We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Atlantis Hostel(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$79
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$233
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novum House(Krakow)
US$76
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$68
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
190
403
140
34
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
403
140
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold towngreat locationshopping centrechurch bellsthe main squarefew minutes walkbasic hotelbreakfast selectionthree stargood sizeshort breakno air concold meatsour room was spaciousreception staffcoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel has good size rooms and friendly reception staff
The location was good for the main square etc
The free WiFi is terribly slow,had to switch to data to stream anything
The breakfast selection is quite good .mostly continental selection with a couple of cooked items as well

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank davedee34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We spent a week-end there, last minute reservation for a pretty good price, twin-bed room on the first floor. The hotel is centrally located, in the old town, not on the main square but about 5m walk from there.

The personnel is matter-of-factly, nothing special. The room was of good size, quite clean. Comfortable beds, small tv, which we didn't watch, so that did not matter. Unfortunately there was no cooler or minibar in the room.

It was a very cold weekend, so we could not really judge how noisy the place is on a busy week-end night, but the room itself was quite quiet from a city point of view. (Unfortulately the two rooms next to us were occupied by members of an italian high-school class on excursion, they were pretty loud but I don't think that's average.

The breakfast had a relatively good variety of offerings, however on Sunday stuff from the bakery was not very fresh (this was the second weekend with the new regulation that shops can't be open on Sundays in Poland - probably they will sort this out later).

The major shortcoming is that there is no parking lot - city parking has to be used, which is about 1 euro an hour between 10-20 on weekdays, and free otherwise (including weekends).

Would visit again if in Krakow.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerpel-Fronius G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in Feb 2018. Hotel was perfect location just a 2 minutes walk from the main square. Breakfast was brilliant considering it was in with the cost. Plenty of ham, cheese eggs, fruits, breads etc. Room was very clean. Not particularly modern but that is being fussy. The only negative I would say is that the bed wasn’t very comfortable. There wasn’t a mattress as such it was more of a really thick mattress topper. If you are looking for a comfy, reasonable and perfect located hotel I would strongly recommend this place. The reception staff were welcoming and accompanying when we needed to leave luggage there for the day that we checked out and our fight wasn’t until late.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Meale101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel, and it exceeded all expectations. It’s a beautiful converted, grand house in a brilliant location, just 10 mins walk to the Old Town. The area was quiet and safe, breakfast was very good and staff were helpful. Not 5 star luxury, but definitely great value for money, clean and perfectly okay for a cheap weekend break. I’d stay there again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank SuzBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Met by friendly staff in the recection, helpful in any way. Rooms are newly refurbished with modern bathrooms, everything is neat an tidy! The breakfast restaurant has an excellent buffet including a great selection of fruit.

Best of all is the location at Place Matejko in Old Town, just a 5-7 minutes walk down to the main town square .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Halvor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews