We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, clean and good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Krakow City Center
Ranked #18 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Every member of staff were extremely helpful from the moment I checked in to checking out. I would recommend having breakfast at the hotel, they have a huge selection to suit all tastes. The hotel bar was very reasonable (which is unusual for hotels). My husband and I will definitely be returning to the hotel in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne0044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Being a Platinum IHG member I was upgraded to an Executive Room facing the street. An exceptional treat. Staff was nothing short of marvelous. Buffet breakfast (not inclusive) was abundant and I really can't think of anything they missed in their layout. My room was spacious with fully matching furniture, mini bar, coffee/tea service and one of the most comfortable beds I've laid my bones in in a long time. I'm going to try not to get this wrong, but my hostess, Margda (?) for my evening meal in the lower level restaurant was incredible. The dinner was nothing short of amazing.
Unfortunately I don't get to Krakow too often, but when I come here next I will be staying at this hotel. BTW - Old Town is a quick 4 minute walk from the hotel. Tons of things to do, eat and see. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redleg06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights Friday to Monday. Hotel was a great base to explore the city.
Local enough to the main square.
Thought for the price though breakfast would have been included and not many supposedly 5 star hotels don't have pools, which would have been great after being out sightseeing all day. Sports bar area empty All the time and not very well advertised, really lacking in atmosphere. All in all a nice hotel with comfortable rooms but I'd probably not stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

The location of this hotel was pretty perfect. It's quiet and the rooms are of good size. The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly. The bar was a bit of a let down; the service wasn't that great and the drinks were not very good. It's not an amazing hotel, but it does the job.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank The Book C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Had booked an excecitive room which was nice although hot at night even with a/c on lowest setting wouldn't go lower than17deg. Had mini bar but just used it as safe for the water which was replaced daily. Bathrobes and slippers nice bathroom.
Breakfast ok but toaster not great and crepes always cold.
Location was good.
Used the gym which was fine. No swimming pool thou being 5star would have had one.
Robert on checkout I think that was his name was nice better than when we checked in.
Would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for best you can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fishnorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 265 in Krakow
2,147 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 265 in Krakow
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Krakow City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Krakow City Center

Address: Wielopole 4, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#16 Business Hotel in Krakow
#20 Family Hotel in Krakow
#34 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: RM270 - RM1,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Krakow City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Kraków City Centre hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Kraków's Old City, only minutes away from the main Market Square, Kazimierz Jewish Quarter, Wawel Castle, the central train station and bus terminal, and Kraków's biggest shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Krakow City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Krakow City Hotel Krakow
Krakow Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing