We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
379
222
32
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
222
32
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel the main square old town basement restaurant underfloor heating recommend this hotel two blocks order eggs perfect location train station mini bar bring earplugs side street hotel is clean early hours great bathroom beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel which was spotlessly clean and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The staff even booked on our behalf a trip to Auschwitz and arranged our transport for the trip, with an English speaking guide for the day.

Our room was on the first floor looking out onto the entrance to the hotel giving us only a short walk into the main square. We loved the high ceilings, air conditioning and modern decoration of the room. Previous guests has complained about the noise from the gentleman’s club outside the hotel however during our stay we did not hear anything and kept the air conditioning on to keep the room cool so didn’t find this a problem. The rooms also had plenty of towels, a hairdryer and lovely shower gels and hairshampoos to use during our stay. Our room also had a safe.

We hadn’t paid for breakfast when we booked our rooms but could still enjoy the hotels selection of different breakfasts. This we paid for when we checked out of our rooms. We also made use of the hotels luggage storage room on the day of our departure which meant we did not have to pull cases around with us whilst we were waiting to be collected to go to the airport.

We were all very happy with our stay and would certainly return to the hotel or mention it to others who are visiting Kraków.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my daughter for 4 nights. Warm welcome by male receptionist. We were on the 3rd floor looking out onto Florianska. Room was lovely as was bathroom. Very clean too. We had breakfast which was a buffet style, perfect selection of food. We even got a breakfast box made up to take away the morning we went on a trip before dining room was open. We found all staff very friendly and helpful. Very impressed. Would certainly return and recommend to friends.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Wow!! Wasn’t expecting the hotel to be so lovely. Arrived and we were welcomed by a very friendly reception man. Our room was on the 2nd floor and was decorated similar to rooms in New York. Loved the high ceilings, very impressed. Free bottles of water each day, mini fridge, bathroom is fab even under floor heating! Safe too. Perfect location 10-15 mins from the main train station and 5 mins (or less) to the square. Only downfall was lack of plugs in the room.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank jamiedunlop1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Large hotel with a really cute basement restaurant. We had a corner room that overlooked the main street coming from the square. There were a bunch of parades one morning, which we were able to watch from the windows in our room. The location was great, near lots of restaurants and some historic sites.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KarenZ319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

A year or so since we had eaten in this below ground restaurant but we were recognized by the waitress from a visit about 3 years earlier. Friendly and efficient.
The restaurant like several in Krakow is cavernous with attractive brickwork. Once again there were no other guests on Wednesday evening. With a talented chef, Tomasz, we are surprised it is not much busier. In a side street off Florianska it has little external publicity.
As starter the asparagus was delicious, and I enjoyed the halibut (a gentle flavoured fish rare on menus) and the creamy fresh fruit dessert. The house white chardonnay is a bargain at PLN55.
We shall definitely aim to return on our next visit to Krakow.
Ps. Waitress lent us two golf umbrellas to shelter us back to our hotel (returned next mornkng!)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank alanreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews