We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the center of the center of Prague”
Review of Grand Hotel Praha

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel Praha
Ranked #128 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Milano Marittima, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“In the center of the center of Prague”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Going to Prague quite often i was checking for some "Bargain Hotels" in Lastminute.

For the first time i choose one in my favourite place : old town square.

Must say that i was pleasantly surprised by the level of attention of the staff, the quality of the services, the level of the room furnitures, the immaculate marble bathrooms. Remarquable the collection of porcellains and the sight on old town square

Dined in both restaurants and found the food exquisite and served with care.

Above all the price to performance ratio was outstanding; not obvious from a resort located in the most sought place in Prague.

GG (Milan)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandhotelPrahaLenka, Manager at Grand Hotel Praha, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Giampiero,

thank you, for your lovely respond to our accommodation and I will be looking forward to hopefully have you stay with us in the near future!

Your sincerely,
Lenka Kotalikova
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    240
    69
    27
    24
See reviews for
161
446
35
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed 6 Jan until 10 Jan. Such a wonderful location and helpful staff, you cannot fail to be impressed. The old town is very historic and the snow falling made it feel magical. Recommend visiting as many historic places as possible, it would be a shame not too.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying at the front of Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandhotelPrahaLenka, Manager at Grand Hotel Praha, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you for your time, that you have taken and written such an amazing review, it is always a great pleasure to get a great respond to our accommodation and We will be all looking forward to hopefully have you stay with us again in the near future!

Your sincerely,
Lenka Kotalikova
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

great hotel.Lovely clean,warm,cosy,and spotless rooms.The hotel staff were very helpfull and friendly.The breakfast was amazing.i would certainly recommend this hotel as the location was brillient also

Room Tip: request a room over looking the Old Town Square....Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandhotelPrahaLenka, Manager at Grand Hotel Praha, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you for your lovely respond to our accommodation and it was great pleasure to make your stay with us as pleasant as possible and we will be looking forward to hopefully have the great pleasure to accommodate you with us again in the near future!

Your sincerely,
Lenka Kotalikova
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Best hotel in Praha. Super location and in the center of everything. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you take the room with view to the old square/watch it will be nice but noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandhotelPrahaLenka, Manager at Grand Hotel Praha, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you for your lovely review and it was great pleasure to accommodate you with us and hopefully we will have the great pleasure to accommodate you with us again in the near future!

Your sincerely,
Lenka Kotalikova
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This was a great hotel with charm, friendly staff and a fantastic location. We stayed in the attic room and it was just amazing; beautiful antique furniture on one hand but modern bathroom on the other. Only a couple of problems-the heater turned off at night so we work in the night cold having to restart the heater. The other problem that we really missed was the lack of tea and coffee facilities. This needs to be addressed.To make up for it was a great buffet breakfast greated us every day

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandhotelPrahaLenka, Manager at Grand Hotel Praha, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Maureen,

thank you for your lovely respond to our accommodation!
I would just like to apologize for the problems you have had with the heater, as we did have some major problems with the main heating system! I would also like to explain, that it is actually impossible to put tea and coffee facilities in the room specially the Attic apartment, due to the fire hazard, but our reception stuff is more then happy to assist you with anything that you may need 24 hours a day!:)

Ones again my great apologize for the inconvenience and We will all be looking forward to hopefully have you stay with us in the near future!
Your sincerely,
Lenka Kotalikova
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#79 of 649 in Prague
1,505 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,286 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#34 of 649 in Prague
2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Prince
Hotel U Prince
#116 of 649 in Prague
972 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,085 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Town Square
Old Town Square
#123 of 649 in Prague
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Praha

Property: Grand Hotel Praha
Address: Staromestske Namesti 481/22 | Prague 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#94 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#112 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#135 Family Hotel in Prague
#161 Business Hotel in Prague
Price range (per night): RM585 - RM2,055
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand hotel Praha has a unique location in the centre of the Old Town of Prague. The hotel is right in the Old Town Square and within walking distance from the main historical sites, theaters, art galleries and the city centre shopping zone.Guests of the Grand hotel Praha can enjoy its magical views of the Old Town Astronomical Clock in the Old Town Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing