We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveller rating
350
537
178
51
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
537
178
51
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift the main square great location grodzka street seconds walk scrambled eggs breakfast is served flights of stairs no air con street noise old town modern bathroom lower floor superior room emailed the hotel plenty of hot water tea coffee facilities
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is a stone's throw away from the hustle and bustle from the main square, great traditional listed building, the room was long and narrow with chandeliers and a carved wooden ceiling, the cleaners were really friendly as was the reception staff, breakfast was good with lots of options, the hotel is made up of different blocks, after reading the reviews, luckily we had a room at the back which wasn't noisey at all, I emailed the hotel prior asking for a fan as no air conditioning which was in our room on arrival, the only downfall was the amounts of stairs to your room but to be fair I read the reviews and was expecting this. I would defo come back for another stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank laz2449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your stay and feedback. It's nice to read that you have spent a nice time at the hotel and understand the pros and cons of the location and nature of the historic tenements in which the hotel is located. According to what you wrote many reviews about the hotel, our previous guests mention them and reading them you can be prepared and in case of any special requests to contact the reception - they are always placed in the system and we strive to meet them even if you do not get 100 % guarantee.

We welcome you again and best regards,
Joanna Grzesiak,
Rezydent*** hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to Krakow and we couldn’t fault the location of the hotel or its customer service. We arrived early and just wanted to leave our luggage so were pleasantly surprised that our room was ready which was great. Our room was on the top floor as others say there are lots of stairs to climb and at the back so lovely & quiet. We kept the window open & made use of the fan provided as the room was warm in the day. For drinks, coffee sachets with added milk & sugar were provided in the absence of milk. It would be better to have just the 2 in 1 so people could add sugar separately if required. Breakfast was in Marmalade right next door providing a simple buffet which was fine. We were in walking distance of all the main sights and wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Elly1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Elly,

Thank you for your stay and nice feedback. It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay and recommend our services.

Looking foward for your next visit and regards,
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We spent 8 nights at this hotel in Krakow. It has a perfect location, steps away from the main square with lots to do. The hotel is made up of a couple of different buildings. Some of the rooms have access to the lift. My room did not, it was on the first floor. I was with a group of 6 family members, and we had three rooms. the other two rooms were accessibility to the lift. Fortunately, the two young women in the group were the ones with the second floor room, because the lift broke on the 4th day, and the rest of us would have had trouble with multiple flights of stairs.

The rooms are comfortable and clean, The staff was very friendly. The electric plug adapter I brought with me did not fit and the front desk had one that I could borrow. The keys are actual keys, not cards and only one per room, but if my son (who was sharing with me) and I wanted to go in separate directions, we left the key at the front desk, so no problem with that. Also two new bottles of water showed up in the room every morning. That was nice.

Breakfast was at the Marmalade Restaurant a couple doors away, we enjoyed it, the food was simple and good with several choices each day.

This is not the fanciest hotel, but is much more affordable than other hotels on or near the square, which makes it just right in my book. We really loved be so centrally located.

We also enjoyed the restaurant located in the courtyard of the hotel and had a lovely lunch there one day.

No air conditioning in this hotel, but even in July, we were comfortable with the fans provided in the rooms.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a active street with lots of night life, so if you want quiet, request a room in back
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eegrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your stay and nice opinion. Last time we had some problem with lift and unfortunately the technical service needed a few days for it to start working again. Such things happen and we have no influence on them.

Anyway it is nice to read that even small problems you enjoyed your stay and recommend our services.

Looking foward for your next visit and regards,
Joanna Grzesiak,
Rezydent*** hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Where does one start after reading all the other reviews? We arrived midday on a lovely warm day. Was given a room (11) Small and compact. Spent the rest of the day exploring. Hotel is in the perfect spot so no need to rely on any transport. After getting back to our room later that day, it was very hot, our room did not have a window direct to the outside but it opened (not very wide) onto a small lobby area. On a hot day like we had it was very stuffy and hot despite the fan supplied running at full blast. After a good rest my wife noticed that anyone coming into the small lobby could look directly into our room via the crack in the curtain that didn't seal at the ends, via the reflection in the mirror. I had to strategically place a chair to hold the curtain back against the wall. The following morning we asked at reception if we could be moved to another room. This was done for us on our return from our day out without fuss or bother. We were given a much better and bigger room where we could open the window fully. We had to leave very early on 3 days of our stay and this would not give us time for a sit down breakfast. The management kindly arranged a packed breakfast for us which was great. The first one we had was kept in a fridge overnight and was nice and fresh when we collected it, unfortunately the other two days the food was not stored in a fridge overnight, a slight performance let down. Lots of people are whining and whinging about walking up so many steps? Why? You are in the heart of the Old Town, get over it you lazy people, you will be spending a lot of time walking so a few stairs at the end of your day should not cause a problem unless you have a disability. The hotel is situated close to the square and is very accessible during the day if you want to drop off anything to save carrying stuff all day. Overall a very pleasant stay. Thank you!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Mike,

Thank you for your stay and nice feedback.

I'm glad that you managed to change the room during your stay. Unfortunately, due to the fact that we are located in a historic building and changes in the structure of the building are forbidden, some solutions used in the hotel can be cumbersome. We are not an exception in this case. Also, the size of the rooms depends on the original structure, that is why almost every room has a different surface - I assure you, however, that all meet the minimum requirements for a given type in this category of hotel.

When it comes to lunch, I check if they were picked up in the morning from the restaurant or in the evening. Often if a guest needs a lunch box, it is only after 6 o'clock that we pick them up from the restaurant in the morning. In any other case, they are kept in a refrigerator in the workroom.

It's nice to read that the stairs were not a problem for you.

Looking foward for your next visit and regards,
Joanna Grzesiak,
Rezydent*** hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here for three nights. I’d asked for a quiet room amid others’ reviews. We were room 90! Top floor! Oh my, how many steep stairs whilst carrying a 20kg suitcase and being tired from travelling?! (No lift in our part of the hotel so be sure to request)!

All in all: A perfect location! A good breakfast served. Helpful reception staff. Spotlessly clean room and ensuite. Poor lighting. Lack of dressing table mirror. Hot room. Poor view of glass conservatory roof. Bottles of water provided daily.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank TONIC-ENA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rezydent9, Manager at Rezydent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your stay and feedback. If you read reviews also a lot of stairs should not be any suprise as a lot of them mentioned about this fact too. Of course you can always put a special request.

As for the view from the window - unfortunately in terraced buildings in the very center of the Old Town where the houses consist of front buildings and outbuildings to choose either a view of the street (which as you yourself mentioned is loud) or for roofs, courtyards or other buildings in in the case of rooms at the back of the building, which are much quieter.

Hope for your next visit and regards,
Joanna Grzesiak
Rezydent*** hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews