We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in the city of Prague ”

Restaurant U Modre kachnicky
Ranked #54 of 6,168 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for dinner. The street was quiet and the restaurant entrance was quiet and dark. Initially misunderstood it was closed.

Very special decoration and layout. It may be a tailor workshop before converting to a restaurant.

Service was professional. Good explanation of the menu. Friendly waiters.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Fran3388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I celebrated my 60th birthday at U Modre Kachinsky on Tuesday, November 20th. I found this restaurant through Restu.cv when I was looking for a unique location for us to have a great dinner. The 5 star reviews were accurate. Tomas and Ondre were our wait team and the level of service for a multi course dinner was terrific. We felt welcomed by the team, we were shown to a great table upstairs near the pianist.
The appetizers, especially the venison were delicious. the wine selection had what I wanted- Czech Republic wines, that were superior in quality but not over the top in price. Salads and entrees (we had the veal and rump roast) were cooked and presented in a superior method. Overall we would recommend U modre KACHINSKYN again to anyone traveling in Eastern Europe.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank richallen1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our family agreed that this was the best meal we have ever had - anywhere! The perfect combination of incredible service, outstanding food quality, and beautiful atmosphere. The duck and rabbit was superb! We really appreciated the live piano music as well. Our dinner here will remain as a favorite memory for years to come! We will come back anytime we are on vacation in Prague. What a treasure!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank SCB711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Outstanding interiors in particular in the second floor. Full of antique beautiful things. Waiters are doing their best and more than that. Hospitality at its peak! Great mainly duck menu! Exclusive serving! Piano player was absolutely fantastic with all good and famous tunes.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Anastassia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

We had a superb meal. The food and service were excellent and the atmosphere was sophisticated with live piano music.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant U Modre kachnicky also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant U Modre kachnicky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing