We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Praha
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$180
US$171
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Art Deco Hotel Imperial(Prague)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$96
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$150
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miss Sophie's Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$88
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
516
269
87
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
269
87
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsastronomical clockcafe mozartpresidential suiteold town squaresecond buildingperfect locationmain buildingno elevatordouble windowsantique furniturethe hotel staffchristmas marketoverlooking the squarefirst floorbeautiful roomflights of stairsattic room
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed 6 Jan until 10 Jan. Such a wonderful location and helpful staff, you cannot fail to be impressed. The old town is very historic and the snow falling made it feel magical. Recommend visiting as many historic places as possible, it would be a shame not too.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying at the front of Hotel
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvholsBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandhotelPrahaLenka, Manager at Grand Hotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you for your time, that you have taken and written such an amazing review, it is always a great pleasure to get a great respond to our accommodation and We will be all looking forward to hopefully have you stay with us again in the near future!

Your sincerely,
Lenka Kotalikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

great hotel.Lovely clean,warm,cosy,and spotless rooms.The hotel staff were very helpfull and friendly.The breakfast was amazing.i would certainly recommend this hotel as the location was brillient also

Room Tip: request a room over looking the Old Town Square....Well worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 82Carol82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandhotelPrahaLenka, Manager at Grand Hotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you for your lovely respond to our accommodation and it was great pleasure to make your stay with us as pleasant as possible and we will be looking forward to hopefully have the great pleasure to accommodate you with us again in the near future!

Your sincerely,
Lenka Kotalikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Best hotel in Praha. Super location and in the center of everything. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you take the room with view to the old square/watch it will be nice but noisy.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haddawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandhotelPrahaLenka, Manager at Grand Hotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you for your lovely review and it was great pleasure to accommodate you with us and hopefully we will have the great pleasure to accommodate you with us again in the near future!

Your sincerely,
Lenka Kotalikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This was a great hotel with charm, friendly staff and a fantastic location. We stayed in the attic room and it was just amazing; beautiful antique furniture on one hand but modern bathroom on the other. Only a couple of problems-the heater turned off at night so we work in the night cold having to restart the heater. The other problem that we really missed was the lack of tea and coffee facilities. This needs to be addressed.To make up for it was a great buffet breakfast greated us every day

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandhotelPrahaLenka, Manager at Grand Hotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Maureen,

thank you for your lovely respond to our accommodation!
I would just like to apologize for the problems you have had with the heater, as we did have some major problems with the main heating system! I would also like to explain, that it is actually impossible to put tea and coffee facilities in the room specially the Attic apartment, due to the fire hazard, but our reception stuff is more then happy to assist you with anything that you may need 24 hours a day!:)

Ones again my great apologize for the inconvenience and We will all be looking forward to hopefully have you stay with us in the near future!
Your sincerely,
Lenka Kotalikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the, Grand Hotel Praha and it almost ruined our trip to Prague. The reservation was for a historical room, second floor, no elevator, we were fine with that but it was greatly mis-repensented. We went up and down 10 flights of stairs to reach our room and after all that decided the room was just not worth it. We requested a another room and were given one that had a loud grinding sound in the wall that ran constantly. We told them about it and they gave us another room, so small and certainly not what was expected. We also booked an evening dinner with jazz in the hotel, there were a large group of couples in the dining room and we were all served cold food, it was sent back twice, at that time everyone walked out. So, our best advice is, Don't Stay There!! Yes, the location is great, the best thing we can say about it!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charken2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandhotelPrahaLenka, Manager at Grand Hotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

To whom this might concern,

thank you for your respond to our accommodation and I am awfully sorry to read, that your stay with us was so unpleasant, that you have stated, " Don's stay There ".
First of all I would like to write on our behalf, that in our reservation system, there is stated, that Historical room is situated in the second floor of our Grand hotel Praha without an elevator access!!! I am awfully sorry to read, that all the room's that were offered instead of this room, were not good as well.
I will pass your complain to the Jazz and Dinner organizer to point out your good points about this event!

Ones again I am awfully sorry about all the inconvenience, that you have gone throuh while staying with us in Grand hotel Praha!
Your sincerely,
Lenka Kotalikova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews