We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute best for service maybe ever !,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Residence Agnes
Ranked #1 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

My wife found this place on TA ( of course ) .#1 in Prague . I read the reviews and thought they must be exaggerated . They are not ! If I could give this place 10 out of 5 I would . Over the last decade or so we have been in and reviewed hundreds of hotels ( see my profile ) . Up until now a place we stayed on Santorini ( also #1 on TA ) in 2012 was the standout best . Now it is Hotel Agnes . Both places absolutely excelled at service . There is just so much to rave about here . When we arrived a lovely young woman ( Makyla) sat down with us ( with the first of many free drinks ) for close to an hour exploring our plans and our interests . She gave us great advice and helped us book several things , all of which turned out to be winners . Every day the free breakfast was fabulous . They did our laundry for free . After suggesting and then booking one fabulous restaurant after another they drove us to them . Always free , though when it wasn’ Frank the owner we tipped the drivers . They gave us free rides during the day to shopping areas if we were unsure where they were . Everything in the well stocked fridge was free . Every day they gave us free water to take with us and free drinks and snacks when we returned . And it is not just the free stuff . Every one of Franks staff was unfailingly pleasant and helpful . We could not get over it . Their attitude proved contagious . Whether at breakfast or later during “ Happy Hour “ all the guests were friendly and conversational . Sometimes , in other hotels it is the problems and bad service that creates a bit of bonding . Here it was everyone’s being astounded at how well we were all being treated that bound us together . I could go on but I am probably already stretching your credulity .
The rooms were fine ( avoid the 4th floor if you don’t want to climb that last flight of stairs ) The shower was good . The wifi worked very well . The bed seemed hard at firs but we both slept well for 6 nights . The location is great ( just near the Spanish Synagogue and the Agnes Convent ) The price is higher than some but more than justified by what you get .
As stated earlier , probably our best hotel experience ever .

Room Tip: Just avoid the 4th floor if climbing one flight of stairs is a problem . We got the only room on the...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rdmiller_pcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear guests,

thank you very much for choosing Residence Agnes for your recent stay in Prague. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in our beautiful city. It was our pleasure having you as our lovely guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Warmest regards from all of us

Frank, Lenka, Natalia, Michaela, Klara, Richard, Lukas, Martin and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 3,284 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

If you are planning a trip to Europe, make Prague your last stop. Once you stay in Hotel Residence Agnes, you will be spoiled and all other hotels will pale in comparison. We spent four nights here, our first stop on a three week vacation. We cannot say enough good things about the Agnes.
Location: in the Old Town, close to the Jewish Quarter and easy walking distance to the main square. It's on a quiet side street.
Rooms: large by European standards, and quite comfortable. The bathroom is predictably small but functional and modern.
Breakfast: the cooks/bakers present a spectacular buffet every morning. Frank's special juice is quite a treat.
Customer service: the staff is incredible-they really understand how to interact with the guests. Every request is promptly taken care of, and recommendations are made based on personal experience. They are honest - if a restaurant (for example) is not up to their standards, they will tell you.
We have been traveling for over 30 years - Hotel Residence Agnes is a gem.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank ebcdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear guests,

thank you very much for spending four nights with us at Residence Agnes. We are pleased to hear that you felt spoiled and satisfied with the service provided.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kindest regards

Residence Agnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

From the time we walked in the door until the early morning we departed, this place was amazing. Picked us up at the airport, steered us to an outstanding guide of the city, always offering a welcome refreshment every time you walked in the door, great breakfast, and an early morning ride back to the airport. The staff was warm and friendly at all times. Wish it wasn't so far away. Would love to go back and stay a while.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear George,

thank you for choosing Residence Agnes for your recent stay in Prague. We appreciate your lovely comments and are happy to hear that you had an unbelievable experience in our beautiful city.

We all hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon again.

Kindest regards

Residence Agnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We loved our stay at the Residence Agnes. It's a comfortable hotel with a delicious morning breakfast and afternoon/evening cocktails. The location is great, just minutes from Old Town. However, the best feature of Residence Agnes is its staff. They were so gracious, helpful and accommodating. As soon as we arrived, they sat down with us to review our travel plans and ensure we had everything we needed to have a successful visit. They arranged airport transfers for us and provided free shuttle service to the city's main attractions (monastery and castle). We have never experienced such exemplary service, and I am happy to give this hotel five stars.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank InLoveAndOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear guests,

let me thank you for your recent visit at Residence Agnes. We are delighted to hear that you loved your stay in Prague and our hotel. It was our pleasure being you of assistance.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards

Residence Agnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

You can’t go wrong choosing this hotel. The service is amazing. They arranged a driver to pick us up at the train station, drove us to the castle, and the next day to the monetary. All their dinner recommendations were great. The free drinks in the lobby each night were a nice treat after a long day of site seeing. Breakfast was very good. We enjoyed all the baked goods. As a gift to us, the owner paid for our transportation to the airport at 4:30 am. Everyday when we got back, they chatted with us about our day. The location was great. Easy to get anywhere. We would stay there again if we returned to Prague.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirlyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Shirlyn,

thank you very much for choosing Residence Agnes for your recent stay in Prague. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Prague. We are glad that the recommendations worked for you.

We all hope that you would return to Prague and our hotel in the near future.

Warm regards

Residence Agnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,885 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 647 in Prague
1,802 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 647 in Prague
914 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#8 of 647 in Prague
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Agnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Agnes

Address: Hastalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Prague
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#1 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#1 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: RM495 - RM1,105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Agnes 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Agnes**** is located in the heart of charming Old Town, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Jewish Quarter of Josefov containing preserved synagogues that attract tourists from around the world; it is also close to the attractive Palladium shopping centre. Due to its location, the residence is the ideal base for your visit to Prague – whether for a shopping spree, or to visit cultural and historical sites. The historical Residence Agnes building is located in one of the oldest parts of Old Prague which is listed by UNESCO. The first mention of the building dates back to 1369, when it was bought by Matyas for “two three-scores of groschens”. Residence Agnes underwent extensive reconstruction in January and February 2012, when the building was transformed into a four-star air-conditioned hotel offering an excellent service and pleasant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Agnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Agnes Prague
Residence Agnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing