We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Ranked #2 of 465 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This was our first taste of European hostels, we began our European adventure in Krakow, and it was one of the best. Underrated city definitely!

From check-in to check-out our stay was impeccable! The free breakfast was so good, its over and beyond the normal hostel breakfast that we've experienced. And then one night we decided to try the free dinner option (you have to sign up for this until I think the early afternoon of that day), and let me tell you the casserole was glorious! They also made vegetarian casserole for anyone who doesn't eat meat.

I like the homely feel of this hostel, its quite memorable and I still remember how much I enjoy the experience. We met travelers who are also travelling around Europe, and the exchange of knowledge and stories are priceless. Everyone were respectful of other people's space and that's great.

Can't wait to go back and explore Poland some more!

Room Tip: I like the room near the common area not the kitchen. If you like street views then this is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmonickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Mosquito Hostel for a few nights in August, staff were very helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived! They helped organise trips and tours along with providing transport to and from the chosen tour. Nice small hostel with a great atmosphere. Breakfast and dinner provided along with drinking games and pub crawls every evening! Mosquito hostel is in a superb location being only 5 minutes walk from the train station and the market square! Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank e_mac26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Staying at the Mosquito Hostel in Krakow was a great experience. We were met by super professional, enthusiastic, and accommodating staff. They gave us great tips about where to eat/what to see and made booking day trips and tours accessible and easy. The rooms were comfy and spacious (even the 12 person dorm we stayed in) and the lockers were big enough for all of our things. My only complaint about the room was that it was pretty warm the first couple of nights and there was only one small fan. Breakfast was very nice- a spread of cheeses, meats, bread, jam, veggies, cereal- and the kitchen was well equipped. The hostel provided lots of fun activities that were conducive to meeting other guests. It's also very centrally located- close to the train/bus station, mall, and the old town. We truly had such a nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karlaexploded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I've been travelling a lot alone in many hostels all around the world, in many places of Japan, New York, London, Munich, Budapest, Viena, Prague, etc and this one by far was the best one I've ever been to.

First of all, the location is close to the main train station, the main park and the Old Town Square. Moreover there is a small market next to it and 3 small convenience stores opened 24 hours.

Second, the price and what you get for what you pay is amazing, besides your bed, every day they make a special Polish dish for all the guests who want to try, totally free. Laundry is also done for free but you have to dry it yourself (not a big deal considering they clean it for free).

Finally what's best in this place is the environment and the staff, every day there are drinking games like Beer Pong, Pictionary, Circle Games, etc. So you end up having fun with the staff and meeting lots of travelers around the hostel, at some time we were 30 guests together enjoying our experiences together, that's what I apreciate more in a hostel because I travel alone, for sure I will come back to Mosquito if I have to come back to Krakow again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jhvx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Don't be put off by the slightly dodgy entrance to this hostel (you have to go down a side road and into a lift to reach the hostel)- once you are inside it is very clean and very welcoming. There are daily activities so you can meet people if travelling alone e.g. Pub quizzes, traditional soup making, going out for drinks etc.
Excellent location to both the train station and old town, highly recommended!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Mundo Hostel
Mundo Hostel
#13 of 465 in Krakow
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#35 of 465 in Krakow
280 reviews
Lux Aparthotel
#3 of 465 in Krakow
328 reviews
Bracka 6
#1 of 465 in Krakow
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosquito Hostel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosquito Hostel Krakow

Address: City Center Square Ul. Rynek Kleparski 6, Krakow 31-150, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 465 Speciality Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: RM 70 - RM 245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mosquito Hostel Krakow 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAE Mosquito Hostel is probably the Best Located hostel in Krakow. Just 5 minutes walk from the Train Station and also 5 minutes walk to the Main Square. You will have an amazing stay here, in our new, clean, comfortable and spacious rooms with spectacular interior decoration. Mosquito Hostel in Krakow offers Free Internet & WiFi and a fully equipped modern Kitchen (microwave, refrigerator) directly connected with our common room, which is a great place to chill out and make friends as well as start out the night the right way. Mosquito Hostel in Krakow offers you a choice of privates and dorm rooms. Our dorms with bunk beds and really thick comfortable mattresses are full adult size, so no chance to bump your head on the top bunk as you sit on the bottom one! Each bed has comfortable duvet, bed linen and reading lamp.Our staff works very hard to have a very respectful and peaceful vibe without the crazy drunken atmosphere offered at most other hostels. Our goal is to make you feel like at home and will provide you with a great social atmosphere, as well as giving you the opportunity to have a good sleep, after a busy day of sightseeing the city. If you are people who want to make new friends, have a beer, enjoy the hostel atmosphere, enjoy Krakow,…you are really welcome! Our success is based on the respect to others!! In Mosquito Hostel Krakow you will have a familiar, friendly and young atmosphere where you will find us the whole day always willing to help you find a place to eat, to go out, also to book tickets, find best deals. MOSQUITO's activities:MONDAY: SHISHA EVENING - enjoy peaceful vibe of Shisha with other backpackers, TUESDAY: DRINIKING GAMES EVENING - WEDNESDAY: POKER EVENING - fun poker evening with funny Mosquito awards; THURSDAY: GAMES EVENING - compete with other backpackers, FRIDAY: TRAM PARTY - the best way to discover Krakow by night - upgraded sound and lighting system, pro DJs and loads of booze! end up at the club with plenty of new friends! SATURDAY: POLISH SHOTS TASTING - try one of polish shots prepared by our staff - what else do you need to warm you for the long night? SUNDAY: HOMEMADE COOKIES - try cookies made by our staff NO CURFEW!! NO LOCKOUT!! CHECK OUT 12.00 !!24/7 reception - check-in - security- FREE linen & comfortable duvets- FREE yummy breakfast- FREE coffee and tea all day long- FREE Internet & WiFi- FREE security lockers- FREE laundry- FREE Luggage storage- FREE unlimited phone calls to USA and CANADA!!!!The best hostel in Cracow! Coffee and tea are provided free of charge! Non-stop open supermarket downstairs. ATM at 10 meters. If Krakow is the place to be, then this is the hostel to be at. Drop your bags, and start living! Walk the quaint streets of the square right across the street. Bars, Restaurants, Museums, Coffee Shops, Boutique Stores...all of it right here next to our hostel in Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mosquito Hostel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing