We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”
Review of Beranek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beranek
Ranked #299 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

A midweek 3 night stay. A friendly welcome on check in. Reception area was clean and bright. Room was at the front of the hotel, very clean room, bathroom was spotless. There was always a vast choice of items to eat at breakfast, ensuring that you can be fuelled up for a very busy day sight seeing. The location is ideal, a few minutes walk and you are amongst all the shops, on your way down to see some amazing sights. If ever a trip to Prague comes up, this hotel is a definite..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dickie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

We needed a hotel close to the centre, and it was close enough. But when we arrived late in the evening the night reception were on, and we were not made welcome. It was as if it was an effort to sort out our reservation.
The hotel had been informed that my wife needed a gluten free diet, but when we found out that they did not cater for it at breakfast the following day, they denied it. We were told to go out and buy it ourselves to take to the restaurant, as "it is very expensive". In fact the buffet breakfast was so poor we did not eat in again, and found better alternatives outside. We did buy some gluten free food, but again when we asked at reception for a plate and knife it seemed like we were being very demanding. Eventually the receptionist, the same blonde lady who told us about the cost, grudgingly gave us the reception plate and carving knife, (was it clean?), and told us to ensure we returned it and took our room number. As if we would have walked off with it. The room was pokey, with hardly any space between the bed and the walls, the shower had no screen so flooded the bathroom, and the aircon was noisy when starting. If we had not been forced to pay upfront for the three nights when we arrived, we would have checked out and found another more friendly and suitable hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Great staff and very clean hotel in great location with spacious rooms. Breakfast was mediocre. The only negative was the beds. They were hard like rocks. Overall you will not be disappointed by Beranek.
Please note that the underground parking is very tight and if you have a large car better avoid it.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front have a very nice view but are more noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gstekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Although the accommodation is adequate and clean this is a very basic hotel for the price. There is an entrance desk a breakfast room and your really small bedroom, that's your lot! They were confused when I asked if there was a residents' lounge or somewhere to sit and have a coffee with my laptop. Don't expect to sleep in; early morning conversations on the corridor woke me up. There is no sound insulation for the bedrooms at all. I think this hostel would be reasonable value at around £40 per night but not the £58 I was charged.
Of course it could be that all the hotels in Prague are getting greedy due to the Town's growing popularity and the Beranek is is just following the trend. Prague is not a cheap destination any more.

Room Tip: I only stayed in one looking onto a wall. I cant say for the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bernie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Staff were lovely. Very helpful. Costa coffee couple of doors up from hotel and mcds and kfc across the road. Main attractions are a fair distance walking. There are loads of trams but I have no idea if they go to the central tourist places as we didnt try them.
Breakfast was disappointing - choice was minimal - to the point that I didnt even bother getting up for it on the 2nd morning.
Overall a good hotel - very clean and tidy

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Hotel Lunik
Hotel Lunik
#224 of 649 in Prague
383 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#133 of 649 in Prague
793 reviews
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#276 of 649 in Prague
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#246 of 649 in Prague
515 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#168 of 649 in Prague
409 reviews
Praha 2
Clarion Hotel Prague City
Clarion Hotel Prague City
#130 of 649 in Prague
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beranek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beranek

Address: Belehradska 478/110, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: RM208 - RM2,400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beranek 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beranek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing