We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Ranked #2 of 465 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Stayed here for two nights. We were in the private twin bed room. Staff were very helpful upon arrival and sat down with us to go through our plans while in Krakow. First of all I just want to say that the hostel goes dead quiet after 11PM UNLESS you're staying in the rooms near the door. Guests arrive at all hours and also all guests (regardless of being checked in or not) have to ring a doorbell to get into the hostel which can be heard from the rooms near the door. We could hear the staff talking in the morning time also.

We had a short and busy stay so didn't get to socialise with other guests but other guests I talked to were enjoying it. Showers and bathrooms were very clean also.

Finally the location is excellent, it's 5-10 minute walk from the main station and the neighbourhood is very nice.

Room Tip: Avoid private rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dubireland98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

This hostel is brilliant. Staff are friendly, it's clean, there's a great atmosphere and you get so much for your money such as complementary breakfast and dinner. Also in a great location 5 minutes from the old town.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

I have been traveling for about a month and this is one of my favorite hostels so far. The staff is fantastic and runs through a map of things to do, places to go, and foods to eat on a budget at checkin. Every recommendation proved to be great. There are wonderful free dinners and both nights I was there they were traditional Eastern European food. The size is perfect for the drinking games and nights out offered every day of the week and I became friends with most of the people who went both nights I stayed. The location is perfect as well, right on a local market off the old town. It was a fabulous place to be a solo traveler

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank charlotte899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Mosquito Hostel Krakow is by far the best hostel I have stayed at! The staff are very warm, welcoming and friendly. Staffed 24x7, free breakfast & dinner, great recommendations for food, local sightseeing and pickup services. Additional daily evening activities make this a great, fun place to stay.

Just simply cannot fault anything. Great place to stay for the single traveller or even with a group of friends.

Absolutely recommended and I'll definitely stay there again when I visit next.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Rupak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The staff is very polite, respecting and helpful.
The staff explains very kindly and in a good representative manner about the locations i can visit, while showing the way to reach there on map, and also inform about timings and prices of each tour.
The atmosphere is very friendly. Finds very comfortable while staying for 3 nights.
Highly recommending this hostel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarrukhSalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Mundo Hostel
Mundo Hostel
#13 of 465 in Krakow
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#35 of 465 in Krakow
279 reviews
Kleparz
Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown
Lux Aparthotel
#3 of 465 in Krakow
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosquito Hostel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosquito Hostel Krakow

Address: City Center Square Ul. Rynek Kleparski 6, Krakow 31-150, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 465 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: RM 74 - RM 234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mosquito Hostel Krakow 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAE Mosquito Hostel is probably the Best Located hostel in Krakow. Just 5 minutes walk from the Train Station and also 5 minutes walk to the Main Square. You will have an amazing stay here, in our new, clean, comfortable and spacious rooms with spectacular interior decoration. Mosquito Hostel in Krakow offers Free Internet & WiFi and a fully equipped modern Kitchen (microwave, refrigerator) directly connected with our common room, which is a great place to chill out and make friends as well as start out the night the right way. Mosquito Hostel in Krakow offers you a choice of privates and dorm rooms. Our dorms with bunk beds and really thick comfortable mattresses are full adult size, so no chance to bump your head on the top bunk as you sit on the bottom one! Each bed has comfortable duvet, bed linen and reading lamp.Our staff works very hard to have a very respectful and peaceful vibe without the crazy drunken atmosphere offered at most other hostels. Our goal is to make you feel like at home and will provide you with a great social atmosphere, as well as giving you the opportunity to have a good sleep, after a busy day of sightseeing the city. If you are people who want to make new friends, have a beer, enjoy the hostel atmosphere, enjoy Krakow,…you are really welcome! Our success is based on the respect to others!! In Mosquito Hostel Krakow you will have a familiar, friendly and young atmosphere where you will find us the whole day always willing to help you find a place to eat, to go out, also to book tickets, find best deals. MOSQUITO's activities:MONDAY: SHISHA EVENING - enjoy peaceful vibe of Shisha with other backpackers, TUESDAY: DRINIKING GAMES EVENING - WEDNESDAY: POKER EVENING - fun poker evening with funny Mosquito awards; THURSDAY: GAMES EVENING - compete with other backpackers, FRIDAY: TRAM PARTY - the best way to discover Krakow by night - upgraded sound and lighting system, pro DJs and loads of booze! end up at the club with plenty of new friends! SATURDAY: POLISH SHOTS TASTING - try one of polish shots prepared by our staff - what else do you need to warm you for the long night? SUNDAY: HOMEMADE COOKIES - try cookies made by our staff NO CURFEW!! NO LOCKOUT!! CHECK OUT 12.00 !!24/7 reception - check-in - security- FREE linen & comfortable duvets- FREE yummy breakfast- FREE coffee and tea all day long- FREE Internet & WiFi- FREE security lockers- FREE laundry- FREE Luggage storage- FREE unlimited phone calls to USA and CANADA!!!!The best hostel in Cracow! Coffee and tea are provided free of charge! Non-stop open supermarket downstairs. ATM at 10 meters. If Krakow is the place to be, then this is the hostel to be at. Drop your bags, and start living! Walk the quaint streets of the square right across the street. Bars, Restaurants, Museums, Coffee Shops, Boutique Stores...all of it right here next to our hostel in Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mosquito Hostel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing