We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartwawel
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novum House(Krakow)
US$74
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Domus Mater(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
87
63
29
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
63
29
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflights of stairswawel castlethese apartmentsapartment buildingtea coffee sugaryoung polishno liftikea furnituregreat locationlovely clean roomjewish quartersmall kitchenold townkitchen facilitiestop floornice apartmentssalt mines
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

The location was great, next to Wawel castle. The room was clean and had enough space. The furniture were new. The stuff was helpful and they could help you to organise an excursion at the Saltmines and Auswitch.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Xristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartwawel, Kierownik recepcji at Apartwawel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guests, thank you for your honest opinion. We are maintaining our apartments in very good condition to make the stay comfortable for our guests. Also we are able to organise all kinds of trips around Cracow. We are glad you have choosen us. We would be more than happy, if you choose our apartments again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Apartments were very central, 5 mins to the castle, 8 to the square. Right beside Sheraton for all major tours. Accessed by 3 flights of stairs so not ideal for disabled/impaired but perfect if you're planning on doing a lot of walking around this beautiful city.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 329jgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartwawel, Kierownik recepcji at Apartwawel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear guests, we are glad for your honest opinion. We appreciate that you have enjoyed the stay in our apartments. We are doing our best to deliver the best quality in an affordable price, the location on our place is also a great advantage. We need also to inform you that we have apartments in a few different location and some of them are on lower floors, even on ground floor, that way even disabled people may consider choosing our services. Having that said - we would love to host you in Cracow again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Oh dear, Bernardskaya 8 is so far off the ''deluxe'' scale...
One set of keys, 3 dinner plates, 4 side plates, 3 sets of cutlery and one small towel per person for 2 days. In a deluxe apartment which sleeps 6? And unless you specify you really don't want to sleep with your companion, you only get bedding for one bed.
No comfy seating - the TV was in the bedroom, which has a super-king bed and a foam corner settee. We spent our time indoors at the kitchen table, next to the heater/ac unit which blew only cold air (wall thermostat was on the floor, bound in electricians tape)
No information at all about how the apartment ''works'' - for instance, it was only by pure chance that we discovered that the hallway lightswitch was behind an ancient rusty metal panel in a wall. Before that, we were using our mobiles to light the dark corridor to the street door.
After one cold shower, we worked out that we had to wash our hair first, wait half an hour, lather ourselves at the wash basin then jump in the shower and hope the hot water lasted long enough to wash the soap off.
Then, post-shower, it was a dash to the only wardrobe/clothes hanging area next to the outside door to grab fresh clothes before bolting the length of the apartment back to the bedroom to get dressed in relative comfort.
This apartment is no-where near where we thought we were staying: no reception, no contact numbers provided in the apartment, and because the airport transfer driver we booked via the apartment failed to notify the company of our pick-up, we had to stand in the street for 30 minutes in a blizzard, waiting for a mobile signal, waiting for a rep to let us in...
The girls in the office couldn't have been more helpful, but I feel it's wrong to be selling this as a ''deluxe'' apartment, at a premium price. We're so disappointed because we cannot praise the ''sister'' hotel high enough!

Room Tip: Avoid Bernardskaya 8, but enjoy the other apartments and the hotel - they are fabulous.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traffic0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartwawel, Kierownik recepcji at Apartwawel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear guests,
We are really sorry to hear that you had so many troubles with our apartment. We are doing everything we can to make the stay comfortable for our guests. We are trying to provide as many cutlery as our guests may need, but definitely you hadn't enough, which we are sorry for. We are changing towels every two days, so you always have fresh ones. About the location - if you are booking by Booking.com or similiar website, there is always an information about the location of the apartment, which we also send later by e-mail message, so we don't know why you didn't know yours. On the websites you should be also able to check which floor your apartment is, what is its equipment and basically everyting. Again, we are really sorry for all of your issues with the apartment. Our staff will try to learn a lesson from it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 21 March 2018

The studio we booked was everything we expected regarding cleanliness, comfort and equipment. They really try to meet your every need. I do, however have to add that there was a seriously big minus to it too - there was a horrendous smell coming from the sink quite often. I know it's not easy maintaining piping in very old building but this is something you just cannot have in the apartments you offer to people. If there wasn't for that I would definitely give it 5 stars as everything else was perfect.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartwawel, Kierownik recepcji at Apartwawel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed almost every part of your stay. Also we are really sorry for the inconvenience that has happened to you. It is exactly as you say - we cannot always control all the factors of accomodation, but we guarantee that such incidents happen really rarely. Having that said, I would like you to invite you to our apartments for all your future stays in Poland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Perfect stay warm, very comfortable excellent shower facilities. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend.Hostess was more than helpful friendly and spoke excellent English. Location was close to everything.

Room Tip: Maybe a toaster in the room.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leannehorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apartwawel, Kierownik recepcji at Apartwawel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Leanne,
We are happy to be able to deliver the best value in an affordable price. Our staff is doing its best to make the stay comfortable to our guests. We hope that you will come back to us, if you happen to visit Cracow again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews