We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Service for a Very Good Price”
Review of Hotel Kosciuszko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kosciuszko
Ranked #103 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We arrived to Hotel Kosciuszko a couple of days ago with my mother and the check in was fast, efficient, the service friendly and the hotel features great historical facts and decor that dates back two centuries. A great place for history and antique lovers such as my wife and myself.

The price was surprisingly affordable for the kind of hotel and the kind of service. Check out friendly and breakfast options are many for the healthy lover and the less healthy ones. On the check out there wasn't a mistake, we never got over charged and noone tried to be smarter than anyone. Honest, Clean and Presentable staff. Very Professional and highly recommended.

Looking forward to come back again.

Room Tip: We recommend to take the upper floors as the floors right above the Front Desk are a bit noisy (but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Culinary-Consultants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2016

The hotel staff at Hotel Kościuszko is superb. To start, I had trouble with an internet travel site regarding my booking. We required 6 rooms and the travel site only booked 4. I contacted Hotel Kościuszko directly and without any problems, they reserved the additional rooms at the original rate. The food is outstanding especially the well prepared breakfast buffet. I would wholeheartedly recommend Hotel Kościuszko to anyone that is traveling to Krakow.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CPMMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

This was a lovely surprise. The hotel was quite unique, seemed to be new with an old world charm.
We had a lovely room with red touches in honour of Kosciuszko, not sure what the other rooms looked like.
This room was spacious, had a great seating area and the bathroom was well supplied with good toiletries while being handicap friendly. Tea, coffee, ironing board with an iron and shoe shine kit too!
The breakfast was outstanding in a lovely garden room...would cater to most tastes.
All the staff were helpful and efficient.
A little walk to the public transport but this was the best option for seeing the old town. Parking is available for guests at the hotel.
Only complaint was the smell of stale smoke and noise from the on site Casino.
We would happily stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bronwyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piotr J, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel Kosciuszko, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear guest! Thank you for your kind feed back after your recent stay at our Hotel Kościuszko. We are delighted to hear that our team is doing a good job and that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you with us soon again! We are truly sorry for the smell of stale smoke and noise from the casino.
As for the rooms and decor , each is decorated individually and refers to the life of Tadeusz Kosciuszko .

Best regards,

Piotr Jarzabek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night this past September while in the area to visit Auschwitz. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating of our very late arrival. The room and bathroom were very clean, had nice historical themed décor and robes were provided for use during our stay. This was rated as a 5-star hotel on the booking website, and although I would not consider it 5-star using the American rating system, the hotel was very nice and had a very nice presentation overall. The next morning, breakfast was provided in the dining room, with a very extensive selection of tasty food. We did not check out the casino, due to the short period of time we were staying at the hotel and also at the recommendation of other reviewers, since we were not familiar with Polish gambling laws.

We did not visit Krakow during our stay, but took a trip to Auschwitz. I would not necessarily recommend this hotel as a convenient location for visiting Auschwitz. The hotel was located in what appeared to be a residential neighborhood and had heavy morning commuter traffic. We left a half hour earlier than necessary for our tour and we were still late due to traffic and difficulty locating the tour meeting point.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and thought it was a good value for the money. You may want to consider staying closer to Auschwitz if this is the main reason for your stay.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank princesspepita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The service in the hotel was excellent. Very friendly staff that answered every question from the menu to the best way to get to a tourist location.
The rooms are all unique with history of the room explained. Very clean and well maintained with an added bonus of a steam room in the bathroom.
The location is a bit out from the main square. There isn't alot around it in walking distance but the taxi into town is cheap. There is also a tram which we didn't use.
There is a 24 hour casino downstairs which never disturbed us but the smell of cigarettes does float upstairs. The restaurant is nice enough but the hotel really misses a bar. There's a bar in the casino, which was easy to join, but no good for non-smokers and doesn't a have a bar atmosphere.

Room Tip: A first floor room to avoid cigarette smell from casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuitcaseAlwaysReady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#14 of 267 in Krakow
713 reviews
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
#44 of 267 in Krakow
647 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#45 of 267 in Krakow
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bonerowski Palace
#77 of 267 in Krakow
521 reviews
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#110 of 267 in Krakow
307 reviews
Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa
#80 of 267 in Krakow
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kosciuszko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kosciuszko

Address: ul. Papiernicza 3, Krakow 31-221, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: RM 227 - RM 443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kosciuszko 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the northern part of Krakow, on site of the former summer seat of the Bishops of Krakow. The site is also linked to the activities of one of the greatest patriots of both Poland and the USA, Tadeusz Kosciuszko. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kosciuszko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing