We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,659)
Filter reviews
3,659 results
Traveller rating
3,539
105
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,539
105
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold towndinner reservationscomplimentary winehotel experiencemoment you arriverestaurant recommendationsthe entire staffwalking tourquiet streetsmall hoteljewish quarteramazing hotelcar serviceour night stayvisiting praguebeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 3,659 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

If you are planning a trip to Europe, make Prague your last stop. Once you stay in Hotel Residence Agnes, you will be spoiled and all other hotels will pale in comparison. We spent four nights here, our first stop on a three week vacation. We cannot say enough good things about the Agnes.
Location: in the Old Town, close to the Jewish Quarter and easy walking distance to the main square. It's on a quiet side street.
Rooms: large by European standards, and quite comfortable. The bathroom is predictably small but functional and modern.
Breakfast: the cooks/bakers present a spectacular buffet every morning. Frank's special juice is quite a treat.
Customer service: the staff is incredible-they really understand how to interact with the guests. Every request is promptly taken care of, and recommendations are made based on personal experience. They are honest - if a restaurant (for example) is not up to their standards, they will tell you.
We have been traveling for over 30 years - Hotel Residence Agnes is a gem.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank ebcdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear guests,

thank you very much for spending four nights with us at Residence Agnes. We are pleased to hear that you felt spoiled and satisfied with the service provided.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kindest regards

Residence Agnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

From the time we walked in the door until the early morning we departed, this place was amazing. Picked us up at the airport, steered us to an outstanding guide of the city, always offering a welcome refreshment every time you walked in the door, great breakfast, and an early morning ride back to the airport. The staff was warm and friendly at all times. Wish it wasn't so far away. Would love to go back and stay a while.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Soddyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear George,

thank you for choosing Residence Agnes for your recent stay in Prague. We appreciate your lovely comments and are happy to hear that you had an unbelievable experience in our beautiful city.

We all hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon again.

Kindest regards

Residence Agnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We loved our stay at the Residence Agnes. It's a comfortable hotel with a delicious morning breakfast and afternoon/evening cocktails. The location is great, just minutes from Old Town. However, the best feature of Residence Agnes is its staff. They were so gracious, helpful and accommodating. As soon as we arrived, they sat down with us to review our travel plans and ensure we had everything we needed to have a successful visit. They arranged airport transfers for us and provided free shuttle service to the city's main attractions (monastery and castle). We have never experienced such exemplary service, and I am happy to give this hotel five stars.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank InLoveAndOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear guests,

let me thank you for your recent visit at Residence Agnes. We are delighted to hear that you loved your stay in Prague and our hotel. It was our pleasure being you of assistance.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest regards

Residence Agnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

You can’t go wrong choosing this hotel. The service is amazing. They arranged a driver to pick us up at the train station, drove us to the castle, and the next day to the monetary. All their dinner recommendations were great. The free drinks in the lobby each night were a nice treat after a long day of site seeing. Breakfast was very good. We enjoyed all the baked goods. As a gift to us, the owner paid for our transportation to the airport at 4:30 am. Everyday when we got back, they chatted with us about our day. The location was great. Easy to get anywhere. We would stay there again if we returned to Prague.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirlyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Shirlyn,

thank you very much for choosing Residence Agnes for your recent stay in Prague. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Prague. We are glad that the recommendations worked for you.

We all hope that you would return to Prague and our hotel in the near future.

Warm regards

Residence Agnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I typically do not write reviews for hotels that I visit but I felt I needed to write a review for this one. This hotel was recommended to us by a friend and despite being a little more expensive than others you can find in Prague, as a testament of its worth, I'll be staying there every time we visit Prague. I was going to stay at a popular branded hotel but wanted to also experience an European hotel.
First off, the place is located in Old Town, which makes walking to the highly visited spots an ease. The place is well maintained and clean. Room size is better than average compared to European standards. The breakfast is great with freshly, homemade pastries and desserts.
What sets them apart. It's their SERVICE. They make you feel like you are visiting family. I can easily equate it to be like a guest on a cruise. They provide drinks and snacks throughout your stay. They get to know what you like to drink and what type of accommodations you like. When you arrive, they greet and cater to your needs. If you want them to provide you with an overview of the city, they sit you down with a map and offer a "tour of the city" with hotspots and things of interest. They even provide transportation complimentary to the castle or other places you may want to go.
The hotel team work great together. You will likely see the owner there taking care of the guest and the rest of the team follow suit. The front desk attendant, Ms. M, was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We made a mistake when we reserved the room and booked it for two adults. We should have booked it for three people since our son traveled with us. Ms. M. quickly fixed the reservation, booked us another room with an extra bed and asked housekeeping to set up for three people...all of this with no additional charge. We would have gladly paid for it but it's a nice gesture for them to accommodate. That was the very first impression with our stay and they continued to impress us everyday with other gestures throughout our stay.
One negative about anywhere in Prague is parking. The hotel has parking available outside the hotel but they are small and cost about 25 Euros a day. The rear of my car was bumped and will likely cost us hundreds of dollars to fix.

Room Tip: Quiet area but in Old town...minutes away from the hotspots!!!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear David,

thank you for such nice contribution. We are happy to hear that you listened to your friends and were not disappointed with the decision to stay with us at Residence Agnes.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kindest regards

Residence Agnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews