We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great!”
Review of Canis Music&Wine

Canis Music&Wine
Ranked #135 of 622 Restaurants in Gdansk
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Description: Beautiful place on the Tri-City map with a great history, delicious food & music! Nothing can compare to the atmosphere of Canis Restaurant!
Restaurant details
Description: Beautiful place on the Tri-City map with a great history, delicious food & music! Nothing can compare to the atmosphere of Canis Restaurant!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly employees and great ambiance! Food was delicious and the Mojito one of the best ones I‘ve ever had! Would always go back!!

Thank andreakW7811UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came here by recommendation and had a really nice evening. I ate a tasty chicken salad and my man had pork cheek which according to him was the best food he had eaten in a long time. The restaurant has a nice interior, live music and the service was fantastic. A young waiter was very attentative to us and had good humour, he actually made our night :)

Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Małgorzata Ź, Kierownik ds. PR at Canis Music&Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Monika S,


Thank you very much for the positive opinion. It's nice to hear. We are glad that we met your expectations. Thank you for the photos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

This is a very new, modern, quirky interior place in Gdansk old town, just of the Dluga Street. Sofas were super comfy, wine list full of choices and staff very attentive. Good place to stop for drink. They also have food, but we didn't have any, so I can't comment on that.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Małgorzata Ź, Kierownik ds. PR at Canis Music&Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Marija,

Thank you very much. We care about the atmosphere in our restaurant and we are pleased that you liked the interior. We hope that you will visit us again and try our dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

This venue is atmospheric, warm and exactly the welcome you need coming from the cold streets! The decor is modern but plush, and well thought out. Various tables to choose from and different types of seating to suit you depending on your visit.
Although the menu is limited, don’t let it put you off. The choices are extremely well planned, with flavours that complement and provide a taste sensation! We had the pork cheek for main, it was tender and at first seemed a small portion but was actually exactly what you wanted (allowing room for dessert!) dessert did not disappoint either!!
Staff were attentive and friendly, providing the best service experienced in Gdansk. Explaining their offer of the day and giving good recommendations from the wine menu which was also delicious. All in all, the best meal we had in Gdansk on our visit!!

Thank roxanneh249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Małgorzata Ź, Kierownik ds. PR at Canis Music&Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Roxanne,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you rate our restaurant so well. We are pleased that we have been able to meet your requirements. See you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

The food was excellent. We had pork cheek and chicken in peanut sauce. Everything was wonderful. The Jerusalem artichoke mousse was very good! Nice and welcoming staff.

Thank Terese R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Małgorzata Ź, Kierownik ds. PR at Canis Music&Wine, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Terese,

Thank you very much. We are glad that you liked our restaurant. We will be very happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canis Music&Wine also viewed

Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
Gdansk, Pomerania Province
 

Been to Canis Music&Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing