We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
RM 883
Fully refundable before Thu, 18 Apr
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
RM 813
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
RM 728
Fully refundable before Thu, 18 Apr
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,590)
Filter reviews
4,591 results
Traveller rating
4,460
113
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,460
113
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town dinner reservations hotel experience moment you arrive every guest restaurant recommendations complimentary wine the entire staff walking tour small hotel jewish quarter quiet street amazing hotel visiting prague car service beautiful city breakfast was delicious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 4,591 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2023

All of the wonderful reviews are well deserved. This place is a gem. The staff cannot do enough to make your stay as comfortable and special as possible. From the moment you enter the lovely ground floor you are pampered and made to feel at home. The rooms are lovely - spacious, tastefully decorated, well supplied. The hotel is on a quiet side street, one block from a more major thoroughfare, and easy walking distance to nearly all of the major sites. It is also quite close to several excellent restaurants, two of which are within a 3 minute walk of the premises. The breakfast is generous, varied, and excellent. There are always several home baked outstanding dishes to tempt you. Given the outstanding staff (Frank, Alina, Lucas, Victoria, Paul and others), lovely facility, delicious breakfast, and perfect location, the Agnes is definitely THE place to stay when in Prague.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dridr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lenka Vetyskova, Sales at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Dear dridr,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a glowing review of your stay at our hotel. We are truly delighted to hear that you found Agnes to be THE place to stay in Prague. It warms our hearts to know that you felt pampered from the moment you entered the hotel and that our staff made your stay comfortable and special.

We're thrilled that you enjoyed the spacious and tastefully decorated rooms, the quiet yet conveniently located setting, and the easy access to major sites and excellent restaurants. It's also wonderful to hear that our breakfast offerings, with their generous variety and outstanding home-baked dishes, added to the overall positive experience.

Your kind words mean the world to us, and we sincerely appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Agnes whenever your travels bring you to Prague again.

Warm regards from all of us,

Your Residence Agnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2023

Our stay at Residence Agnes was wonderful from start to finish. I have never experienced this level of service before, at any hotel anywhere else in the world. The moment we arrived Viktoria greeted us with a pilsner, pretzels & peanuts and offered to help with planning our visit including making dinner reservations. Every morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast that fueled us for a day of walking around Prague. The location was central to everything, so it was easy to venture out in the morning to any of the major sites. The rooms were comfortable and a reasonable size with nice linens and a firm bed (towels were a bit skimpy- but this is my ONLY complaint/suggestion!). Perfect home-base for multi-generational trips, from kids to grandparents!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lenka Vetyskova, Sales at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Dear michelle h,

Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Residence Agnes. Viktoria and the team are delighted to have made your visit special. We appreciate your feedback about towels and will take it into consideration. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Prague.

Warm regards from all of us,

Your Residence Agnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2023

Our family of 6 (including teens and grandparents) just finished 4 nights at the Hotel Residence Agnes and I am compelled to share our wonderful experience. From the moment we were picked up at the airport and then welcomed in the lobby with a drink, every moment of our stay at the Hotel Residence was amazing. The staff is there to truly make your stay special from making dinner reservations, suggestions as to area activities, and even having the city’s most delicious caramel cake delivered on 2 occasions “just because” they knew it was my daughter’s favorite. The historic hotel itself and rooms are beautiful and a great place to unwind after a day of exploring. The location is perfect and walkable to wonderful restaurants, shops and Old Town sites. I can’t imagine there being a better hotel in Prague.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cmcveigh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lenka Vetyskova, Sales at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Dear Catherine,

Thank you for your glowing review! We're delighted your family had an amazing 4-night stay at Hotel Residence Agnes. It's heartening to hear our staff's efforts to make your stay special were appreciated. We're thrilled you found our historic hotel and central location perfect for exploring Prague. Your kind words mean a lot, and we look forward to hosting you again.

Warm regards from all of us,

Your Residence Agnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2023

Second visit to this welcoming and exceptional boutique hotel in the heart of historic Prague. The staff, accommodations, and location were perfect. This is a must-stay when visiting Prague. We plan to return soon.

Room tip: This is the place for travelers looking for an excellent European experience.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Juno-Nomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lenka Vetyskova, Sales at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Dear Juno-Nomar,

Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you had an exceptional experience during your second visit to our boutique hotel in Prague. Your appreciation for our staff, accommodations, and central location means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay.

Warm regards from all of us,

Frank, Natalia, Viktoria, Alena, Lenka, Lukas and Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2023 via mobile

We have just returned from a 7 day stay in Prague to sightsee and visit my son who is there for an internship. After doing an extensive amount of research and looking at recommended hotel reviews I decided on the Hotel Residence Agnes. The best decision ever! The rooms are newly remodeled and sparkling clean. A lovely breakfast is provided every morning with more choices than you could ask for including home baked pastries. There is a lounge area used for additional breakfast seating in the morning. Anytime after, the tables are set with candles, pretzels and peanuts and every time we returned from an adventure in Prague and sat down whoever greeted us at the door offered beer, wine, sparkling water and or coffee. The staff is amazing! I can't remember the last time I experienced this level of customer service. Upon our arrival Alina and Victoria both met with me to help sugggest places to visit and restaurants in the area. The Hotel offers complimentary rides one way within Prague. One day Thomas dropped us off at the Monestary and we walked back down to the hotel through the sites. The location is fantastic! Literally a 5 minute walk from Old Town Square. Very easy to Uber from and a very safe area to walk during the day or night.
Traveling with just myself and my daughter I wanted to stay at an establishment where we felt comfortable and safe and this was the right choice. I cannot say enough positives about our stay and the staff at the Hotel Residence Agnes!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lenka Vetyskova, Sales at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Dear Kathleen C,

Thank you so much for your heartfelt review! We are delighted to hear about your wonderful experience at Hotel Residence Agnes during your 7-day stay in Prague.

We appreciate your kind words about our location and the convenience it offers for exploring Prague. Knowing that you felt at ease in our establishment means the world to us. Thank you for choosing Hotel Residence Agnes for your Prague adventure, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Safe travels, and once again, thank you for your glowing review!

Warm regards from all of us,

Your Residence Agnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews