We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,646)
Filter reviews
1,646 results
Traveller rating
387
774
360
84
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
774
360
84
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the main square old town large hotel twin room train station school trip recommend this hotel no tea coffee making facilities no air con five minute walk salt mines bottled water continental breakfast shopping centre reception staff reception area
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,646 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

clean friendly and very nice rooms though it did lack a kettle and a small fridge or drinks cooler as it was a bit of a heatwave while we were there would have come in handy as theres no aircon in the rooms. ideal location for the main square. breakfast was a bit basic but did the job

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank mickb127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Marketing, Manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion. We are glad, that our refurbished room and the location of the hotel were to your liking. Please, visit us again. Greetings from Wyspianski Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

The hotel is ideally placed, 5 minutes' walk from the main square and on the doorstep of other tourist attractions, in fact, it was the first time in the Krakow that we did not need to buy a tram pass. The reception area is clean, large and the staff are helpful, without being overly friendly. Breakfasts are good with a large choice of meats, cheeses and cereals. Our room was quite big, as was the bathroom, however, being at the front of the hotel, it was noisy. I was unaware of this fact prior to visiting, but the first trams of the day trundle past at 4,38 a.m.! Having said this, I would stay here again, principally because of its excellent location.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Marketing, Manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Dear Susan, thank you for your detailed opinion. We are glad, that the Wyspianski hotel and its great location met your expectations. Greetings from beautiful Krakow, hoping you will decide to come back to us in a not distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Hotel couldn’t really be in a better location, close walk to lots of shops restaurants and bars. Our room was on the front of the hotel, right on the main road which meant leaving the window open was extremely loud. The rooms don’t have aircon and it was in unbearably hot meaning we didn’t get a good nights sleep over the 3 night stay at all. Got a fan from reception but that made a ridiculous noise and didn’t circulate the entire room. Rooms big enough with nice bathroom and 2 single beds. Reception helpful enough, provided adapters, fan etc when we needed it. Didn’t eat or drink at hotel. Overall the hotel looks a bit like it could do with an update but rooms are lovely. Shame about the lack of air con as it really spoiled this (especially during the current heatwave) and the only time we were in the rooms was for sleeping.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank HawthorneM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Marketing, Manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed the location, close to the attractions of the Old Town. However we are sorry for the inconveniences you reported. Greetings from Wyspianski Hotel, hoping you will choose us again, to give us the chance to improve your impressions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This is either the 4th or 5th visit to this hotel. On this occasion we paid more for a Premium room, that was no different to the standard rooms we have booked in the past. Although the rooms have been decorated, it is still fairly basic and has more of a hostel feel that a hotel.
However, there was no air conditioning in the room and in the current heat, the room was unbearable. The hotel provided a fan, which made little difference. Coupled with no room safe, no hospitality tray (only bottled water), no phone and basic services, it is highly unlikely that we will stay here again. I'm not a massively fussy person, but for what we paid this time, it certainly was not good value. Sorry Wyspianski.... get your act together.

Room tip: None of the rooms have air con and windows only open a fraction.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Marketing, Manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Dear Shane, thank you for your detailed feedback, it is important for us. We are sorry, that you didn't give us an opportunity to explain or solve the problems on spot. In the premium room is a safe available, coffee/tea set, moreover in in every type of room is a phone and bottled water free of charge. Please, note that our prices are different in different months - it depents on room type, the availability etc. However we are sorry, that we failed your expectations.
If you change your mind and decide to give us another chance, please contact us directly before your trip, to avoid misunderstandings. We will try to do our best for your comfortable stay.
Greetings from Wyspianski Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Booked a "Premium Double Room" with one large bed. (5 nights)
Overall and average Hotel, with a taste of a former Hostel. Though renovated and in general appearing new, you will directly notice the "Hostel" or "Congress Center" flair when entering the building.

Overall: We have seen worse, but due to the "bed issue" and since they are confirming what they cannot offer, we will not come back (see details below). The hotel should be honest upfront, and say that they cannot offer "one full size double bed". This would enable the guest to choose another place to get what they are looking for.

First the good:
- Looks clean by eye, but by leaving some intentional small items in unusual spots reveals that cleaning is not done with a focus for detail. Though, to be fair, the rooms are cleaned daily and appear over all "ok". No personal items have disappeared.
- Bathrooms look modern are are in general ok, but the very low water pressure in the shower means that you must be standing snug in the corner to be really showered. Not ideal at all, and not up to the standard one might expect for a "Premium room".
- Bed and room also look modern, but the beds are very soft. (But that might be up to everyones personal preference.)

The not so good:
- We specifically booked and asked via email for "one single queen size bed"! (Because other reviews said they booked a Queensize and got 2 single beds placed together.)
The Hotel confirmed the request of "one large bed" instead of two beds placed together before arrival, but on arrival we found "two beds". Obviously this was very disappointing and the beds drift apart during the night. Through the Hotel has replied also to other complains like this (see other reviews) they did NOT connect the beds. Hence, we had to use two pieces of rope to tie them together, which is still not the same as one bed and one of us was always sleeping in the trench between the two mattresses as they naturally drift apart, even when the beds are tied together.
We asked at the reception for a room change to get a single large bed, but they replied they always do it like this, and from the 200+ rooms, they have on total only 3 kingsize beds over all (in suites). But those rooms were not available anymore.
Thus, if you want a single large bed, go somewhere else! This Hotel will tell you before that you get one single large bed, but on arrival you have to accept two small beds placed together. (They should at least have some large mattresses stored somewhere, then the situation would be significantly improved. But two beds with two separate mattresses and separate sheets, are NOT the same as "one large bed" as was promised before arrival!)

- Rooms are very warm, and can feel even very hot. The only way of cooling is a fan (provided my the Hotel).
- NO fridge, NO Safe, NO AirCon on the room.
- Breakfast is average at best, the coffee is unbearable though. During the first 2 hours (7-9am) it can be difficult to find a seat.

Room tip: Looking for a large double bed, go somewhere else. (2 small beds put together, even if they promise 1 Queensize before hand.)
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatZim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata_Marketing, Manager at Hotel Wyspianski, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your detailed opinion, we appreciate it. We shared all remarks wit the relevant manager to improve our services. Sorry, that we failed your expectations. Greetings from Wyspianski Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews