We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best dinners ever”
Review of Restaurant Tatiana

Restaurant Tatiana
Get food delivered
Ranked #4 of 492 Restaurants in Katowice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: SrodmieScie
Description: We cordially invite you! Excellent cuisine, atmospheric interiors, home atmosphere and friendly service – These are just some of the terms characterizing our restaurant. Each gourmet can be sure that they will carres their palates here, because one who tastes our specialties once, will surely visit us again.
Reviewed 19 September 2021

What a happy surprise! Everything worked as it should. Welcoming at the door, superb service by Samra (Samar?) and her colleagues, great menu, delicious and stylish dishes. I've been traveling over 100 countries and dined well in most of them but this dinner goes to my TOP-5 ever. The appetizer was Beef Tartare, classic but very hard to prepare right, but the chef nailed it! Just perfect! Homemade dumplings as the main course were a suggestion of my friendly and professional waiter Samra. And that dish ended up to be the best ever dumplings, filled with soft cottage cheese and potato. Dumplings just melted in the mouth! As a dessert, I enjoyed their Chocolate Cake with mascarpone cream, salty caramel, toasted walnuts, and banana ice cream. Banana Icecream was not yellow artificial banana flavor, it was homemade deliciousness!
Whenever in Katowice, visit the food heaven called Tatiana!

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank harriontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

Polish restaurant with delicious food and great service. Beautiful and traditional ambient. 10/10 would recommend.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Meander41227423380
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2020 via mobile

I‘ve been here for dinner. The Tatiana is located near the Rynek and close to Mariacka Street. You can seat inside or outside as well. They serve traditional Polish cuisine. The Tatar (beef) was quite delicious. As main dish I recommend the pierogies Russian style - classic one style. Taste was very good. The waiter and waitress were observant und friendly. If you like typical Polish dishes please enter this spot.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank Kulatykulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

Amazing polish food and very friendly staff! A must go place in Katowice! Don’t forget to order dessert!!!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank iam_b0gs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2020

Nice atmosphere, pleasant background music.
Decent choice of local dishes; good quality and tasty.
Interesting wine list.
Smiling and helpful staff.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank n0rbert07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Tatiana also viewed

Katowice, Silesia Province
 

Been to Restaurant Tatiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.