We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss this amazing dining experience! ”

Restaurant U Modre kachnicky
Ranked #54 of 6,168 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our family agreed that this was the best meal we have ever had - anywhere! The perfect combination of incredible service, outstanding food quality, and beautiful atmosphere. The duck and rabbit was superb! We really appreciated the live piano music as well. Our dinner here will remain as a favorite memory for years to come! We will come back anytime we are on vacation in Prague. What a treasure!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank SCB711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Outstanding interiors in particular in the second floor. Full of antique beautiful things. Waiters are doing their best and more than that. Hospitality at its peak! Great mainly duck menu! Exclusive serving! Piano player was absolutely fantastic with all good and famous tunes.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Anastassia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

We had a superb meal. The food and service were excellent and the atmosphere was sophisticated with live piano music.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

We played up the local fare with the Goulash and the local wine. All good, Great service, very close to our hotel and the Charles bridge.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

The best restaurant in Prague for us. Small restaurant in a quiet street. Superb food and service, must see and visit.
Went for lunch at about 14:00 without any reservation.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant U Modre kachnicky also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant U Modre kachnicky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing