We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Trip.com
US$63
US$56
View deal
SAVE US$7
Free cancellation until 04/07/21
Expedia.comUS$60
TravelocityUS$60
FindHotelUS$63
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
593
143
14
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
593
143
14
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bath salts wawel castle jewish quarter lovely hotel parting gift old town great location the main square minute walk recommend this hotel scrambled eggs cold meats stayed here for nights tea coffee making facilities walk in shower reception staff within walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2020

Recebtly returned from a four night stay and were very impressed with the hotel. We upgraded to the superior room and were pleased with size of the room. Hotel is in a great location a short walk from the Market Square. Staff very friendly, good breakfast and nice bar area. Would certainty have no hesitation in staying at the Legend again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank WJBMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian Pancerz, Marketing at Legend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2020

Dear Eeyorehumble,

Thank you for your feedback about the Legend Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you appreciated the location of the hotel, our breakfast and menu card, and other additional services. We will be extremely pleased if you visit us again in the future.

Once again, thank you and greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights from September 28-October 2 2020.
Staff are friendly and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
The barman Adam, was very attentive and certainly knew his job and wanted everyone to enjoy their meal and drinks.
The rooms were clean and quite high tec. The bathroom only had a shower, but that wasn’t a problem. The only negative I can find, if I must, was that the hot water was hit and miss.
Certainly recommend this hotel for its location, room prices and friendly helpful staff.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank christinehO2119BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian Pancerz, Marketing at Legend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

Dear christinehO2119BL,

Thank you for your opinion about the Legend Hotel. I am glad that you are recommending our hotel. Thank you also for appreciating our services. I hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2020

Spent a week here at beginning of Sept. Lovely friendly hotel, excellent helpful staff, very clean rooms comfy beds. Good WiFi, just far enough away from main square so not noisy but near enough to walk to for excellent restaurants. Wonderful chefs dinner on Friday night at sister hotel. Would definitely go again

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank Journey62192837851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian Pancerz, Marketing at Legend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

Dear Journey62192837851,

Thank you for your opinion about the Legend Hotel. I am glad that you spent with us a good week in Krakow. Thank you also for appreciating our services and we are very pleased that you plan to visit us again.

Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

First visit to Krakow and wont be the last.
After reading reviews we chose this hotel, it was £300 cheaper then the previous hotel we had looked at. Oh my word it was amazing. From the moment we checked until check out.
The queue was quite long at check in but the gentleman was brilliant, felt sorry for him having to explain the same thing over and over again but he did it with a smile. The room was lovely and clean, with bottled water and free safe. Our kettle wasn’t working and after a quick phone call to reception they bought up some boiling water for us and told us that the kettle would be replaced the next morning. The next morning a maintenance guy came and fixed the kettle right on the time requested.
The room was cleaned every day with fresh bottled water supplied. The beds were lovely and comfortable which is very welcoming after a day exploring. The first night we had the window open as I struggle with aircon, it was very loud outside as our room was on the front of the hotel, but after that we kept the window shut and slept soundly. There is a panel on the wall which you can control the aircon, heating and lights.
Breakfast was great, enough choice and the girls do an amazing job. On check out they have a room to store luggage in which is very welcomed so we can enjoy our last day.Only a 5min walk to main square, I would advise not to walk thru the park on a night, we did the first night and felt very insecure, could have just been us but felt quite nervous with men hanging around and walking towards us, nothing to do with hotel but just like to let people know.
All in all and excellent hotel will be back again very soon. If you book this hotel you will not be disappointed.

Room tip: Room 421 had great views but with window open quite noisy as on main road.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eeyorehumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian Pancerz, Marketing at Legend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

Dear Eeyorehumble,

Thank you for your feedback about the Legend Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that you appreciated the location of the hotel, our breakfast and menu card, and other additional services. We will be extremely pleased if you visit us again in the future.

Once again, thank you and greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

First visit to Krakow and certainly won't be the last. This hotel is an absolute gem. Fantastic location with really modern rooms, very helpful staff and the breakfast was superb. Within a 10 minute walk to the main square and all the wonderful sites, restaurants and bars Krakow has to offer. Thank you for making our first trip to the city such a memorable one. We'll definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2020
1  Thank 998ChrisH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian Pancerz, Marketing at Legend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

Dear 998ChrisH,

Thank you for your opinion. We are pleased that we have made your stay worthy of recommendation. Thank you for appreciating the hotel's location, quality of service, cleanliness and other services. Of course we will be extremely pleased to welcome you back to our hotel.

See you in the future. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews