We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
114
35
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
35
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free cereal the airport bus stop fully equipped kitchen old town place to stay walking distance tea coffee excellent location clean rooms stove apartment fridge tidy
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Very nice and clean hostel. Staff is really helpful and friendly, they gave me tips where to go or where to eat. Shared rooms are comfortable and you have lockers there. And you can always meet someone nice in this hostel ;) Definetely place I want to come back!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Spent a weekend at Midtown Hostel in October and it was a blast! The people working in the reception was very friendly and gave us tips on what to do and where to eat. Very clean and fresh interior. And the place is located about 10 minutes from just about everything in town.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Per E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Travelling as two couples we rented out the top floor apartment of the hostel. It was fantastic! Each room had a lock so we had privacy if in our separate couples and meant we could all come and go as we please. We had our own kitchen, and bathroom which were brilliant. The hostel was cheap and worth it. The free breakfast services were poor especially if your gluten intolerant, however with the kitchen this was no big deal.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Peacemacra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

My girlfriend and I visited Midtown Hostel for New Year's Eve. We were greeted by its lovely staff (hi, Sylwia & Zuza!) and shown to our room. It was spacious, comfortable, with a kitchen and bathroom shared with a neighbouring room. Continental breakfasts served in the mornings are substantial and tasty. We really liked the atmosphere of this place and, particularly, the kindness of the hosts - we were given recommendations in regard to our stay and plenty of useful hints. We didn't really have particular plans for New Year's, so we were also happy to spend some time in the lobby with other guests and the host. The location of the hostel is absolutely top-notch, exactly between the main railway station and the romantic old town - definitely a big deal for someone visiting Gdansk for the first time, like us. I strongly recommend staying at Midtown and I am sure I will not be needing to search for any other accommodation in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Dorian_Duda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Great deal. Cosmopolitan and lively place. Cosy and home like atmosphere with relaxing music. Quentin, j etais le premier a tester ton velo. Merci! Friendly, smiling and service oriented staff. Jedrzej i Sylwia - Dziekuje!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Piotr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews