We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Beranek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beranek
Ranked #299 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Great staff and very clean hotel in great location with spacious rooms. Breakfast was mediocre. The only negative was the beds. They were hard like rocks. Overall you will not be disappointed by Beranek.
Please note that the underground parking is very tight and if you have a large car better avoid it.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front have a very nice view but are more noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gstekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017

Although the accommodation is adequate and clean this is a very basic hotel for the price. There is an entrance desk a breakfast room and your really small bedroom, that's your lot! They were confused when I asked if there was a residents' lounge or somewhere to sit and have a coffee with my laptop. Don't expect to sleep in; early morning conversations on the corridor woke me up. There is no sound insulation for the bedrooms at all. I think this hostel would be reasonable value at around £40 per night but not the £58 I was charged.
Of course it could be that all the hotels in Prague are getting greedy due to the Town's growing popularity and the Beranek is is just following the trend. Prague is not a cheap destination any more.

Room Tip: I only stayed in one looking onto a wall. I cant say for the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bernie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Staff were lovely. Very helpful. Costa coffee couple of doors up from hotel and mcds and kfc across the road. Main attractions are a fair distance walking. There are loads of trams but I have no idea if they go to the central tourist places as we didnt try them.
Breakfast was disappointing - choice was minimal - to the point that I didnt even bother getting up for it on the 2nd morning.
Overall a good hotel - very clean and tidy

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The beds were very hard and very uncomfortable. The staff accommodated us with extra comforters to place on the mattresses, but it just didn't help. We did not sleep well and our bodies were sore every morning

The breakfast buffet included hot and cold food, a large variety of pastries along with a good selection of beverages. The breakfast room was large and the tables were cleaned quickly.

The staff was fantastic! The room and bathroom were large and clean. There was a small refrigerator and a safe in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a lower tier meetings/conference hotel in the IP Pavlova area. The rooms were slightly dated, and can use newer furnishings, but are otherwise well maintained by a friendly, helpful staff. The included breakfast buffet is continental style with a lot of breads and carbs, as well as, cold cuts to start the day... The rooms were pretty decently sized by local standards, although the beds are a little on the hard side... The rooms were also on the chilly side, but this seemed to be a problem with many hotels I have stayed at in Prague in the Winter, so I don't know if this is the norm or not....

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank forwarddeployed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Lunik
Hotel Lunik
#224 of 649 in Prague
383 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#133 of 649 in Prague
793 reviews
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#276 of 649 in Prague
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#246 of 649 in Prague
517 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#168 of 649 in Prague
409 reviews
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#130 of 649 in Prague
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beranek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beranek

Address: Belehradska 478/110, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: RM208 - RM2,400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beranek 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beranek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing