We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$69
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$77
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Hotel(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$109
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$45
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartwawel(Krakow)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$63
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Domus Mater(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
696
85
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
85
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree dinnerdrinking gamesfree laundrycommon roomevery eveningnightly eventssocial atmosphereold townbed dormmeet other travellersbreakfast and dinnerpub crawlcommon areaspierogigreat facilitiesother guestsprivate bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Getting to the hostel was a little confusing at first but once I found it, my 5 day stay was wonderful. The staff were all amazingly accommodating and made all the guests feel welcome. I loved the Polish vodka shot night and how a simple card game could bring so many people together. Next time I'm in Krakow, definitely staying here!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Stayed in a 6 bed dorm in December 2017. The staff were friendly and gave us lots of tips for local attractions and places to eat, etc. Each bed had its own locker that had a fairly secure lock. The kitchen was fully stocked with free tea, coffee, hot chocolate and milk at all times. Breakfast was basic but good and there was more than enough food for everyone. There was a social event every night. We had a free sausage dinner and vodka shots one night. There were other events such as soup, pasta, etc. Really good value if you're on a budget and don't want to eat in restaurants all the time. The hostel also helped book tours. The only negative point was that there did not seem to be enough showers. There were only 2 in the girls' bathroom and one other shower in a room in the main corridor. If you like having lots of showers and don't like waiting to use them, then this should not bother you. Excellent location - 24hr supermarket across the road and 5 minute walk from main square. Also really easy to find from Krakow train station and only 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mozziee, Manager at Mosquito Hostel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Hannah,

Thank you for your great review and kind words regarding our hostel.
Its great to hear you enjoyed our activities as well as tours we offer to Auschwitz or the Salt Mine.

As for the showers we have 4 showers in the private rooms and 5 showers for shared rooms where the ratio is around 6 people for one shower which is above the standard and the sanitary regulations ( 1 shower per 15 pax). Sometime in busy our you might have to wait few minutes but it is not very often.

Make sure next time you book direct with us so you get the best availability and best rates.
Stay in touch with us on facebook and Insta

Have a save travel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Location: Perfect, with walking distance to all major touristy sites.
Staff: The staff are unbelievable here. They take time to know you and are very helpful when it comes to knowing what to see/eat/drinks etc.
Culture: Hostel has a great culture, they have dinner dates/drinking games most nights and there seems to always be something to do.
Dates stayed: 24-27th November

I would definitely recommend this Hostel if you are in Krakow. (Private room might be the way to go otherwise the dorms are fine)

Cheers,
Mansh

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mansh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

I have travelled many cities and therefore stayed in many hostels, mostly, but not only, in Europe. Without having to think very hard about it, I am happy to say this is the best hostel I visited. Ever. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. The hostel is very well equipped. There is a kitchen you can use whenever you want, books to read, free city maps, free guided tours. The staff is the most friendly and helpful I have encountered. There are free dinners and free breakfast for people who want. Every evening the staff organise activities and then guide you around cracow nightlife. They also make sure people are quiet in the sleeping areas from 11pm. It is very close to the city centre, the hostel organises tours in the city for free and offers tours to the salt mines an Auschwitz. Definitely recommend this hostel!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hanno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in a private room with shared bathroom. Our friends were also staying in a private room with their own bathroom. Both rooms were good size, clean, comfy beds and had private balconies. The shared bathroom was great - always clean and tidy! The common room has a balcony and was a good place to hang out with board games, cards etc available. Breakfast was included in the price and was very good - they made sure it was always topped up and there was enough for everyone. The staff were also always very friendly and really helpful with booking tours, recommending restaurants etc. The location is great - only a few minutes walk to the old town. Overall I would definitely recommend this hostel and would stay here in the future if I return to Krakow!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Quinlivan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews