We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
255
288
63
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
288
63
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jewish quarter salt mines bars and restaurants great hotel the main square old town kazimierz area recommend this hotel scrambled eggs reception staff wawel hill good size schindler factory minute walk guided tour stayed here for nights easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Stayed at the Regent Hotel from 3rd to 7th June 2018. In all the hotel is comfortable, clean and friendly in a good location. My only complaint would be the noisy air conditioning unit outside of our room windows which made it difficult to open our windows at night

Stayed: June 2018
Thank 101027rest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malgorzata B, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your candid review. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Malgorzata Badocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Hotel is about 20 years old but the building much older and has a real charm about it. Our initial room was at the front of the hotel and very noisy. However Wojciech at Reception was very helpful and changed our room immediately to one at the back of the hotel which was perfect. The beds are comfortable, bathroom spacious and well equipped and spotlessly clean.

Breakfast was an adequate continental. We didn’t eat until towards the end of service and there was little choice remaining in terms of fresh fruit but plenty of other things to choose from

Wojciech was also very helpful in contacting the Airport/Airline when I thought I had lost my purse. He also booked trips and taxis for us and was extremely efficient.

We visited Auschwitz and had a wonderful guide called Michael who was very knowledgeable and passionate. An experience whilst not enjoyable was not to be missed. The whole visit was extremely well organised. We visited the Salt Mines too which was again very well organised and well worth a visit.

We were very disappointed in the Schindler Factory museum. Badly organised from the very beginning. One person selling entry tickets who was also operating the phone line and appeared to be organising the guides. We were not offered any audio guides, groups and individuals all just milling about. It also told very little about Oskar Schindler himself which was disappointing.

Krakow itself is a beautiful city easy to navigate on foot. Lots of nice reasonably priced places to eat.

Really enjoyed our visit.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper request a room at the back of the hotel.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank holidaymaker-herts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malgorzata B, Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I am so happy to read that Wojciech took such great care of you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Malgorzata Badocha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is good and well located for local sites and night life. The hotel staff were all very good and communication in English very goog. The rooms were comfortable and ammeniety very good. The breakfast was also very good and suited our needs.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malgorzata B, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you for good opinion about our hotel and staff. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards. Wojciech Sozanski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Fantastic stay here,friendly staff, excellent breakfast in original cellar,i will recommend this hotel to friends heading for Krakow. Staff even allowed us to use the facilities whilst waiting for hours before our flight back home, 5 star staff.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank winger34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malgorzata B, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Sirs. Thank you very much for opinion and recommendation. We are happy especially you appreciated our service. We hope to see you again. Kind regards. Wojciech Sozanski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Regent for 3 nights. On arrival the staff were very friendly and informative. Quick check in. We had room 301 which was lovely very spacious, more like a small apartment. Comfy beds slept really well as so quiet. There are no tea making facilities in the room but you can hire a kettle for 15 zoltys. The hotel arranged our taxi transfers on arrival and departure which was 100 zoltys each way. Good service very informative drivers on both occasions. We also arranged the trip to Auschwitz with the hotel, takes about,1hour 10 mins to get there. We left at 7.30am and arrived back at 2.00pm. Very moving experience. The breakfast at the hotel is served between 7.00am and 10.00am. Very good selection hot and cold food. Sets you up for the day. The hotel is in a great location with bars and restaurants close by. It takes about a 15 minute stroll to the main square. We really enjoyed our first stay in Kraków beautiful place and so clean as was the hotel. We would definitely visit again and would not hesitate to stay at the Regent Hotel, highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank DOLLYPoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malgorzata B, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Madam. Thank you so much for excellent review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in Regent hotel and apreciated our services. We hope to welcome you again! Best regards. Wojciech Sozanski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews