We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We had four nights here over the Easter break, our welcome to the hotel when we arrived couldn't be faulted the staff were friendly, helpful and totally charming and the glass of bubbly was a nice touch. Our room was lovely with its super ornate gilt bed and we loved the monsoon shower.

The public ares of the hotel are amazing, very ornately decorated and we enjoyed looking in the various curio cabinets. Breakfast was excellent, extensive buffet choices including hot food and also the option of other hot food made to order. We used the pool and sauna / steam room areas which are very nicely done, although we were a little disappointed that they were not more couple friendly (both sauna and steam room facilities are within the changing rooms so are segregated). We tried the on site coffee shop too where we had a lovely coffee and cake and where they sell the lovely chocolates that you get when the room is made up in the evening.

The hotel was from our point of view perfectly located, it was just a 2 minute walk to the Charles bridge and into the old town but up a lovely quiet road away from the hoards of tourists we encountered in other areas (the downside of visiting over Easter). On days when we had been exploring all day and were tired there were a number of restaurants to choose from (as well as the Hotels own) at the bottom of the road.

The hotel for us was a perfect match for the city, interesting, beautifully ornate and a wonderful experience. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K_M_Leon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 745 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

3 nights stay. had a great time. breakfast was very good, the room was beautiful. the hotel is a walk from everywhere in the city.
defiantly will stay here again !!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We have just returned from a brilliant three night stay at the Alchymist Grand Hotel and Spa. The location for us was fantastic - away from the busier tourist areas but within a very short walking distance from the Old Town. Check-in was excellent, a nice glass of bubbly and an upgrade to a suite (which was lovely!). The staff are very friendly, welcoming and attentive without being over the top. The reception staff recommended and booked us into some excellent restaurants during our stay. We used the hotel's car service to get from and to the airport and, although probably not the cheapest option, was great and completely hassle free. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Recommend upgrading - our suite was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I brought my wife here for a weekend as a surprise 50th birthday gift and it was just perfect. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful, the hotel's public spaces were fun to be in and the breakfast got the days off to a great start. I'd stay here again in a minute.

Room Tip: while the total square footage of our room (number 212) should have been fine for 2 people, much of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanjing94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Without a doubt, Prague is and will always be one of my most favorite destinations in Europe. Me & my wife were on our way to Prague from Zurich. Arrived Prague late at night.
Everything from then - the late night reception, the service, the rooms, the food, the evening wine tasting sessions, & many others really added to their trully grand and delightful experience at Alchymist Grand Hotel and Spa, Prague.The hotel decor was nothing short of majestic, and gave sense of living in a castle. Everything about the hotel was exceptional.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kiran_Chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#95 of 646 in Prague
3,353 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,953 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa

Address: Trziste 19, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Prague
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#10 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#15 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: RM790 - RM1,657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alchymist Grand Hotel and Spa represents the renaissance of a magnificent Baroque landmark, "Dum u Jeziska" dating from the 16th century and exquisitely transformed with the most modern comforts into a luxury and distinctive hotel that reflects the nobility and charm of historic Prague. If looking for a luxury boutique hotel in the very centre of Prague, the Alchymist Grand Hotel and Spa is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alchymist Grand Hotel Prague
Alchymist Grand Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing