We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth more than 5 stars”

U Modre Kachnicky II.
Ranked #96 of 6,192 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Staré Město (Old Town)
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything is perfect about this place: the atmosphere, live music, main courses, desserts, salads... The personnel is very polite. If you want to eat roasted duck don’t think about any other place, this place is the best. Lastly, be sure to make a reservation a couple of days before.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank AlaraAygen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 2,038 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great food, really great food, great staff, excellent piano player, he can play anything , simply a great place to eat.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank EllenHP86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We luckily got the last table in this restaurant on our last night in Prague. The food was amazing, especially the sheep and goats cheese starter. The service was perfect and the piano playing was so beautiful. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank annafR530YH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is amazing. Definitely go here and try the Venison (soup, medallion entree) very cozy and welcoming . I loved eating here. Wish I ate here sooner than my last night in Prague. I will definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank CostaMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dégustation menu was simply delicious although the portions were quite large. Great ambiance with a superb pianist to entertain. We will return!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank geewhiz1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U Modre Kachnicky II. also viewed

 

Been to U Modre Kachnicky II.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing