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr C, Guest relation at President Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear andreasa958,
We would like to express our sincere appreciation for you coming to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers.
Thank you for your kind words regarding our excellent location, good breakfast and helpful staff.
It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to Prague again in the future.

Yours faithfully

Petr Chroust
Guest relation department of Prague Collection
Axxos Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Hotel location is good, walk to old town within 10min. Tram station is not really nearby but walkable distances. Good selection for breakfast buffet. Hotel lobby and the room look new, simple and clean.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr C, Guest relation at President Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our President hotel for your stay in Prague and for taking your time to write your review.
It is nice to see your kind words regarding our central location, delicious breakfast and new rooms.
I am just wondering about long distance to the tram station which you wrote about, because the next tram station Nr.17 and bus stop 207 is only 2 min to walk. The closest metro station A - Staromestska takes you about 7 min to walk.
Thank you one more time for sharing your experience with our future guests and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again.

Yours faithfully

Diana Kánová
Guest relation department of Prague Collection
Axxos Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Staré Město (Old Town)
InterContinental Prague
InterContinental Prague
#98 of 646 in Prague
2,752 reviews
Hradčany & Letná
Hotel U Krale Karla (King Charles)
Nové Město (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#97 of 646 in Prague
3,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nové Město (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#150 of 646 in Prague
5,199 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Hotel Prague

Address: Namesti Curieovych 100/1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly President Hotel Casino)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#133 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: RM 218 - RM 1,259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — President Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel in the centre of Prague is visited by fans of tourism and relaxation, namely thanks to its advantageous location. The President Hotel is located on the right bank of the Vltava river, between the Charles Bridge and the Cloister of St. Agnes of Bohemia. Thanks to its ideal position in the centre of Prague, the President Hotel is located only a short walk from renowned historical monuments such as the Charles Bridge, Prague Castle, Old Town Square, National Theatre, Jewish Quarter, Synagogues and other places of interest in the heart of one of the most beautiful cities of the Czech Republic. The unique position allows you to conveniently visit the Pařížská street, a luxurious shopping venue with an abundance of fashion shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your President Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague President Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing