We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour Marathon ”

Krakow Direct Private Tours
Ranked #4 of 122 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: KrakowDirect specializes in airport transfer and tour services in the area of Krakow. We offer door-to-door private airport transfers as well as private and group tours to the most attractive sites in the area. All our Mercedes vehicles are modern, comfortable and air-conditioned. Our English speaking drivers know the ins and outs of our Royal City and are always willing to share their knowledge with you and give you some precious tips for your stay.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great having the pick up from our hotel. Small mini bus with about 20 people in our group. The driver was very attentive getting us to the locations and making sure we were in the right place and had our guide. We went on the Auschwitz and salt mines tour. Pick up was at 8:30 with an hour and half drive to Auschwitz. When we arrived we were given audio guides and taken round by a guide that did both the Auschwitz and Birkenhau tours. It was then another hour and half drive to the mines. It wasn’t until we arrived near the mines that we got to eat. I would recommend you take some snacks - as we hadn’t realised it would be so long before lunch (4pm). We had another guide for the mines, who was great. It was nice to have someone with some humour after such a somber morning. We were dropped of back at our hotel about 8:30pm

1  Thank LJDorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakowdirect, General Manager at Krakow Direct Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your detailed review about Krakowdirect tour from Krakow. We really appreciate it.

Kind regards,
Tomasz Ptak.
Co-founder & Managing Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"excellent service"
in 253 reviews
"salt mines"
in 433 reviews
"auschwitz birkenau"
in 197 reviews
"group tour"
in 58 reviews
"airport transfer"
in 101 reviews
"always on time"
in 91 reviews
"salt mine tour"
in 86 reviews
"private car"
in 29 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 62 reviews
"first class service"
in 47 reviews
"excellent company"
in 39 reviews
"spoke excellent english"
in 37 reviews
"day trip"
in 74 reviews
"on arrival"
in 59 reviews
"cannot fault"
in 21 reviews
"dropped off"
in 24 reviews
"went smoothly"
in 21 reviews
Filter

408 - 412 of 2,527 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We were picked up outside our hotel at 8.15am in a air conditioned type of mini bus where we headed over to Auschwitz tour first. It's around 1 hour 20 mins from Krakow but watching a film about the camps on the bus makes the time fly by. The driver was great, very helpful and a genuinely nice guy - nothing was too much trouble. Upon arriving at Auschwitz we then went onto the tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide and the tour lasted around 2 hours. You then head onto to Birkenau which is a 5 minute drive. You meet with the same tour guide and she takes you round, This was my favourite part of the trip. Duration here was about an hour. After this you head to your driver and drive a further 1 hour 20 mins to the salt mine. Here you have a break where you can sit in a restaurant and have something to eat (polish cuisine) you are here about an hour before crossing the road to the salt mine. The tour guide here (Sebastian) was exceptional he was funny and made the tour of the salt mine. This day trip is well worth it and is very productive to see everything in one full day. However the day is very long and we were shattered once dropped back off at our hotel afterwards around 8pm. I would suggest wearing comfortable footwear for this trip.

Thank lynds92x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakowdirect, General Manager at Krakow Direct Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We really appreciate your effort to submit a very detailed review on our listing. Thank you for using Krakow tours from Krakow by Krakowdirect and see you again one day!

Kind regards,
Tomasz Ptak.
Co-founder & Managing Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This was an excellent service, we were kept up to date with pick up times via e-mail the driver Martin went above and beyond and was prompt and very nice and helpful..we booked the double excursion on same day (Auschwitz and Salt Mines) although it was a 12 hour trip it went smoothly and we were kept informed what was happening each step of the way. The Auschwitz and Salt Mine guides were both excellent too, albeit both different tours for obvious reasons. If you are fit and well would recommend both tours on one day.

1  Thank louiseburnside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakowdirect, General Manager at Krakow Direct Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We really appreciate your effort to submit a very detailed review on our listing. Thank you for using Krakow tours by Krakowdirect and see you again one day!

Kind regards,
Tomasz Ptak.
Co-founder & Managing Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We used Krakow Direct to visit Auschwitz. Friendly and helpful staff during the booking process, great communications and an excellent efficient service on the day. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.

1  Thank 777Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakowdirect, General Manager at Krakow Direct Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We really appreciate your effort to submit a review on our listing. Thank you for using Krakowdirect tours from Krakow and see you again one day!

Kind regards,
Tomasz Ptak.
Co-founder & Managing Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krakow Direct Private Tours also viewed

 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Direct Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing