We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
14
10
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
10
13
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Nice, spacey and comfortable room with balcony and view, new and very practically furnished. Silence day and night , bathroom quite o.k.
Wellness free (for hotel guests) . Everything very clean .
Two restaurants and bar, attended if not perfectly then decidedly friendly by young staff . Kitchen, beer and drinks o.k.
And : nice position in the little town at the foot of the mountains .
I surely can recommend to stay.
J.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side - every has a balcony and a town view .
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan_srnka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, large rooms!
The view was absolutely amazing! Our room had a small balcony, nice to sit and enjoy the view!
Great dining room, and patio off the bar!

Lovely stay!
Wish we had more time!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

A little old style servis, stuf and also interior. .. wellness akceptable, we did stay there for two nights with children's, room ok....but extra bet for children was terrible and they charge 600,- ... They need some new ideas to improve, because of that s nice place. .. may be we try it again, cause i like Rožnov. ..

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Karel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

I was there with a team of colleagues. This is unfortunatelly typical example of Czech way of hotel ownership. Refurbished for the Eu money, huge hotel that is most of the time empty. Therefore they must save money where possible. The whole staff of the hotel is based on hotel school students that are probably not paid enough. The onece I saw were lazy, slow, impolite and useless.
The kitchen was not so bad, service terrible and very slow. (we have ordered from selection of 3 meals in advance).

The rooms were clean, wellnes i didnt try.
Personally I would not come again even for free, as you are constantly under attack from the staff, the hotel is very badly managed and i dont want to spend my time asking mu self how this and this is possible.

If you dont mind the staff, you can try, the basics are ok.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank Ted_cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Never trust the first look , refurnished old hotel with totally inexperienced and and impolite staff , no wonder if owner is shouting on guests
Unprofessional staff, and horrible attitude from Receptionist , bar tender along with the owner.
Totally do not recommend, no service at all
Never again,

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews