We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mala Strana(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Questenberk(Prague)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
US$116
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel UNIC Prague(Prague)
US$146
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
577
383
84
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
383
84
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townnice hotela large shopping mallandel stationcleaning ladiesbusiness tripcity centresister hotelwalk in showerhotel is locatedbreakfast selectiontwo blocksbusiness hotelcomfortable bedsbreakfast was amazinghotel staffpublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my Wife, for our 1st anniversary weekend, as a base to visit Prague.
Great budget hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Access to the main areas of the city is very easy with a travel pass. We paid about £10 each for 3 days unlimited use. This gets you on Buses, trams, Metro and up the mountain lift, for great views of Prague.
Only criticism... The prices of food and drink. For this reason, we always ate and drank out. The breakfast was lovely, but much better on the Saturday and Sunday than the Monday morning.
Lovely stay though. Thank you.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViennaHousehotel, Manažer at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Christian K,
We are proud that you choose angelo by Vienna House Prague for celebration of your 1st anniversary of marriage and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will retain a pleasant memory of our hotel. We are happy to read you enjoyed atmosphere of the hotel, tasty breakfast as well as our friendly staff. Hope we will see you for next anniversaries.
Sincerely
Katerina Lenkova, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for two nights. Very comfortable room and big. Very very good breakfast. Clean and good service for all I needed. Not so far from the city center. Good value for the money. I will definitely come back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViennaHousehotel, Manažer at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear David C.,
Let us to thank you for staying at angelo by Vienna House Prague and letting us know details about your stay with us. We read your comments and we were pleased to learn that our room, breakfast and our helpful staff meet your expectations.
We would be more than happy to welcome you again in the near future at angelo by Vienna House Prague.
With best regards,
Katerina Lenkova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I was in Prague for a long weekend with my sister and we chose this hotel based on reviews we read on Tripadvisor as well as the location. It's situated in Andel which is only a few minutes from the city centre by metro or tram, both of which are around the corner from the hotel. Also, in the area is a very large shopping centre complete with food court and cinema and lots of lovely restaurants and bars. The room was lovely, beds were comfortable and there was tea and coffee making facilities as well as a a minibar. Breakfast had something for everybody and was delicious. We didn't drink at the bar but the reception and bar area is beautiful. Main entrance to the metro was undergoing refurbishment while we were there so entrance from an elevator in the main street, just ask at reception and they are very willing to help.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank enda4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViennaHousehotel, Manažer at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear enda4,
thank you for your stay at angelo by Vienna House Prague and especially for your great review.We are pleased that you were satisfied with our service and staff, and that you have felt in your room well. Hope we will see you again in our hotel for your next long weekend stay.
With best regards,
Kateřina Lenkova
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

This was a 3 night stay on business. I wanted something in Prague itself but with good public transport links to other areas. This was the perfect location. The buses, trams and metro are all within a minute walk. The hotel was able to sort me out with a 3 day pass for the transport too. Staff very friendly, rooms excellent with tea / coffee making facilities. I like the nice touch of a small gift if you opt not to have your room serviced every day. The executive floors also have an additional free coffee machine in the lobby next to the lift. If you're a light sleeper or don't want to hear traffic noise ask night, ask for a room that does not overlook the street. I was on the 6th floor and could still hear every vehicle, although it didn't disturb my night. You can walk to the tourist areas (about 30 minutes) but I'd take the tram. Street maps are available from reception. There are plenty of bars and restaurants as well as a 3 storey shopping centre all within an easy walk.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloHotelPrague, Resident Manager at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Dave,

Let us to thank you for staying at the angelo by Vienna House Prague and for sharing your nice comments. It was indeed very nice to read your feedback regarding your recent visit and we all are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your comments about our property, location and friendly staff. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
With best regards,
Kateřina Lenková
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Very modern hotel with colorful decor. The bathroom had no tub - shower only. There were no face cloths or iron in the room. The king bed was comfortable but very low to the ground. They have a bounteous breakfast buffet with choices for all cultures. And oh the breads!!! There was a bag on the bed that can be placed on the outside of door to indicate that you would skip cleaning. Instructions said you would then receive a gift. So being curious we did so and the gift was 3 small packages of gummy candies. Down the street and around the corner is a very large 3 story shopping mall. We ate dinner at a very nice Italian restaurant called "Pizza Mediterranean." You reach it by turning right out of the lobby. A bit down the street there is what looks like an alleyway. Turn right and the restaurant is on the right.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank black325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angeloHotelPrague, Manažer at angelo by Vienna House Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear black325,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our angelo by Vienna House Prague for your stay and for your very kind comments.
We were delighted to read that our facilities met your expectations and you enjoyed our spacious rooms, breakfast as well as our location. Our hotel takes seriously enviromental issues and because of that we offer to our guests ECO-Bags (skip cleaning=less water to use) also we provide local food on a breakfast.
We are looking forward to sharing your feedback with all of my colleagues.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.
With best regards,
Kateřina Lenková
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews