We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
92
183
100
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
183
100
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstrange smell in the roomcity centrerooms are largefree wifishowerreception
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This hotel is an old style Etap hotel, not a new style Ibis Budget in which we have been in Torun, Wroclaw, Warsaw and Krakow (and also in Spain and France). A very big disappointment!

There was a strange smell in the room, there was an indoor air problem and the carpeting was dirty.

We can't recommend this hotel, we won't come back until the rooms will be renovated.

Stayed August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnSi557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudgetSzczecin, Manager at Ibis Budget Szczecin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Ansii2014,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Szczecin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Some of the rooms have already been renovated, others will be renewed systematically.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Przemek Myślicki - Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBudgetSzczecin, Manager at Ibis Budget Szczecin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2017

One night stay for business nearby. Quiet place, no street noise, good accessibility by car and public transport but far from the city centre. Very kind personel. Strange smell in the room - not very intensive.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank slawomirj94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudgetSzczecin, Manager at Ibis Budget Szczecin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Mr. Slawomir,
Thank you for your stay at ibis budget Szczecin and your nice review. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable. It is hard to explain the reason of the smell now. Could you please report each problem at front desk during next stay, so that we can resolve it immediately.
Best regards
Przemek Myślicki
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Rooms are large, everything is clean, bath is new and pleasant and breakfast is ok. Prices are low and overall experience is very good.
Recommended for a night stay while visiting Szczecin. A bit far from city center yet bo oroblem if you have a car with you.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank shimonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudgetSzczecin, Manager at Ibis Budget Szczecin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Mr Shimonz,
I am glad to hear that your stay at ibis budget Szczecin was OK. Thank you very much for your review and waiting for your next visit.
Best regards
Przemek Myślicki
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The hotel was clean enough, the location was fine for us and the staff were helpful.
The mattresses were thin and uncomfortable as was the only pillow
The worst part was that the rooms were not serviced and we were left with damp towels. Apparently it is their policy not to service the rooms for multi-day stays, yet the costs per day is exactly the same as for a single day stay. If you decide to use this hotel we suggest that you book multiple single days...

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudgetSzczecin, Manager at Ibis Budget Szczecin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about staying at our ibis budget hotel Szczecin.
I am very sorry that you had any inconvenience during your stay. I would like to talk to you about this problem and get more details, as your room number and the dates of stay, so please contact me by email: h3428-dm@accor.com.
Once again I assure you that I am very sorry about this and I would like to explain the whole situation. We are very sensitive to any inconvenience caused during guest stay in our hotel and we are very interested in explaining them, and eliminating, so that they do not happen again in the future.
Best regards,
Przemek Myślicki
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews